Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.6/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 4,607 reviews

  February 8, 2019  
Wayne E.
Extremely fast and a great value, but I wish there was way to get better consistency (I use the split approach where each transcriber gets 15 minutes). The quality suffers when the topic is technical or specific and I can't share discussion guides or test materials that would assist the transcribers.
  January 30, 2019  
Shane G.
I was pleasantly surprised at how fast the turn-around was. The web site keeps both the recordings and transcripts of your stuff, which is very useful for keeping my research organized. The only reason I give this 4 instead of 5 stars is the price. When I interview 30 people for a research project, I have to pay at least $1,000 in transcription work. A fee reduction for academics doing non-profit work would be GREATLY appreciated.
  January 17, 2019  
Nan
Rev is quick, accurate and well worth what they charge. The only reason I took away a star is that I submitted multiple files for transcribing and there was not a cohesive format so each transcript was differently laid out. I needed to combine to send to client and had to spend a couple of hours reformatting the docs so they would be uniform.
  January 14, 2019  
Zoe D.
The turnaround was fast and the transcription is crucial for our creative development process moving forward. Thanks for helping us realize our dreams!
  January 4, 2019  
Kennedy P.
It would have taken me hours to go through all the edits on my files. while I would have liked a little more description and I ended up having to review a lot of editing, but I was overall satisfied with the experience.
  January 3, 2019  
Bill F.
Rev did a great job converting my interview to a usable printed copy. I would recommend it.
  December 31, 2018  
Kubra Y.
It's fast, mostly accurate and more affordable than its counterparts. Highly recommended.
  December 28, 2018  
Carlos C.
Great service. Very fast too. Thank you
  December 18, 2018  
Happy!
High quality (~95%) transcription & timings. Incredibly fast turnaround (3.5 hrs for a 15 min video). I now just need to find a way to provide some guidance for the transcription process -- e.g., Don't put any dashes at start of lines. FYI, your Terms & Conditions are not fully readable online. The only way to see the full document is to download it, or open it online and Ctl-A (select all), copy, paste into a new document, since there's no way to view the whole thing online -- there's no vertical slider for some reason.
  December 18, 2018  
Holly
Super quick turnaround. Pretty accurate and bits they couldn't figure out were flagged. There were a few odd bits (Shakespeare's A Midsummer Night's Dream was confused with gibberish) but all round a fantastic service. The editing tool was fantastic too and offered easy playback at different speeds so checking it was quick and easy. Would recommend.
  December 16, 2018  
Patrick M.
Saved me a ton of time. The transcription wasn’t perfect but it was still a great transaction.
  December 13, 2018  
Emma M.
Very quick turnaround. Good transcription of a focus group.
  December 11, 2018  
Erik F.
I have had a few transcripts done They vary from quite good to excellent Ie from 3.5 to 5 Turnaround is extraordinary Overall very happy
  December 6, 2018  
Marvette L.
Thank you for a quick turnaround and great quality transcript. There were a few things marked inaudible which I think there were just due to cultural differences. Best service I've ever used!
  November 29, 2018  
Lara M.
2/3 of transcripts I submitted were great! The third wasn't so good, but I complained and they are redoing it for free. Great customer service and would use their transcription service again!
  November 22, 2018  
Ian
I have always found Rev.com a reliable service which offers a quick turnaround. It has made my work as a journalist much easier
  November 21, 2018  
Tammy H.
I used Rev.com to transcribe two focus groups. I was very happy with the turnaround time and quality of the transcription. Using Rev.com saved me days of work.
  November 11, 2018  
Georgia
Seedy service although a few key words and phrases were missing from the transcript
  November 1, 2018  
Noah K.
Good efficient service that I will use again.
  October 18, 2018  
Eddie from N.
The transcribers that work for Rev.com are very professional and fast. Turn around is faster than anything you can do on your own. Rev even offers additional services like time stamping for a modest fee. Love how you can play your video and what the transcript highlight the word spoken, and that you can download your transcript as a document. I do not give them five stars only because I believe they should pay their transcribers a higher hourly rate or percentage of profit. 60% Rev / 40% transcriber.