Customer Reviews

At Rev we believe in truthfulness. We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

4.7
5 star
(2398)
4 star
(320)
3 star
(115)
2 star
(51)
1 star
(44)
  August 26, 2016   Reviewed by Patrick
Good job
First time I've used them for a transcription job. Overall I was pretty satisfied. There was one spot where they said it was unintelligible and another spot where I wasn't quite sure they got what she said but overall I think it was pretty dang good.

  August 26, 2016   Reviewed by Andrew
Amazingly Accurate and Affordable
I gave this company a very difficult film to create captions for. (It was a feature-length musical, with lots of singing, and I did not have a script to send them.) Frankly, I was astonished at how good the transcription was. There were very few errors, and the work was finished in less than 4 days. I would definitely recommend this service.

  August 25, 2016   Reviewed by Scott
Fast and accurate!
I was nothing short of amazed when I got my first transcription back within an hour of ordering it!

  August 25, 2016   Reviewed by Mike
Rev Rocks!
I've used a variety of transcription services over the years, from private companies to Fiverr gigs. Hands down, Rev bests them all! The UI is easy, the speed is superb, and the balance between price and accuracy is spot on. Try out Rev. They're in a class of their own.

  August 25, 2016   Reviewed by Deanne
Would recommend - super quick and good quality!
Such a good service for interview transcription! It was so fast and very well done that I would highly recommend to everyone! Not necessarily flawless, but I was super happy!

  August 25, 2016   Reviewed by Sandy
Rev.com is simply the best!
I'm a filmmaker, so getting my interviews transcribed quickly and accurately is extremely important to my work. I've tried many services over the years and Rev.com is the most affordable, fastest and most accurate of all. Once in a while I get a chuckle out of a word that was creatively misunderstood, but that is unavoidable because of accents, strange names, and scientific terms. I can honestly say that Rev.com is the best "employee" I've ever had!

  August 24, 2016   Reviewed by Maureen
First time use of rev.com
Your service saved me several hours of transcribing. Thank you. While there were a few missed words and words that were hard for the transcriber to transcribe, it was a worthwhile service. Thank you.

  August 24, 2016   Reviewed by Kathy P.
Always prompt and accurate
The transcriptions are always prompt and accurate. I like that when an audio is muffled in a specific place - it is noted on the transcription so I can try to decipher it.

  August 24, 2016   Reviewed by SN
Fast & reliable.
I had 26 (x 5 min) closed captions files made, and they were ready in less than 12 hours. Amazing!

  August 23, 2016   Reviewed by Issac
Exceptional. I'll tell you why...
My very first experience was superb. I placed 5 different orders of five different sermons at 11:45pm before going to sleep. When I awoke the next morning, My inbox was filled with completed items. 4 audio and 1 video. Even in my southern accent, they got it right. Perfect.

  August 19, 2016   Reviewed by Bobby
Good work
Prompt and accurate.

  August 18, 2016   Reviewed by Sean
So fast, so accurate, so great.
I have used a number of transcription services and I am amazed at Rev. the turn around was insanely fast, the cost was incredibly reasonable and their customer support is top notch. Thanks Rev!

  August 17, 2016   Reviewed by Jo
Transcripts
Great service

  August 17, 2016   Reviewed by William
Good work, fast, inexpensive
Got me my transcript quickly and for a very reasonable price, would pay more if necessary

  August 17, 2016   Reviewed by Maryellen S.
Fast, Accurate, Cost-Efficient and Customer Oriented
A few people from a class I'm attending recommended this service for transcription. I had a question before I placed my order and someone got back to me very quickly with an answer. It wasn't an automated response. Once I placed the order I was very surprised at how fast it was completed. There was one tiny mistake but it was because the speaker had an Australian accent and it didn't translate well. Otherwise, just perfect and I'm glad to find a reasonably priced, reliable service.

  August 16, 2016   Reviewed by Anthony
great service and quick
great service and quick

  August 15, 2016   Reviewed by Milton
They were fast, and presented me an accurate and proffesional transcript
I am considering using them for not only trancripts of interviews, but of all my reports

  August 15, 2016   Reviewed by Cherise
Made my life easier
This is an awesome service that I will definitely use again. Just wish I had found you sooner. I struggled with transcribing an interview and it was taking me going on two months doing it in between all my other work. You turned it around in 24 hours which was fantastic and my boss was so happy that it was finally finished. Made my life so much easier. Thank you.

  August 14, 2016   Reviewed by Happy
Great
I would share my experience and refe

  August 13, 2016   Reviewed by Leanne
sChanged my freelance life!
I have spent countless hours transcribing long interviews, and rev.com has made all that a thing of the past. I have paired it with Tapeacall for phone interviews, and am loving it. Price seems totally reasonable, and I have been pleased with the turnaround time. Don't wait (the way I did) -- begin using it today!