Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.6/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 4,672 reviews

  January 31, 2019  
D.Singer
Rev is and always has been amazing. Accurate, responsive, affordable and when we need it, shockingly fast!
  January 31, 2019  
Dr L.
Exceptional service and quality. Thank you for being a true partner.
  January 31, 2019  
Ron
Quick turnaround, a variety of options, and pretty inexpensive. Because so many individual transcribers are working for them, quality and even format can vary quite a bit. Overall, quality is generally acceptable, but not exemplary (a little bit of "you get what you pay for"). I wish they would have a standard format everyone uses, and I wish so many of their transcribers wouldn't always type in gonna, wanna, and oughta instead of going to, want to, and ought to. I'm not trying to capture colloquialisms or accents in the transcripts - just the English people are speaking.
  January 30, 2019  
Brian M.
This is a fantastic, super affordable, fast turn around service!
  January 30, 2019  
Shane G.
I was pleasantly surprised at how fast the turn-around was. The web site keeps both the recordings and transcripts of your stuff, which is very useful for keeping my research organized. The only reason I give this 4 instead of 5 stars is the price. When I interview 30 people for a research project, I have to pay at least $1,000 in transcription work. A fee reduction for academics doing non-profit work would be GREATLY appreciated.
  January 30, 2019  
Academic r.
Terrific! This transcriptionist did an excellent job. And Rev is fast. Highly recommend.
  January 29, 2019  
Ernest U.
Loved it...so quick!
  January 29, 2019  
Anthony L.
Incredible customer focus and follow-through. Transcriptions are very accurate.
  January 28, 2019  
Pat C.
Great price, quick service, fast delivery. This has made captioning every video we make economical and practical.
  January 27, 2019  
Ron S.
worked great, as usual
  January 27, 2019  
Brian M.
Fast and well-priced. Very good quality.
  January 27, 2019  
Eden S.
Best translation on rev.com ever. There's been several upgrades since the last time I've used the service too.
  January 26, 2019  
Nina Z.
Super fast and exact! Even tough my audio quality was quite bad, the transcription was amazing!
  January 26, 2019  
JK
perfect, thanks!
  January 25, 2019  
Dermod W.
Difficult tape recorded through a Voyager bluetooth headset on my phone while walking the dog! Only two mistakes!
  January 25, 2019  
Kaye Lyn H.
I appreciated the work and the turn around
  January 25, 2019  
VR
Quick and accurate turnaround, with the transcription always coming in well before their own stated deadline
  January 25, 2019  
Ben
Perfect transcription, thank you
  January 25, 2019  
Executive Coaching Services L.
I can’t use the transcript they did and they willl not fix it, their online editor is also not working. It was a waste of money, I will not use them again or recommend them.
  January 22, 2019  
Mark F.
Compared with TranscribeMe and others, Rev is head and shoulders above in my experience. Ease of use, speed of transcript completion, accuracy of transcription. Bravo.