Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.7/5
Based on 4,148 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(3414)
4 star
(450)
3 star
(145)
2 star
(72)
1 star
(67)
  June 17, 2018   Reviewed by Niki W.
Rev is amazing
Rev is amazing. A total lifesaver on many occasions and as well as fast turnaround, the quality is always brilliant. Top marks to Jason and team!

  June 16, 2018   Reviewed by Michael S.
Great Service!
Great service! Fast and accurate!

  June 16, 2018   Reviewed by Mark A.
Fantastic service
Fantastic service. Wish I found them earlier.

  June 16, 2018   Reviewed by Vonda
Satisfied
I was very pleased and I'd recommend them to others!

  June 15, 2018   Reviewed by Claire
Saved me potentially days of work
While the transcription wasn't perfect it was pretty darn close! Rev saved me hours, maybe even days of work. The price and turn-around are incredible! Thanks so much for making this project easier.

  June 14, 2018   Reviewed by Tom E.
Amazing job
Amazing job! There wasn’t one thing I had to correct or edit. 100% accurate!

  June 14, 2018   Reviewed by daniel a.
Amazing ease of use
Amazing ease of use, and very quick.

  June 14, 2018   Reviewed by Leon de W.
good job
difficult text, but transcripted with high accuracy, including the names, pretty fast. well done!

  June 13, 2018   Reviewed by Katie G.
great
great! super fast.

  June 13, 2018   Reviewed by Jim W.
There were a few points throughout the…
There were a few points throughout the transcript that did not match what I heard on the tape. More gaps in the transcript than I would expect for a paid service.

  June 13, 2018   Reviewed by AM
Inconsistent Quality, Lazy Employees, Racist and Culturally Incompetent
Quality is very inconsistent, depending on who transcribes your audio files. Some files are done very well, and you can tell the employee put time into it. The majority, however, were done very poorly--employees were not putting any effort, and they marked well-articulated and clear words and sentences as [inaudible]. It was so frustrating to have to redo the transcripts myself. Another issue that really frustrated me--most ethnic names were marked as [inaudible]. Rev really has to train its staff on cultural sensitivities and increase the diversity of their employees. This was a very frustrating and microaggressive (not to mention costly!) transaction I've ever done.

  June 13, 2018   Reviewed by Kristen
Have only done a few videos so far with…
Have only done a few videos so far with subtitles - but the service thus far has exceeded my expectations in terms of time, cost, quality. Excellent stuff!

  June 13, 2018   Reviewed by Scott D.
Rev was quick fast and very accurate.
Rev was quick fast and very accurate.

  June 13, 2018   Reviewed by Steve W.
to Rev
to Rev Hi there. Thanks for the reply. While I appreciate your response, it is woefully inadequate. The reality is the person at our end responsible for taking the transcriptions and formatting them into a report has has to go back through each recording in our last two jobs and cross reference the inaudible's with the audio to determine what was said. In almost every case they have successfully managed to do so which demonstrates your transcribers have simple shown a lack of care and pride in their work. This has created a huge amount of waste and additional cost for us. We used Rev over a year ago and then trialled some of your competitors. The quality of translation from them by way of comparison is far better. What you have in your favour is a user interface which streamlines the administration process. This is what prompted me to use you again. After this experience we won't be using you again. I don't have the luxury of wasting this amount of time seeking support, only to get this sort of response and the reality is we have already invested time remedying the problem while you took days to come back to us. What the Rev exec team need to understand is that your business needs to closely inspect what is going on with the quality of your transcriptions and the level of customer service or you will continue to lose customers. At the minimum we should be offered some sort of rebate but clearly this is not something Rev feel is necessary and that shows in the feel of your response. Culturally you are missing the care for customers that will set you apart in the market. This should be a red flag for everyone who works in your organisation.

  June 12, 2018   Reviewed by Jennifer H.
Accuracy was spot on
Accuracy was spot on. Very impressive.

  June 11, 2018   Reviewed by Amanda H.
Rev.com is my go to transcription site
Rev.com is my go to transcription site. I'm going to use them each week to transcribe my Youtube videos.

  June 9, 2018   Reviewed by Hans-Gerlach W.
Very fast and excellent
Very fast and excellent

  June 9, 2018   Reviewed by Diane W.
Found it simple to use
Found it simple to use. The Transcript was spot on and came within 24 hours as promised. I have already recommended it to colleagues.

  June 7, 2018   Reviewed by Jean M.
If I was grading the work on this…
If I was grading the work on this transcription, I'd give it a "C". It met my minimum expectations. It would have gotten an "A" if there won't so many parts of the recording left out in the transcription through comments such as "crosstalk" and "inaudible." If these parts of the conversation (more than a few minutes) is not going to be transcribed, I should not have to pay for it!

  June 7, 2018   Reviewed by austin s.
so bad
so bad, wish I could get my money that was wasted. The robot doesn't work its not people that do it