Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.7/5
Based on 4,204 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(3460)
4 star
(456)
3 star
(145)
2 star
(73)
1 star
(70)
Showing 1-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  June 11, 2014   Reviewed by Ludm
Mistakes everywhere. Not reliable.
I asked for a translation for immigration papers, which are really important. I received the translation with mistakes, misspelled words and obvious lack of precision in grammar. It looked like they didn't really care or read twice. Then I asked for my translation to be corrected and sent precise instructions. They told me it would be done in a couple of hours. Almost 24h later I didn't receive anything. I called and they say that they didn't receive any emails, while I can see in my email box that they received it... Absolutely not reliable. Especially for official papers.

  June 5, 2014   Reviewed by researcher
Not helpful
Too many inaudible parts in transcripts. I am quite disappointed.

  May 31, 2014   Reviewed by Ibrahima
I rate if the CEO Jason Chicola can call me at 7032313144
Please Mr. Jason Chicola the CEO call me because I have something to tell you or explain to you about my frustration Call me at 703-231-3144 Thanks you

  May 23, 2014   Reviewed by Chaoyang
too bad
My document is a very simple one but took the translator three times to complete it. He/She was unqualified with this job and I wouldn't recommend people to have your documents be translated by this company.

  April 20, 2014   Reviewed by Paula
Terrible service
I found several mistakes even in basic words. You would expect that the person that is going to translate your grades is somebody who translate taking care of the context. It seems to be translated by Google not by a person. You don't seem to care or pay attention to the details. Even the grades in several cases were wrong. For example my grade was 4.4 and you wrote 4.3. I'm glad I understand English and can compare the original documents with the documents you translated. What would happen if somebody who doesn't speak english blindly trust in your services and send it without a previous revision?

  April 18, 2014   Reviewed by Brett
Poor spell checking
I had a frustrating experience. The simple birth certificate had to be reviewed and corrected twice because the translator couldn't simply copy word for word the correct spelling of my mothers name correctly. It took a few exchanges to get it right but I will have to say the customer service was on top of it. It just seems like double checking your work should be a simple and standard procedure.

  April 1, 2014   Reviewed by Stephen
Poor service
Although each communication I referred to a specific language, the document I received was in another language. I will assume some responsibility for this due to the fact I had not read an email sent to me stating the language my document was going to translated to. When I contacted Customer Service, I got the run-a-round. The company would not assume any of the responsibility, even though I had sent the correct spelling of the names to be used on the document in the language it was to be translated to. Also, when I received the document, all names were still in English, and I specifically noted that the names had to be in the foreign language I need the document translated to. Very poor service.

  March 31, 2014   Reviewed by Stephen
not happy with the outcome
Here is the reply from the person we delivered the translation to: Thanks for your help! Could you please have a different person than the one who translates it double-check it? We want to make sure it’s letter perfect. I appreciate your help! ____________ We just received feedback from our client related to the Spanish translation that was done for us recently. They are not happy with the outcome. They said it did not make sense and that it looked like someone had just plugged the original document into Google Translator. Is this person who did the translation a native Spanish speaker? If not, can you please re-visit with someone who is and send us an updated document? We have a sizable bilingual client basis and many opportunities ahead of us together but this didn’t set a great foot forward with them for either of us.

  March 21, 2014   Reviewed by Ted Y.
Refund requested for word density extra charges when my translation was re-used
I provided my translation for reference. I paid $378. Was quoted extra because of word density. I asked support if my translation couldn't be taken into consideration, but was still quoted an extra $243. In the end, the translator just copied and pasted my translation. I don't mind paying $378 because the document has Rev's certification, but charging for word density when the translator didn't do anything extra is ridiculous. This requests a refund for the $243.

  March 18, 2014   Reviewed by Miguel
awfull
After the 3rd revision I got I had to review every single word to make sure that the translation was accurated. very simple mistakes that make me feel that you are just using a Google translator to perform your work.

  March 15, 2014   Reviewed by Michael
A checkerboard of inaudibles.
I would say every 5th word in the transcription was listed as inaudible. A total waste of my money.

