Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.6/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 4,397 reviews

  October 14, 2013  
John B.
Good outcome just wish it could have been delivered sooner
  October 13, 2013  
Alexander
Great service - very fast was amazed to see first hour transcription return within 24hrs and the rest followee within 12 hours after that. very accurate - i had an interview with accents so was expecting it to be difficult) Thanks guys - will be using you again soon.
  October 12, 2013  
Alan
I needed a translation quickly and did not have the time to do it myself.
  October 11, 2013  
Estelle
I found the translation very good; the only negative point is that the signature is only on the first page. ( several organisms require the signature on all the pages. ..)
  October 10, 2013  
Richard
Rev is great company for having documents translated. My documents were translated quickly. I did find a few wrong items, but once I contacted them they made the necessary corrections. I highly recommend them.
  October 10, 2013  
Henry L.
You must listen to your audio while reading the transcription. They have errors of both omission (missed a word or phrase) and commission ( incorrectly entered which word was spoken). Overall - I will definitely use them again. Very little friction. You can see the corrected results of their transcription at http://www.vitamindwiki.com/tiki-index.php?page_id=4644
  October 10, 2013  
PUBU
I had a good experience in general. Although there were some mistakes in the first translation, they got corrected right away.
  October 10, 2013  
Daniel
It was great. I only have 1 minor critique. I had an audio file transcribed verbatim. When someone in the file said "gonna" instead of "going to" in the audio file, it was transcribed as "gonna". I understand why, but "gonna" is not a word and I'm putting together a professional document.
  October 10, 2013  
Mike
Overall, I was impressed with the transcription of two people talking during an interview. It did appear that the transcribers "switch" in the middle. The quality in part 2 was lower than part 1. Punctuation was spotty...although I understand the challenge of transcribing run on sentences. I will use REV again.
  October 10, 2013  
VeretaxInc
I'm satisfied with the service and support!
  October 10, 2013  
Xi l.
Resonable price and fast. Good services.
  October 1, 2013  
Shade
I wouldn't preferred a slightly different formatting than what I got back but overall a very fast efficient service that I will definitely use again. Thanks!
  September 25, 2013  
DeeDee
Quick, accurate and impressive.
  September 23, 2013  
Steve
Pretty impressive. Job was broken into two parts, and that led to problems with different misspellings of names mentioned in the interview. (For example - Transcriber 1 spelled "Johns" -not real name - JONES, and transcriber 2 spelled it JONS.) I tried to identify names of participants to help with spelling, and that helps in the end product, but I should have realized misspellings of other names was predictable outcome and next time I'll try to spell names I know will come up in the interview. For anyone planning to do word searches or document in future, obviously important to check spellings after receipt of document. Big difference in turnaround time. One part came back before the 96 hours predicted, but other took a couple of weeks. Got notice, but still delays. In my call to Rev, told that delays usually related to sound quality, which makes sense, but the quality between the two portions didn't really change. In fact portion completed sooner had poorer quality. I pretty much chalked up to things happen. Site interface easy to use with Soundnote on IPad.
  September 21, 2013  
Kris
I was very happy that I submitted my recording Thursday evening and got it back Friday morning. Now that's great turnaround time! The transcript was pretty accurate but not 98% - more like 80%. I read through it, while listening to the recording, and had to change it to match the recording. Overall, I'd say they did a very good job.
  September 18, 2013  
Robert
I appreciated the relative ease of use and quick turnaround. And for the most part the transcription was done well but there were way more errors than there should have been. Overall satisfied though.
  September 18, 2013  
Susan
I thought it was really good service overall - very fast turnaround time (without paying extra for it), I would say it was the cheapest transcription service (after receiving various quotes from other transcription service providers) and more importantly, very accurate (minor discrepancies due to our Australian accent perhaps lol). Overall, I would definitely be recommending it to others!
  September 16, 2013  
Rosa
I did really needed a fast certify translation of my bird certificate and other two documents, They did a good job I was impress very clear and professional .
  September 16, 2013  
Linda
I would recommend this service for transcription.
  September 15, 2013  
helen
I have three recordings uploaded, two interview transcripts are good, the workshop one was very bad quality. I strongly recommend that you should trace back who did that one for me and not to employthat person anymore