Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.6/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 4,859 reviews

  July 15, 2019  
Bernard C.
Fast and very accurate.
  July 15, 2019  
Pam B.
the online ordering process is easy, the turnaround is prompt and quality good. I love that when it comes back I can place my mouse anywhere in the text and the recording plays back that spot, which is great for checking words. Our content has a lot of industry jargon and it is great that I can note jargon when ordering so most of it is right, but there are always words I forget to put in the jargon list or don't know myself, so easy checking is very helpful.
  July 12, 2019  
Sally R.
Amazed that the transcriber got all the spelling right, the punctuation, the paragraphing too, without any guidance from the speaker. Many difficult Italian words , names of Renaissance artists, etc, all correct. Brilliant work. Good price, prompt service.
  July 12, 2019  
O W.
Very clean and simple interface for managing recordings and editing transcripts. Excellent quality of the manual transcription. Great turn-around time.
  July 11, 2019  
Michael B.
Timely and accurate delivery. Thanks.
  July 11, 2019  
John D.
Excellent service and work.
  July 10, 2019  
Thaddeus N.
The features on REV are outstanding — the play/highlight in particular. The transcription fidelity is ~90%, so very good but not perfect. But you can't beat the efficiency and value of the service.
  July 10, 2019  
Mike B.
Super quick and very useable file!
  July 10, 2019  
Jeff B.
I'm super impressed with whomever did our transcript. They obviously also did research and surprisingly were correct with some quirks of the branding of a product that was the crux of the conversation.
  July 9, 2019  
Kristen R.
Easy to use and navigate. Excellent turn around time with transcript.
  July 8, 2019  
lightwt1
This company does a very good job of transcribing phone calls in a timely manner. I've used them for several years now and they've been consistent. The transcribers aren't always perfect but who is? Rev is compatible with other apps, such as "Tape-a-Call," which I've used for a while to record interviews on the phone.
  July 8, 2019  
Jessica K.
The turnaround time was so incredibly fast and the transcript near perfect! We made one very minor edit after receiving it. Overall, I am so impressed with Rev.
  July 8, 2019  
Nick
Very easy to use
  July 7, 2019  
Karen M.
Excellent turnaround and final product!
  July 7, 2019  
Jeanette W.
Quick dependable work. Claims to be secure and backs up their work
  July 7, 2019  
Jack S.
As title says, I'm not reviewing as a service but as a place of work. The audio I've transcribed was generally okay but the quality can be really poor sometimes, to the point where transcribing a coherent script it nearly impossible. Yes you get paid weekly and yes you get paid per minute... of audio. It takes about 10-20 minutes to transcribe a minute of audio (depending on the quality). In about 2 hours of work I made $4.00. Outrageous. I rate 2 stars because the pay does arrive on time and the website is upfront about all of the above info, but that doesn't make it any better - that they're happy to pay their typists 1/3rd of the current uk minimum wage.
  July 5, 2019  
XXXX
First time I used this transcription company. I was very surprised by their speed and accuracy. My first transcribed transcript was received in only 3 hours and the second one took only 6 hours!
  July 5, 2019  
H A.
Beyond my expectations, a useful tool
  July 4, 2019  
Roy H. W.
Hey, no one is perfect. But if you're a reasonably observant human being, you are acutely aware of how rare competence is these days. The transcribers at Rev.com are highly competent. I've used them many, many times and have always been very satisfied with the accuracy of transcription, but especially blown away by the accuracy of their delivery time-line estimates. Trust me when I say that their workload ebbs and flows. I've uploaded 70,000 words and been told it would be 5 hours – and it was – and I've uploaded 70,000 words and been told it would be 30 hours before I got my transcript. And it was. They usually beat their time estimate, but trust me, it's pretty darn close. If you can't abide the wait-time, go for the instant machine-transcription (better than you would suspect) or pay the extra $1 a minute for high-priority, move-to-the-head-of-the-line transcription. I've done it. It's worth it when you're in a bind. If you're a bargain hunter, go elsewhere. There are plenty of places. But if you want solid work, consistently done, these are your people.
  July 4, 2019  
A. H. W.
The material was quickly returned in near perfect transcription. A problem was equally as quickly fixed. Excellent service. The only transcription service I use.