Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.6/5
Based on 4,264 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(3507)
4 star
(463)
3 star
(147)
2 star
(74)
1 star
(73)
Showing 4-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  February 14, 2014   Reviewed by Washington Youth G.
great - clear, fast translation
We're a small nonprofit and can't afford expensive translations services. I speak Spanish, but am not confident translating a waiver form. Rev helped solve that issue by being low-cost and quality (I can tell it wasn't run through google translator!). One helpful aspect would be to clarify exactly what a certified copy means. Does it mean that Rev is liable for a bad translation? I am fine with paying extra for it, but am not really sure who is certifying it...

  February 13, 2014   Reviewed by Juan R.
Good, but still need one correction
Hi, I would like you to do one correction on the translation . Mother Maternal last Name Is: Haeussler (is not Hacussler)

  February 10, 2014   Reviewed by Shweta
Highly recommended.
My document got translated in one day as promised. Thank you!

  February 7, 2014   Reviewed by Karen
Quick, conveneint and so far reliable
I thought the service weny well. Although there was sime delay while speaking on the phone. That was a bit frustrating. Received my transcript back quickly. Pruces are very reasonable. I will definayely ise this service again! Thank you!

  February 7, 2014   Reviewed by Izzy
Let's be like Uber
Would it be possible to rate the translators? Not sure if you are familiar with Uber (the car service company) but at the end of a ride you are allowed to rate the service. It would be great if we could rate the translators. Some translations are awesome, others need some rework. Overall though, we are very happy! Thank you for what you do.

  February 6, 2014   Reviewed by David
Excellent service, wish it was just a little faster
I've used REV 15 times and so far i've been very impressed. The quality has been excellent. The only thing I could ask for it that they were a little faster. Mind you all of my transcription have come back in 72 hours or less. Most in 24 hours or less. Guess I'd be willing to pay a "rush" charge if that got it back in 12 hours.

  February 5, 2014   Reviewed by Matthew
Speedy and accurate Chinese translation!
Five stars for speed! Five stars for accurate and culturally sensitive translation! (I say this because I am already fluent in Chinese and only used the service because I needed an "official" translation.) Lower marks for word limits. One document was more than 250 characters and thus considered "two pages". The original document was one page as was the translation I did myself using standard margins and typesettings. If it's one page, it's one page. Lower mark for additional physical costs. An extra $20 if I want physical copies? Really? It can't cost more than $5.00 to print a few pages and us the USPS to send in the regular mail. I just sent several documents across the country this morning for $3.01 (cost of USPS envelope included).

  February 5, 2014   Reviewed by petra13
Fast service!
There was a question Rev.com had about a case number. I answered the email the next day, but the translation was already done and ready for me to download! I wish they would have waited on my answer confirming the number, but I don't forsee a problem with the comment of ' not legible' on the translated document.

  February 1, 2014   Reviewed by Pierre M.
a great service in a short time.
well done!!! but for a 5 stars rate, i would appreciated if i had the whole price of my order feom the beginning. Because you reevaluate my order (for his size in term of words). But it would have been better if i knew from the beginning how much exactly i was supposed to pay.

  January 31, 2014   Reviewed by Ben C.
Very happy with the speed of the transcriptions.
I had two 1.3 hour interviews that I needed transcribed. I submitted them on Sunday and received the transcriptions on Monday. I was incredibly pleased with the turn-around time. I went through and read the transcriptions while listening to the recordings. The first transcription was almost perfect. I'd say 99% accurate. The second transcription was a less perfect. I'd say it was around 94% accurate. In both cases the mistakes were minor, there were just more of them in the second transcription. Overall, I was very happy and would use them again.

  January 28, 2014   Reviewed by Elden
Impressive audio transcription. - Cheap, Fast and Good.
Rev produced a surprisingly accurate transcription of my 5 party meeting, despite pretty poor quality, low volume audio. There were occasional mistakes with homophones eg "Motion was past", but great identification of speakers and good contextual inference for many business terms.

  January 27, 2014   Reviewed by Steve
Not perfect, but worth another try.
Transcribing is never an easy endeavor. For the price, I was pleased. With greater familiarity with the project, I think the contextual framework that the transcriber had would be stronger. I mean let's face it, they're thrown the audio out of nowhere and the subject matter could deal with anything. There were a couple of mis-hears, but nothing major.

  January 21, 2014   Reviewed by Pierre
I had three letters to translate, REV did the job really quick the same day.
Fast and easy, the website is well done. I had no issue to download my files. Good job to REV

  January 19, 2014   Reviewed by S. B.
On time service with delivery as promised. Very good transcription, but not perfect.
I'm happy to find the services of rev.com. I was a first-time user of such a service. It saved me a lot of time transcribing some videos. The transcription for the most part was great. There were a couple spots in the some of the videos were I felt there could have been more attention to the transcription - It's not perfect. For my needs it was sufficient.

  January 17, 2014   Reviewed by Saira
Satisfied
Quickly, professional and affordable service.

  January 16, 2014   Reviewed by Paulo
Fast service, but missing a few things
Great service, quick and precise service. However, missed 1 line and 1 number in my translation. I recommend the service but with precaution. Definitely would use them again.

  January 15, 2014   Reviewed by André
Good
Good service. Translators need to review the text before sending back to customers. There were some minor typos that could be avoided. Very fast service ! Recommended !

  January 15, 2014   Reviewed by Layna
Overall very good experience with quick transcription, but quality is not consistent, and I would not recommend transcribing English conversation with heavy European or Chinese accent.
I recommend highly for American English conversation, but not for English conversation with the speaker having heavy European and Chinese accent. Would be better if there were options to rate each transcriber, since quality is not consistent and I would like to send applause to those who did VERY well.

  January 14, 2014   Reviewed by Brandon
Great to work with
They had some small issues with my audio - they let me know really quickly, and when I worked that out with them they turned around the transcriptions in a great timeframe. I use them for all this type of stuff.

  January 13, 2014   Reviewed by Marie N.
Good customer service
Rev services are very fast. I got my translated document in less than 24 hours.