Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.6/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 4,859 reviews

  May 14, 2019  
Frank D.
Great service, great price, quick turnaround. We upload videos we need to be transcribed so we can create follow up blog contents for our viewers. Rev sends you a link to a dashboard showing your transcript side by side with your video that allows you to play, listen, and make any needed corrections (eg industry-specific jargon, proper names etc).
  May 14, 2019  
Steve
They are amazingly quick and accurate. I gave them a 55 minute discussion with 3 people they had it ready by 8 AM the next morning. It was about 25 pages and almost no mistakes! I've used them in the past with foreign accents. Very good but no one can get that kind of thing perfect.
  May 14, 2019  
latasha s.
Transcripts have been accurate and very timely. There was one audio file that was extremely hard to hear but the transcript was produced with accuracy. Well worth the investment.
  May 14, 2019  
Jim b.
Great service
  May 13, 2019  
Michelle
The Rev service is just what I was looking for. A fast, convenient and reliable transcription service that’s tech-friendly!
  May 13, 2019  
Con K.
Super fast turnaround and 100% accurate. Very impressive.
  May 13, 2019  
Justin J.
The transcription was worse than if I had my 9 year old do it over a months time. This is by far the worst transcription I have ever seen in my entire life.
  May 13, 2019  
Lisa P.
There were some inaudible pieces, which when I listened to my recording I was able to understand and edit my transcript. There were two words, strong curse words, that were transcribed that were not in the recording and I had to fix after listening to the recordings...but for the most part all was pretty good and saved me a ton of time.
  May 13, 2019  
Caroline H.
They were prompt and the transcripts were generally good, some changes where it didn't make sense but largely good
  May 12, 2019  
Steve S.
Very quick turnaround and great service. Just as a friend reccomended them to me so I reccomend them also. I am new to this but this service made my video feel more professional and honourable to the deaf and hard of hearing community
  May 10, 2019  
Leila K.
Sudden deactivation - no feedback on what went wrong or how to improve. Was just getting into the groove and transcribing and had the whole formatting guidelines memorized. It's long hours with low pay, but as an at home mom, the convenience of how and small amounts coming in was nice.
  May 10, 2019  
R K.
Fast and accurate.
  May 10, 2019  
dan t.
Turnaround on transcriptions is good. Pricing is pretty much in line with most other services. But accuracy is all over the map. Seems pretty clear they use non native english speakers for a lot of these jobs. I've downgraded transcripts at least a dozen times. And the phone recording app is now unusable. Call quality is randomly awful (and it is the recording line that's causing it -- quality immediately dives when I merge calls), and the app is randomly just cutting out during the middle of a conversation. I am looking for transcription alternatives.
  May 10, 2019  
A G.
Great service...Faultless.
  May 9, 2019  
Shawn C.
quick and easy!
  May 8, 2019  
JB
Excellent and Timely
  May 8, 2019  
Patrick K.
The turnaround time to receive was amazing and accuracy was spot on. It would have taken me weeks to type, just hours to dictate.
  May 8, 2019  
Callie
Fast, reliable, good service. Not perfect transcriptions and some were unable to transcribe due to audio quality. A very good user interface for ordering, editing, and viewing.
  May 8, 2019  
Richard T.
I didn't get a notification email that my project was done, otherwise everything was fantastic. Would work with again.
  May 8, 2019  
JC
The transcribers seem to be selected at random, but all five who worked on my projects did an excellent job. Some were slightly better than others, but all definitely lived up to Rev's promise of "90% accuracy," if not better.