Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.7/5
Based on 3,868 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(3179)
4 star
(424)
3 star
(136)
2 star
(66)
1 star
(63)
Showing 4-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  December 2, 2013   Reviewed by Yocasta
Excellent Transcription!
My transcription was excellent; however, it was supposed to be $1 per minute instead, I was charged $12 for a 5 minute conversation. Then two other extra fees which brought the total to $16 for the 5 minutes. I really needed the job done so I am ok with it. I am not sure I would use them for big jobs if I had a limited budget.

  December 1, 2013   Reviewed by Mary
Fast, accurate and helpful!
Transcription was completed in less than 24 hours on Thanksgiving weekend! I had only a few corrections to make when I reviewed it against the recording. Well worth the price for the quick turnaround!

  November 29, 2013   Reviewed by V. G.
Fast and good translation, some hick-ups in the administration
The most important things first: I received the translation in less than 24 hours and in a very good quality (German to English). At the very beginning there were some issues, though. I had prepared a document of 2 pages and 489 words. Unfortunately, the page break between the two pages generated a first page with >250 words (and the second page with much less, obviously). I received the message back that my document or part of it exceeded the limit of 250 words per page and that as a result of this the document would be regarded as a 3-page document and that I should pay for an additional page. Until paid the translation would be put on hold. All I did was move the page break and send a request to Rev.com's support to please proceed with the process. Rev.com's check should definitely consider average words per page within the same document. The check they applied was too simple and not really user-frienly. We lost time and no one had a benefit from it. It was great how quickly Rev.com reacted on my reply/correction, though and as said in the very first sentence, the outcome was very good. Conclusion: I will use the service again...but I will check my mailbox to ensure that I don't miss a message saying that my translation was put on hold.

  November 25, 2013   Reviewed by Nicholas
Rev.com is usually very good, sometimes excellent.
I recommend Rev.com. They've done 30 transcriptions for me. The majority have been very good, some really amazing. One or two poor but they have been very willing to correct any errors. They are always prompt and efficient. They respond to enquiries within the day.

  November 22, 2013   Reviewed by Kevin
Excellent, fast and professional
I was very impressed with how user friendly the website it. The turn around was extremely quick and the transcripts were easy to download. I was a little disappointed that there were no time codes to the transcripts, however this was not specified by myself, so in future I would request that times codes be added. Overall, very happy, fast and will definitely use again in the future.

  November 17, 2013   Reviewed by Shoichi K.
Overall, good.
It would be nice if you could offer the following service. *************************** Proofread and listened to a second time by an independent team $1.50/audio minute or $2/audio minute *************************

  November 16, 2013   Reviewed by Juan
Awesome service, but...
The service is extraordinary and very professional. I love the site too. The turnaround time is fast. The only thing is that the transcriptions have too many words that were not captured and left as "inaudible." They're not inaudible many of them.

  November 14, 2013   Reviewed by Kathryn
Totally pleased
Had no idea what to expect from Rev but am pleasantly surprised. I'm at a production house where we usually work directly with freelance transcribers, but I was in as bind and needed some interviews turned around quickly. After Googling similar services, I decided on Rev partly because of the these reviews and Rev's transparent and timely responses to every complaint. The turnaround time was incredible (less than 24 hours), and the process of pricing it out was simpler (less nickling and diming) than I had seen elsewhere online. Only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the lack of an option for more frequent timecoding and the lack of a text box that would give customers an opportunity to request additional customization instructions, if needed (though I get that this might undermine the streamlined pricing approach that I complimented above). Overall, good experience!

  November 13, 2013   Reviewed by Tanya
Efficient and good quality
I'm thankful that it was easy to load the file and impressed how quick my 4 min audi file was transcribed.

  November 12, 2013   Reviewed by Yazmin G.
exellent service. fast and acqurate!!!!
I will definitely hire this service again!