  March 3, 2014   Reviewed by Beto C.
Aguardando ! Lentidão na solução dos problemas.
Acho que o trabalho poderia ser um pouco mais bem observado ! ja reenviei o material pra ser corrigido, e até agora nada de receber meu documento com a tradução correta e arrumada. Muita demora pra responder e refazer o erro cometido por vocês. Aguardarei ainda hoje. Alem dos erros ja citados, pesquisei com os amigos da area e que trabalham nas emissoras americanas, brasileiros Cnn etc .. as nomenclaturas certsa sao: Radio Host and announcer, Radio Personality, Voice Over Talent , mais animator, Broadcaster , ok ?? Reply · Like · Unfollow Post · about an hour ago Beto Caffé · Locutor, Apresentador, Animador, Operador at JOVEM PAN FM 100,9 SP E REDE - VIA SATELITE PRA TODO BRASIL !! · 650 subscribers as nomenclaturas certas.... abaixo TR08608962 LUIS ALBERTO PANTALEAO CASTRO

  February 21, 2014   Reviewed by Dr. James R.
MacSpeech Scribe is NOT for YOU!
I would avoid these products like the plague if you have a Macbook Air and Mavericks! First, I did NOT receive an authorization code to REGISTER my product. After a day of trying to install, I could not communicate since I didn't have my code (I chose the downloadable product). Customer support was an absolute HORROR! I couldn't understand and then they asked for my credit card to help me install a product I JUST BOUGHT THE SAME DAY! I had NO CHOICE but to spend ANOTHER $10 to buy the disc so at least I might be able to install on MY OLD COMPUTER--ridiculous! TO ADD INSULT TO INJURY, I still cannot speak to a PERSON to help me resolve my issue. I even tried the FORUMS! SAVE YOURSELF SOME AGGRAVATION AND SEEK ANOTHER PRODUCT! I intend to dispute the charge with my credit card company until I get what I paid for. ONLY REASON I GAVE IT ONE STAR--THEY DON'T HAVE a "NO" STAR OPTION!

  February 1, 2014   Reviewed by Valerie R.
Very important document and not translated correctly
Customer service has been helping me and they have been wonderful but dissatisfied with my initial job with them

  January 20, 2014   Reviewed by Beth
Font jumble
I had 3 transcripts 2 of them have 2 pages each that have jumbled fonts and are completely useless!

  January 16, 2014   Reviewed by Riccardo
Not satisfying. They made a mistake in writing my date of birth!!
Fast but made a mistake in writing my date of birth, in text, making the document useless to present.

  January 13, 2014   Reviewed by KATARZYNA
Customer overcharged for the service.
The translation was completed in timely manner. However, I was charged for twelve, extra three pages, even though the document was actually nine pages. I calculated the number of words that has been translated and for my order the total was 2280 words. Therefore, 2280 divided by 250 words per page give us a total of 9.12 pages. I was willing to pay for 10 pages but not for 12 as I was charged. I believe that is not what I was promised in the first place.

  December 29, 2013   Reviewed by Bruno
VERY DISSAPOINTED
I sent you payments for 135 US$ for two translations jobs TR0997226879 and TR0661686481. The last one was done (...6481) but the other was cancelled due and offered to return 27 US$ to me . You send me an email asking for more money for order ending in ...6481 and I did sent the money , and the other order to just told me it was on hold but you never told me how much that order was. So I am very confused how much did you charge me and why did you cancel the order ending in ...6879

  December 28, 2013   Reviewed by zarema d.
am I just one unlucky costumer?
I send my documents(birth certificate+ apostille) on Dec. 15, 2013. I was given a price on the quote,($128) I paid it. 4 days later I received an e-mail, saying that they calculated it wrong and I have to pay additional amount($114.) I needed my docs fast, so I did not argue and just paid the price. They translated the docs, send them for review, I approved. It was on Monday 23rd of Dec. I thought they are going to ship them already. But on Thursday I was checking my mail, and found out that they did not ship them as of yet. They found out that I overpaid, and for some reason needed my approval to issue the refund. At this point I don't care about a refund . It is Sat. Dec. 28 2013, i still did not receive my translation. Wonder If I am ever going to receive it. Needed them on Dec. 23.

  December 8, 2013   Reviewed by yariel
not worth the price
i spent 20$ to have a form translated because my school told me to use this website and i thought the document that i was ganna get back would be better not a word document of the translated words plus some of the words were not even speeled right