Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.7/5
Based on 4,148 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(3414)
4 star
(450)
3 star
(145)
2 star
(72)
1 star
(67)
Showing 4-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  June 6, 2018   Reviewed by Gary T.
This company has changed the way I've…
This company has changed the way I've done TV production.

  June 3, 2018   Reviewed by Nicola N.
I didn't realize I could do this if I…
I didn't realize I could do this if I clicked 'View Transcript' until today. Overall, the transcripts have been good. The only thing I'd suggest is having more accent options at upload; currently, you have Australian, and while tempted to click that to represent my New Zealand accent, they can be very different (as with South African). So please add that when you can.

  June 3, 2018   Reviewed by Timothy
Not sure why you guys are now typing in…
Not sure why you guys are now typing in " Speaker 1" for all new paragraphs. It all has to be deleted during editing. a real pain.

  May 31, 2018   Reviewed by JRLA M.
My experience so far has been less than…
My experience so far has been less than 90% accurate with transcription, even when paying for verbatim. I'd like to see it improve! Thanks for asking.

  May 21, 2018   Reviewed by Chaille B.
Quick turnaround
Quick turnaround. Fairly accurate transcription. As a business reporter, I would definitely use again.

  May 21, 2018   Reviewed by james g.
Value for money - quick and reliable
Pretty good service, fast and efficient. I'm not sure how it can be human transcribed though given how quick the turnaround was - from the copy that comes back, it looks like it's machine done and then most likely human edited but i could of course be doing Rev a disservice! But the output is good and definitely value for money. I will happily use again. thanks james

  May 18, 2018   Reviewed by Terrance S.
Did the work fast and of great quality
Did the work fast and of great quality. Im a first time film maker and will be using this company for my next film as well. I would have rated 5 stars but when I edited my subtitles i had double the lines over the edited ones. That may be my own fault but great experience and im a repeat customer.

  May 17, 2018   Reviewed by Marta Van P.
It was excellent
It was excellent. I was only slightly disappointed by a couple of them, where every sentence was a new paragraph which took me some time to clean up. Most of them had a paragraph with several sentences in it, which was more workable on my end. I also think for one of the interviews out of the 20 I sent to Rev.com, the transcriber didn't check the key words I had supplied. Otherwise, incredible accuracy. thanks again. I will definitely be using Rev.com again.

  May 17, 2018   Reviewed by Will-be-returning Satisfied C.
Incredibly fast turnaround
Incredibly fast turnaround, and pretty accurate. I would have given 5 stars except there were 3 spots in a total of 28 minutes that weren't entirely accurate. Not bad ratio though considering. For this particular project, speed was more important than word-for-word accuracy.

  May 16, 2018   Reviewed by Chuck W.
4 1/2 stars would be more accurate
4 1/2 stars would be more accurate! I'm a big fan of Rev.com. I do a lot of interviews, and the accuracy of the transcriptions is tremendous. The turnaround time has -- for the most part -- been amazingly quick. I definitely recommend working with Rev.com.

  May 11, 2018   Reviewed by Mitch
Good accuracy and turnaround - need more speaker distinction options
Good accuracy, quick turnaround, and I like the speaker naming feature for internal uses. My one request is to have an option to remove speaker names WITHOUT removing the distinction between the two speakers. My Rev rep suggested finding and replacing the two names, but this solution does not account for the occurrence of common names in the context of the conversation. (For instance, if I was to replace "John" with "interviewee" and then a different John comes up in the conversation, the replacement will not be accurate.) It would be awesome if I could remove speaker names, and bold the text of one speaker's comments while leaving the other unbolded, to be able to tell the difference between speakers while jumping around in the transcript. You guys have a great thing going, and if our current vendor continues backsliding, we'll be moving all our transcript needs to Rev.

  May 11, 2018   Reviewed by Tyas P.
Good result
Good result, I am happy with that

  May 4, 2018   Reviewed by Nancy M.
Good Experience Once I Was Able to Get My File Uploaded
Once I was able to upload my file in the right format, it was a fast and smooth process. I did have trouble with my WebEx file format and the Rev support staff were not helpful in giving advice on how to get it into a format their system would accept. I had to do some research myself on that. It would have been helpful to get instructions on how to convert my file. Other than that, I'm pretty happy with the result.

  April 20, 2018   Reviewed by Jon R.
the best transcription service out…
the best transcription service out there and the fastest and best value. They took away the ability for me to send special instructions to the transcriptionist which I found useful and I think they did too, so that's the reason I deducted a star. But, still very good.

  April 18, 2018   Reviewed by Stephanie S.
Last Transcription Lousy!
Had 3 transcriptions done this month. Just reading through the last one and LOTS of errors, not so happy with the results of this one. The other two were fine.

  April 17, 2018   Reviewed by VG
Really fast and accurate turn around
Really fast and accurate turn around, and reasonable rates.

  March 27, 2018   Reviewed by Brian H.
You did a really good job
You did a really good job. After reviewing there were some minor errors. It was super easy to go in and correct and re-upload to YouTube right from your webise.

  March 21, 2018   Reviewed by jack l.
some words are wrong,but still good.
some words are wrong,but still good.

  March 13, 2018   Reviewed by Mark W.
Good transcription but...
Some parts of my transcription were duplicated but otherwise it was very accurate. Wish they would have timestamped it according to the timecode burn on the footage because that's the only reason I put it there. I wish there were more options like "don't transcribe questions" because I think that would save time for the transcriber and save money for the customer. I'd probably use this service again if I needed more scripts pumped out. Good work overall.

  March 9, 2018   Reviewed by Angela
Speedy service.
Very fast turnaround. Some discrepancies but the service definitely saves a lot of time.