Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.7/5
Based on 4,034 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(3323)
4 star
(437)
3 star
(142)
2 star
(67)
1 star
(65)
  March 11, 2018   Reviewed by sachin r.
It's a great for online working
It's a great for online working

  March 10, 2018   Reviewed by Greg G.
A terrific value and excellent…
A terrific value and excellent contextual understanding of complicated subjects.

  March 9, 2018   Reviewed by Angela
Speedy service.
Very fast turnaround. Some discrepancies but the service definitely saves a lot of time.

  March 9, 2018   Reviewed by Christine M.
The turnaround was terrific
The turnaround was terrific. The format and text captured was accurate. The only change I would make (for the benefit of the transcriber) is to include the meeting agenda, pertinent names (for spelling purposes).

  March 9, 2018   Reviewed by Andrew P.
I love how it connects to my channel…
I love how it connects to my channel and auto-uploads when ready. Super smooth.

  March 9, 2018   Reviewed by Vixen D.
They were quick and accurate
They were quick and accurate. That’s all I can ever ask for. Would definitely do it again.

  March 9, 2018   Reviewed by Brian T.
They did a great job with only a couple…
They did a great job with only a couple of rough spots.

  March 8, 2018   Reviewed by Candy B.
I recommend Rev.com wholeheartedly with…
I recommend Rev.com wholeheartedly with absolutely no reservations. The website is so user-friendly. It is so fast and easy to upload date for transcription. They complete the transcriptions so quickly and accurately. It has changed the way our church deals with transcription of messages and sermons. They're the best.

  March 8, 2018   Reviewed by Deborah S.
Right out of the gate this app did all…
Right out of the gate this app did all that it promised and more. I had my first recording of 32 mins. transcribed and returned to me within 2 hours. Yeah! And the $10 promotion for first time users was a nice bonus. Already recommended it to 3 of my colleagues. Thanks!!

  March 8, 2018   Reviewed by David R.
Excellent transcription
Excellent transcription, really fast turnaround!

  March 7, 2018   Reviewed by Joseph Y.
It was the first time I used Rev and it…
It was the first time I used Rev and it was exactly what I was looking for and it met my expectations.

  March 7, 2018   Reviewed by Summer
Very Helpful; Would Definitely Recommend
There were some errors in the transcription (minor) and I could figure out what was intended. Some things were references to community events that someone not in our community would not know what they were. I was treated very well by the people at Rev; very eager to answer my questions and got back to me right away. Also, all of the transcripts were in my inbox less than 12 hours from when I ordered them; even the ones that were longer than 30 minutes! I'm very impressed.

  March 6, 2018   Reviewed by Chrissy K.
Quick transcriptions even with…
Quick transcriptions even with difficult audio and multiple speakers.

  March 6, 2018   Reviewed by Melissa A.
Classic Buyer Beware
They are obviously using a speech-to-text conversion tool for transcription - so, some of the proofreaders pick up the conversion errors, and some don't - they don't read sentences for context, so a lot of things get missed. I had to pretty much go back through all 4 hours of my audio, and re-transcribe it myself. I also had to spend a lot of time arguing with their customer service department, who basically told me I shouldn't have used their service because they can't meet my needs (my audio files were "too complex" because there were multiple speakers). After all was said and done, working with rev.com cost me at least 10-15 hours in additional time to redo their poor quality work. I question the legitimacy of the positive ratings on this service. Super shady if you ask me. Never would use them again or recommend them to anyone. In response to rev's suggestion below that I email their support team - been there, done that. All it did was cost me additional time wasted explaining why this is unacceptable. There's no way these files are being done by human transcriptionists. I had to redo the file myself, and the audio was fine. They just weren't willing to take the time needed to produce quality results.

  March 6, 2018   Reviewed by Christopher S.
Simple and accurate
Simple, quick, reliable and accurate – what more do you need when capturing a meeting?

  March 6, 2018   Reviewed by Mara E.
My transcripts are always fast and…
My transcripts are always fast and flawless.

  March 5, 2018   Reviewed by Kyle S.
This rating is mostly for the customer service...
This rating is mostly for the customer service I received. None of my questions were answered when I sent inquiries prior to sending my audio track to be transcribed -- even questions sent to the account manager for my company. My company is supposed to receive a discount when new groups open up accounts or start services. The questions I asked were avoided completely, and I was charged full price. The responses were also slow or automated. As for the transcript, it was worthy of 4 stars, possibly 4.5. It was returned quickly (although not that quickly compared to other services for the price tag). The accuracy was about 90-95%, which was very very good. Without that level of accuracy, I honestly would most likely use competitor services for my next project.

  March 5, 2018   Reviewed by Eric D.
Some punctuation and spelling errors…
Some punctuation and spelling errors (by-weekly?), however, everything was accurate with the words.

  March 5, 2018   Reviewed by Krishna E.
Rev is a fab service
Rev is a fab service. Fast and effective!

  March 4, 2018   Reviewed by Alex van B.
I cannot believe how fast, accurate and Inexpensive.
I cannot believe how fast, accurate and inexpensive the service was. I cannot believe I have waited this long to use them.