Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.6/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 4,397 reviews

  January 5, 2018  
BC W.
The transcription was great. My only complaint was that the transcriber places a comma after every “and” and “or,” which took me a lot of time to remove during editing. I will definitely use Rev again, but next time I will specify to leave the commas out after the words “and” and “or.”
  December 21, 2017  
Sarah P.
Transcripts are good quality and the turnaround is really fast. You still need to review and edit.
  December 10, 2017  
David
Overall, Rev.com did a terrific job. Some transcribers had more trouble with an accent (Irish) than others. This company saved me tremendous time and heartache. Money well spent.
  December 9, 2017  
Metal In The B.
Speed and service was very good, a few very minor errors in transcription but definitely a massive time saver. Will definitely use Rev.com again!
  December 5, 2017  
Eli F.
Overall, it was pretty solid, but there were a number of typos, and the punctuation/sentence splitting was inaccurate at times.
  December 4, 2017  
Luke H.
Very good service.
  November 21, 2017  
Peter L.
Fast Turnaround. Thanks!
  November 16, 2017  
Joe R.
There were a number of spots listed as inaudible. Other than that the content was both professional and clear. I am very Happy - Joe R
  November 15, 2017  
Rebecca B.
Had a great experience, just a few issues that were misunderstood, so I had to go back through and make sure to correct for these.
  November 15, 2017  
Geoff from S.
They did a great job in a very short space of time (about 4 hours!) and the video captions were excellent with only a couple of minor alterations required. I love the fact that I can go into the text and edit it as required. The only reason it wasn't a 5* was because it's not quite as easy as it appears to use the resulting video with captions. They are 2 separate files which need to be combined in a specific way depending on the media you're using them for. To the average skilled 'layman' on a computer, the uploading/using of the video was rather complicated in spite of their help and assistance. Rev did make every effort to help nevertheless.
  November 13, 2017  
Brandon O.
Overall, very well done. The copy was clean and the turnaround was extremely fast. No complaints about the service. There were a handful of typos I consider egregious--such as "in sink" instead of "in synch." These are easy enough for us to catch in a proofread, but they are evidence of maybe work done too quickly?
  November 10, 2017  
Victor S.
Right on! Good work.
  November 3, 2017  
AraTheCoach
I love Rev.com but it needs some work on the interface. The quality of the translation's varied so much, I'd like to be able to pick from previous transcribers. I'd like to easily find where to rate and give feedback. Some of them even put swear words where there weren't any.
  October 30, 2017  
Jennifer H.
Easy to do - captions always work. Pricing is good.
  October 29, 2017  
sameera A.
It is good in general
  October 28, 2017  
Savannah B.
The turnaround was very fast. However, there were more errors than I expected. Also, given the amount of corrections I had to do, the price was probably a little steep. I paid the a higher price, because I didn't want to do a lot of corrections. Overall, though, it was a good experience.
  October 22, 2017  
Kenny S.
Very fast, reliable and easy to use. Some parts of the captions were wrong but it´s easy to fix that by yourself with their software. I will definitely use Rev.com again
  October 11, 2017  
Darcey G.
Rev.com is super nifty and handy, and really helps in court litigation and doing transcripts for recorded audio at a relatively cheap price. My own critique is that some of the transcribers are way better than others. Some are very accurate and detailed and others are halfassed. I appreciate the rating system and the ability to mark as transcriber as someone you don't want to have do your transcriptions again.
  October 10, 2017  
Tom H.
Great service, quick turn around. The quality of the transcribers will vary. They do allow you to prefer transcribers which is a good service. Very easy to do business with.
  October 6, 2017  
Eric S.
This was my second transcription and seemed good. I know the recording was a little hard to hear, so I was pleased with the transcription.