  November 9, 2013   Reviewed by Anas H.
Very good but could be even better
Thanks for the great transcribing which was >90% accurate and saved a lot of time. However if the transcriber spent some extra time proof reading/hearing it, I'm sure it would easily more than 95%. I'm saying that because when I checked the work sent for me I found that there were some spelling mistakes, missing words (sometimes 2-3 consecutive words), and some easy words that were considered as inaudible (I know that some words/terms are not familiar, but some were really easy). Since I'm planning to send other twenty something interviews for transcribing, I would be really grateful if you can take these comments into account when doing them. Many thanks

  November 8, 2013   Reviewed by alan
very fast will use again
Very fast, I will use again.

  November 8, 2013   Reviewed by Beth
Response for quoting was quick and efficient
This website is very helpful and simple to use. Makes it easier for businesses that have to translate documents for customers to function.

  November 7, 2013   Reviewed by kimb
One of the easiest services I've used
Fast turnaround, no-hassle, easy to use platform. Overall very good experience. General accuracy could be improved a bit for non-verbatim transcripts.

  November 6, 2013   Reviewed by Susanna
Mostly accurate
I liked how there were notes by some of the names where spelling was unknown. I was very pleased with the accuracy of rev.com, however, there were a few minor misspellings.

  November 5, 2013   Reviewed by Dan R.
Korean to English Health Check - Done quickly and adequately. Would use again.
I've used Rev (formerly Fox Translate) three times. Each time, I'm left thinking I will use them again. I would recommend them to another person for simple translations. For a more complex or "important" translation - I'd probably give them a shot using a sample, and see how they did. But they've done well enough to at least earn a shot at any of my future translation work, given their price, timeliness, and results. Specifics: * I had to get a health check translated and it looked a little bit tricky in terms of layout - lots of boxes and some images. Rev did a good job of reproducing the 'look' of the document. One minor issue - it went one page + 1 sentence on the next page. Would've been nice to have it all one one page, but I realize it's hard to translate from Korean to English and keep the length the same. * Near the end of the doc, there were a couple of sentences that were a little bit off: "Even of the physical result shows "normal" we recommend that you continue ... (Should be "Even if..") - simple typo. "If there is a physician's recommendation that requires a rest then you may use that as a medical treatment request in order to receive necessary test(s) from a higher level hospital." (Should be "requires rest" - no "a" / "higher level hospital" is a bit awkward - I don't know the best way to put it - larger? Not sure) The rest of the document looked good. Not sure if this nit-picky or I should expect more? In either case, I will use Rev again in the future.

  November 4, 2013   Reviewed by Michael
Quick and dependable---What more can I say!
Rev continues to deliver. Their iOS App is a killer. Easy to use. Seamless from recording through transcription order. And deliver they do!

  November 4, 2013   Reviewed by Chad
Good enough translation, fast turn-around, easy setup.
Happy with the final result. The transcription was quite good even though many of the spekers had strong acents. However, when it was a clear speaker with no accent, it still was about 5-8% inaccurate (even on clear words). I understand this level on heavy accents, but on clear accents it seemed a little high.

  November 1, 2013   Reviewed by Robert
Almost Perfect
The turnaround time for the transcription was less than 12 hours for about 40 minutes of audio. Only negative is that upload failed numerous times before successfully uploading the files. I would definitely use this service again.

  October 31, 2013   Reviewed by Mark
Super speedy transcription but at the cost of some accuracy
I used Rev.com recently to transcribe a telephone interview (I'm a journalist) and was delighted not only at the reasonable cost but at the incredibly quick turnaround (a matter of hours) for the job. Perhaps not surprisingly, the accuracy suffered somewhat with the speed, though it was better than other services I've used. My best results have been with services who use native English speakers (which I understand Rev.com usually does) and which double-check completed transcriptions - my guess is that this second step did not occur, resulting in phonetic errors. This is certainly acceptable given the quick turnaround, but it would be nice to have the option, ie "is it more important to receive your transcription quickly or to have it be more accurate?" Still, though, great, inexpensive and fast service. And I appreciate the fact that they actively solicit this feedback.