Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 170,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.5/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 5,719 reviews

  May 14, 2013  
Nikol B.
i was so please with service! they did a good job?
  May 14, 2013  
Django G.
I work in corporate communications at a utility company in the Midwest. We have been using Rev.com for about a year. In that time, we have had six or seven projects transcribed. Starting a project with rev is super easy. The user interface online is clean and simple. Think of Apple's operating system and how it's built to do what you want to do and not fill your screen with junk. We have found the pricing to be very reasonable. I've never had anyone on my team or within senior management balk at the price. Once you submit a project to be transcribed, you are provided with a status bar that lets you know whether your project is still being transcribed, or if it's in the proofreading stage. Yeah - they proofread their work. I work in an environment where folks change their minds or things come up, so everyone seems to think their project should be expedited. A few times, I have been the subject of lots of pressure from my bosses to get a transcription completed several days before Rev's estimated delivery. In those cases, I was able to add a comment to the project within their system (SUPER easy) and ask that they send me the initial transcription before the proofreading stage. Each time, they delivered within 24 hours, and my bosses thought I was amazing. This is seriously good customer service. When working with Rev, I have felt like I was working with real human beings who cared about service after the sale. That's why I keep coming back. That's why I tell colleagues about it. I expect Rev to continue kicking butt and improving an already perfectly-good service. I don't have any reservations about them at all. Yes, this is a real review.
  May 14, 2013  
Chris H.
A super-easy to use online service for getting your audio interviews transcribed. The file upload interface is simple to use and is a very smooth process. It's easy to make an online payment through credit card or paypal, and the price you see is what you pay - no hidden fees or charges. One of those rare all-around great services that actually does what it says it's going to do.
  May 14, 2013  
Gary S.
We've used several transcription companies over the years. Each one started got more expensive and less effective. Wrong curve right?.... higher prices with diminishing quality. REV has reversed that trend. They now have all our business and they continue to exceed our expectations. We now have only ONE recommendation on our list of transcription services to our clients: REV.com.
  May 14, 2013  
Edward H.
I used to transcribe my recordings using express scribe , foot petals to control playback, and dragon dictate. Transcription was slow and painful. I would procrastinate. My time is money. Now I send my recordings to Rev.com. The transcriptions are excellent, cheap, and they are usually ready the next day.
  May 14, 2013  
Bruno B.
I came to Rev with a very ambitious project (about 40h of transcripts to be delivered in less than two weeks) that many other companies wanted to charge twice as more and deliver in a two or three times longer timeframe. Not only did Rev deliver the results, but with great quality and within the timeframe. I will definitely be using their services again.
  May 14, 2013  
Lily L.
I had two document translated by them, both of which were turned around in about half a day. One of the documents had a small error and that was addressed within an hour from my email. Very satisfied with their service and will use them again in the future.
  May 14, 2013  
Steven S.
Quick service at great rates. Reliable. Will use again.
  May 14, 2013  
Anthony D.
I have recorded discussion meetings which included as many as 40 people and as little as 10 participants. Usually there are no more than 1 or 2 people speaking but the room is always is active with side conversations, movement and other activity. I have always received the reports in a timely fashion and they contain the information I need from them.
  May 14, 2013  
Tony S.
Rev has changed my professional world, where I am currently immersed in a research study. My ability to conduct interviews and rely on the Rev app on my iPhone to clearly record these interviews and then with the click of a button have them transcribed, within a day (at most) is AMAZING! Thank you Rev!!
  May 14, 2013  
Jeffrey S.
I needed a translation service for paperwork processing and Rev.com performed a quick, reliable service.
  May 14, 2013  
TeilvtiW
Very quick and effective
  May 14, 2013  
DION H.
I have had 2 positive experiences with Rev.com and was very pleased with the process. The first thing that surprised me was the quick turn around and the second thing was noting that the U.S. Government recognizes Rev.com as an authentic translator of integrity. I hope Rev.com will continue growing it's aura naturally.
  May 14, 2013  
Jon G.
If you need fast,accurate transcriptions, look no further than rev.com. They are very good and fast.
  May 14, 2013  
Gabriel C.
If you ever need an accurate, prompt and professional translation of any document, you should try Rev . I highly recommend it!
  May 14, 2013  
Felipe H.
Very quick and accurate translation of short official certificate. I would definitely trust them for a longer translation.
  May 14, 2013  
Roger G.
For years I have used other like services and waited up to a week. Every order so far has been delivered in less that 24 hours with no mistakes at all. I will send all me business to Rev.com.
  May 14, 2013  
Frederik S.
Rev.com was a great help transcribing focus group sessions for my dissertation. Transcripts were available within a day to a couple of days at the most for 2+hour sessions. Very good pricing and extremely easy to upload files and track progress on the order. Highly recommended!
  May 14, 2013  
Darren M.
I could only ell you one thing their service made me happy and i wanted to use them aging. I also kept their info encase I have to translate any other document, you should try them out, and you will see what i am talking about peace.
  May 14, 2013  
Yuning L.
The turnout time is very quick.The translation is also in high-quality! Very responsive to questions.