Customer Reviews

At Rev we believe in truthfulness. We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

4.6
5 star
(1959)
4 star
(250)
3 star
(101)
2 star
(45)
1 star
(33)
  July 21, 2014   Reviewed by Marta
Great service
Super fast und professional translation - thank you very much!

  July 21, 2014   Reviewed by PatJ
Bang-up job. Clean, quick, and very reasonable.
I was shocked at how fast I got my transcript back. I was even more shocked to see how clean the transcript was. This was a real life-saver for me; if you are as tired of pecking away at your transcripts as I was, this is the service for you.

  July 20, 2014   Reviewed by Liudmyla
Fast and Accurate
I hired REV to translate a one page government from Ukrainian to English. I could have easily done the translating myself, but US government regulations required a translation by a certified translator. I had the translation back within about 24-26 hours even though there were no guarantees of a 24 hour turnaround when translating Ukrainian. The accuracy was flawless and the finished product included a statement of certification on REV company letterhead.

  July 19, 2014   Reviewed by Ina G.
Accurate transcription in a hurry
This was my first experience with Rev.com, and I was very pleased with the results.

  July 19, 2014   Reviewed by mky
SUPER FAST!!!
I was going through the process of trying to get my citizenship but they required a certified translated birth certificate because mines was in Thai. Confuse as to where to start I went online and found many other website but the prices was significantly expensive and it was going to take 2 or 3 days. I wasn't even sure if it was a legit website so then I found Rev.com. The process was very easy and I ask many question before I begin the process and the payment. The reply to my questions was quick and informative not to mention how fast the translation took. It was done less than 30 mins and i was astonished! I was so happy that it was way cheaper than any other website I found and that they were so quick! My case went through after that and I couldn't thank Rev.com enough! Please don't waste your time and money on other website while you have Rev.com that can give you a better deal and at a fast moving pace!!!

  July 19, 2014   Reviewed by Valerie
Rev is an awesome tool for recording and transcribing interviews for qualitative research.
Rev is a gem! It is so easy to use and very convenient. My transcript was emailed in less than 24 hours. Rev is a great investment and worth every single penny. I am so glad my colleague informed me about the efficiency of Rev.

  July 19, 2014   Reviewed by Donnette
It's their way or the highway
The transcript did not come back in 48 hours and they will tell you at the beginning that they use their format, period. I did send a long project, 3 hrs, 45 min. I spent all day yesterday going over it against audio and only completely the first hour and a half. This does not include the time spent to get it in the format I need. The presentation had multiple accents. They seemed to have more trouble with the Americans than the Middle Easterners. I think they are comparable to voice recognition. If you have the time to reformat and clean it up, they are fine.

  July 18, 2014   Reviewed by Christopher
Excellent Job!
I am truly impressed with the quality of work done by rev. com. One thing that stood out for me is the ability of the transcription to accurately capture my accent which is not common. Obviously that was the type of experience I received from another company which I tried before coming to rev.com. Unlike the other company, rev.com was able to render very legible and accurate representation of my audio-recorded interview. Keep up the great job! Chris

  July 17, 2014   Reviewed by Caroline
Awesome!
I am in a graduate program, and will have to do hundreds of hours of interviews over the course of my degree. The accuracy and turn around time are superb. I got one of my interviews back in less than 8 hours today!!! Well worth the money if you need to free up your time for other tasks.

  July 17, 2014   Reviewed by Chet
Top Notch!
Fast and good (much better than good and fast).

  July 17, 2014   Reviewed by Anna
Not as good as I expected
It was not typed as accurate as I thought it would. Makes the conversation look different than if you listen to the recording. Missing information that transcriptionist couldn't understand.

  July 17, 2014   Reviewed by Deborah
ZOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM! At the speed of light!!!
We had 8 audio recordings that we needed URGENTLY. As a first time customer, we had high hopes. Rev.com exceeded our expectations and had all of the recordings transcribed in a flash! Our client was thrilled. We will definitely use Rev.com again and look forward to a long time partnership with them going forward. Thanks so much Rev. com for exceptional service. Much appreciated!

  July 16, 2014   Reviewed by Quentin
Fast and reliable
I went to Rev for a USCIS compliant translation and was taken care of in less than 24 hours. $27 a page seems a bit expensive to me, but I needed a certified translation as soon as possible and got exactly that.

  July 16, 2014   Reviewed by Michael
Fast, great customer service, but poor quality overall
I sent 6 files to the company. They were transcribed incredibly fast. However, large chunks were labelled "inaudible" and many of the words were not corresponding to the actual audio. When I enquired, customer service did their best to have the scripts changed. However, more and more mistakes became apparent. In addition to this, I asked for specific labels on all scripts, which hadn't been done on several. Customer service changed this, but still, it was hard work getting formats the same. The margins are different on each script and like I said, half seemed like guess work. The accents were not difficult (English), one Scottish (not strong). I seriously cannot see why it was so hard for the transcribers. I also think each script was done by a different person. The most positive part was Amity. This person did their best to help me and went the extra mile to fix things. It is a shame this person wasn't the person transcribing! it would of been much better. Thanks to Amity, but I won't be using the service again.

  July 16, 2014   Reviewed by David
Prompt and Affortable, Probaly only 95% Accuate
I just received my first transcription back and would say that Rev.com is affordable and prompt. If I had all the time world and enjoyed transcribing I would do it myself. I'm a big "N--O" on both accounts so this is a solid alternative. The greatest problem was when the transcriber mislabeled the times when words were inaudible about half of the time. This is a glaring deficit in what was mostly competent work. I have a number of interviews to transcribe so I'll try again and hope it's a bit better!

  July 16, 2014   Reviewed by NARONGRIT
Fast and impressive.
Conveniently, I send an audio file and made payment using PayPal without registration. Then, an order placed and its status was always updated. I got a transcription file, just a few hours later. Its accuracy is very good. I recommend Rev.com to you.

  July 15, 2014   Reviewed by katherine
A rare thing these days...quality and delivery on the promise
Amazingly accurate transcription and even delivered a little ahead of schedule. I feel very comfortable recommending them, and that also is rare.

  July 15, 2014   Reviewed by Natasha
I haven't received the transcripts yet
Why are you asking me to review your service when you haven't sent me the transcripts.

  July 15, 2014   Reviewed by Margaret
Happy with the transcriptions
I tape a lot of my work and I have a need to get some work transcribed. I submitted my audios and was very pleasantly surprised to find they were done and in my inbox by the time I woke up the next day. I found them easy to read and accurate. Thank you for your professional service.

  July 15, 2014   Reviewed by Timothy
Extremely accurate, fast, and reasonably priced
I will recommend this service to any journalist looking to transcribe an interview. Extremely impressed.