Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.6/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 4,952 reviews

  July 10, 2019  
Thaddeus N.
The features on REV are outstanding — the play/highlight in particular. The transcription fidelity is ~90%, so very good but not perfect. But you can't beat the efficiency and value of the service.
  July 10, 2019  
Mike B.
Super quick and very useable file!
  July 10, 2019  
Jeff B.
I'm super impressed with whomever did our transcript. They obviously also did research and surprisingly were correct with some quirks of the branding of a product that was the crux of the conversation.
  July 9, 2019  
Kristen R.
Easy to use and navigate. Excellent turn around time with transcript.
  July 8, 2019  
lightwt1
This company does a very good job of transcribing phone calls in a timely manner. I've used them for several years now and they've been consistent. The transcribers aren't always perfect but who is? Rev is compatible with other apps, such as "Tape-a-Call," which I've used for a while to record interviews on the phone.
  July 8, 2019  
Jessica K.
The turnaround time was so incredibly fast and the transcript near perfect! We made one very minor edit after receiving it. Overall, I am so impressed with Rev.
  July 8, 2019  
Nick
Very easy to use
  July 7, 2019  
Karen M.
Excellent turnaround and final product!
  July 7, 2019  
Jeanette W.
Quick dependable work. Claims to be secure and backs up their work
  July 5, 2019  
XXXX
First time I used this transcription company. I was very surprised by their speed and accuracy. My first transcribed transcript was received in only 3 hours and the second one took only 6 hours!
  July 5, 2019  
H A.
Beyond my expectations, a useful tool
  July 4, 2019  
Roy H. W.
Hey, no one is perfect. But if you're a reasonably observant human being, you are acutely aware of how rare competence is these days. The transcribers at Rev.com are highly competent. I've used them many, many times and have always been very satisfied with the accuracy of transcription, but especially blown away by the accuracy of their delivery time-line estimates. Trust me when I say that their workload ebbs and flows. I've uploaded 70,000 words and been told it would be 5 hours – and it was – and I've uploaded 70,000 words and been told it would be 30 hours before I got my transcript. And it was. They usually beat their time estimate, but trust me, it's pretty darn close. If you can't abide the wait-time, go for the instant machine-transcription (better than you would suspect) or pay the extra $1 a minute for high-priority, move-to-the-head-of-the-line transcription. I've done it. It's worth it when you're in a bind. If you're a bargain hunter, go elsewhere. There are plenty of places. But if you want solid work, consistently done, these are your people.
  July 4, 2019  
A. H. W.
The material was quickly returned in near perfect transcription. A problem was equally as quickly fixed. Excellent service. The only transcription service I use.
  July 4, 2019  
Jack A.
Rev do a great job - highly recommend them.
  July 3, 2019  
David L.
Quick, easy to start and didn’t need loads of info to setup an account, very easy to use website. Excellent.
  July 3, 2019  
Christian T.
Captioning YouTube videos is useful and important to help a broader audience enjoy your content, but it is taxing and takes a lot of work to do yourself. If you're looking for captions that are precise and more accurate than the automated YouTube captions, look no further than Rev.com. Their $1 per minute pricing is very reasonable and the turnaround time is fast! I use Rev every time I need a video captioned quickly and they do a great job.
  July 2, 2019  
Duncan y.
Great service. Super quick.
  July 2, 2019  
Molly E.
Incredibly useful! Great speed, accurate transcription. We use this a lot for content production; interview a subject in a recorded interview, transcribe, write an article from the transcript.
  July 2, 2019  
Claire T.
Love Rev.com. They always get the transcript back on a fraction of the time you expect. I couldn’t run my business as efficiently without it!
  June 28, 2019  
Daneeta
Great service for the price! I was really surprised at how well this works. You can't beat the price. The file integrated seamlessly with Premiere, and it looks great. Thanks!