Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.6/5
Based on 3,819 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(3136)
4 star
(418)
3 star
(136)
2 star
(66)
1 star
(63)
Showing 3-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  January 13, 2018   Reviewed by donna h.
Mostly good, but frustrating
I had seven transcriptions done, and most were accurate, although I had to correct small parts of most. One of them was very problematic and took me a good deal of time to correct. It left out words, some small sections, and had misspellings. So that was frustrating. On this one recording, it seemed the transcriber lost focus and attention. I did appreciate the format for editing, so that was a help when I went in to correct.

  January 10, 2018   Reviewed by Durene W.
Comments
Some of the transcription was inaccurate.

  December 21, 2017   Reviewed by Aurelien L.
The transcription was fine but the …
The transcription was fine but the transcriber has used a different name than the one given during the order process for one of the speakers. Alo, some of the words given during the order ended up being written out as [inaudible] instead of using the words I gave as a reference.

  December 5, 2017   Reviewed by Karl D.
Fast but make me problem with invoice
Fast, good price vs quality ratio, service provided as expected. But make me big issue with invoice - they had no will to generate full business invoice on the name (company) who paid to them for the service, also they declined possibility to send pdf version of the document confirming payment/deal. Now I have issue with local tax authorithies. Too bad...

  November 28, 2017   Reviewed by Brendan L.
Was all in all good
Was all in all good, but missed a lot of obvious words which were labeled as inaudible.

  October 11, 2017   Reviewed by Greg B.
The quality was very variable
The quality was very variable. Some of the transcripts were nearly perfect, and others were very poor.

  October 2, 2017   Reviewed by chris f.
This was my first Rev experience
This was my first Rev experience. I needed a faster response to my questions as I was on deadline. Emails went unanswered for more than 6 hours before I had to take to Twitter to pry a response from Rev customer service. Was happy with the transcripts, but needed a more responsive customer service experience, especially as a first-timer. It worked out, but I could have done without the added stress. All said, I will use the service again as I now have a better idea of what to expect.

  September 11, 2017   Reviewed by Neyson L.
OK Experience!
It was good, quicker than I expected, but the accuracy wasn't that good. It was OK. I will definitely use this again!

  August 5, 2017   Reviewed by Rhonda P.
I did not have the accuracy that was …
I did not have the accuracy that was promised and had to re-do a large portion of the close captioning. I have not gotten a reply from the company on my complaint and request that they honor their promise of money back.

  July 29, 2017   Reviewed by Olivia K.
I understand that a speaker that had to …
I understand that a speaker that had to be transcribed has a German accent, but even for a person like me (an Asian who learned English as a second language) understood some parts that had "inaudible," which makes me think maybe the transcriber did not put too much efforts into transcribing the lecture. Anyhow, I understand that transcribing is not an easy job, so I want to thank you very much!

  July 10, 2017   Reviewed by fran e.
OK - but could be better
Hi REV, Apologies for the late reply to your transcribing. I found that the transcription was just OK. It started of alright, but about half way there were more mistakes that require editing. Thanks again fran edmonds

  June 20, 2017   Reviewed by Brynn
A lot of the times there are spelling …
A lot of the times there are spelling mistakes even after a name, etc. was spelled out. Consistency for all transcripts needs to be implemented more.

  June 16, 2017   Reviewed by justin r.
4rrr
rerrrrrrrrrrrr

  June 11, 2017   Reviewed by Brian B.
Did not use the reference text I took …
Did not use the reference text I took the time to supply. Had to go in and edit.

  May 10, 2017   Reviewed by SC
The service works
The service works, however, words were missing and instead of writing those words in, [speaks in foreign language] was used instead rather than typing in the words I had written out and added as an attached document. Some words were spelt incorrectly, such as the word connection, which was spelt "connexion". Overall, a fast service that I'd probably use again.

  April 26, 2017   Reviewed by Michael T.
Quick and quite accurate service but tricky to edit
The transcription was quite accurate, with only 3 small mistakes and the service was very quick. The editor to make adjustments is quite difficult to navigate. I was able to adjust the text, but couldn't figure out how to adjust the start/end points if the captions.

  February 27, 2017   Reviewed by Shelley
First experience learning curve
First, I learned that even if my topics were separate, to send them as one document. Second, I will give spelling/'style' info within the dictation because the info I'd input into the section identified for such was universally ignored. I had to change every single one.

  January 8, 2017   Reviewed by Jerome
Services not recieved
I paid to have hesitations (ums, uhhs, etc) removed. Didn't happen most of the time. I didn't look into how to contest my bill, as I've already edited the copy.

  December 5, 2016   Reviewed by Corey
Organize the files please!
If I upload twenty voice mails I should receive twenty transcripts in return. I get a complicated thread of emails each with a transcript in no particular order. So to have each one printed out I have to open up this mess of 20 response emails that are in a continuous overlapping thread and try and create order from the havoc. Can you at least put the conversations back in chronological order and send me them all at once? To try and open each of these files in this way is ridiculous!

  November 19, 2016   Reviewed by Steve
A fair start, worthy of another go.
Not used any such service before, took some reworking to get it laid out as I wanted and accurate. A learning experience, I will try you again.