Customer Reviews

At Rev we believe in truthfulness. We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

4.6
5 star
(2266)
4 star
(297)
3 star
(112)
2 star
(51)
1 star
(42)
  March 26, 2016   Reviewed by Greg
Missed deadline! Not worth it
Was promised 24 hour transcription. After 2 days, I called and they said that it would take an extra day. Going on 4 days now and still nothing back.

  March 19, 2016   Reviewed by James
Poor transcriptions and translations
I've used both the translation and transcription services - about US$450 worth - and I've been very disappointed with the quality across the board. The translations had to be redone locally as people told me they looked like Google Translate, and the transcriptions were riddled with errors. I had to spend countless hours correcting all the errors. I should have just done them myself to begin with. Avoid at all costs if you're serious about quality and have ongoing work.

  March 14, 2016   Reviewed by Chris
Really want to like Rev, but too unreliable to recommend
I've tried Rev now a couple times in the past few months on half a dozen files. Of those, two files were delayed beyond promised delivery dates, which is a serious problem for us. (The most recent delay is a 1.5 hour file I submitted on March 7 that is still not complete on March 14.) Transcription quality is generally good when we do get the files, and Rev's customer support is excellent, but if I can't count on getting the files in time, I can't use the service.

  March 7, 2016   Reviewed by Bob
Excellent
One of the best transcripts I've ever received. Excellent work.

  March 4, 2016   Reviewed by BEQ
Well Done!
I got behind in my own transcribing of interviews and needed a fast service. I had experimented with another service that was twice as expensive and took twice as long to return the transcription. Rev met an exceeded my expectations in pricing, turnaround, and best of all - the transcriptions need very little editing. Thank you. I will definitely use again. In fact today I ordered another transcript.

  February 25, 2016   Reviewed by Sheri
Fast and accurate
The entire process was quite easy. The download and payment process was simple. The turnaround time was quite fast and the accuracy of the transcripts were excellent.

  February 20, 2016   Reviewed by The P.
Totally Awesome
Easy to use... fast delivery, amazing quality

  February 19, 2016   Reviewed by Kimberly
Casey interview
Fantastic service as always

  February 18, 2016   Reviewed by Jon
Great job for first run of transcription service
Will use again soon!

  February 18, 2016   Reviewed by Carolyn
Usually very good
Transcriptions are well done for the most part and usually prompt. Right now I'm a little upset because the estimated timing on my transcription is 4 days. That's way too long.

  February 17, 2016   Reviewed by Angela B.
Quick, timely and effective
Thank you for less than a 24 hour turn around.

  February 15, 2016   Reviewed by Lisa
Quick turnaround time!
We were promised a return within 24 hours, and received the transcriptions within just a few hours. Very pleased.

  February 13, 2016   Reviewed by Ren
Excellent Service
Transcription was not super accurate and too much was skipped over as inaudible on the last two, but it was adequate for those particular recordings. We have only had one unsatisfactory transcription out of 23 (total of 12 hours), and the efficiency and timely turn around are outstanding! Rev has revolutionized our research and is becoming an integral part of our analysis process.

  February 10, 2016   Reviewed by Tim
Good first impression
Tried using rev.com for my thesis data, so far so good. The transcript is 99% accurate, and very quick turnaround.

  February 8, 2016   Reviewed by james
Norwest with Jean Battig
I thought the process coudn't be as easy as the website made it but I was thrilled to be proved wrong. The text matched word for word the audio on the video and the finished product came back even faster than promised. Many thanks for a job well done!

  February 7, 2016   Reviewed by Diane
Amazing Turnaround Time
I was completely blown away by the turnaround time. I submitted the information before I went to bed and when I woke up it was complete (less than 12 hours). It was a small file, but still. AMAZING! I will use the service again for the rest of my work!

  February 5, 2016   Reviewed by Jake
I am so thankful that I was turned on to Rev.
I have only had an account for a bit over a week and already have found so much value in Rev. Nothing could be easier. I do some of my best thinking and sales scripting while driving. Before Rev, I had to either wait to write down what I developed while driving or I had to outsource the transcription of my thought recordings to a freelancer...not knowing what I was going to get back while overpaying of course. With Rev, I hit the record button, get my thoughts out as fast as I can and then simply send it off to be transcribed. An hour of sales scripting for $1 per minute, you can't beat it. Mix the power of Rev with a couple of my long scripting tools and I can produce a dialed in hour long visual presentation in less than 48 hours. Rev is going to amplify my business in 2016!

  February 4, 2016   Reviewed by David
Better than expected
Rev is only $1 per minute - I didn't expect the quality to be so high!

  February 2, 2016   Reviewed by KMS
Exceeded my expectations
Very pleased. Highly recommend for transcription.

  February 1, 2016   Reviewed by Greg
Great transcript
Only minor revisions. Great work all around. Even delivered over a weekend.