Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 170,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.5/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 5,758 reviews

  July 29, 2013  
Mary
A lot of the transcription is listed as "inaudible" but really it just takes a couple minutes to slow down and listen to it carefully. I'll have to go back and listen to much of the recording myself ... seems to defeat the purpose of paying someone else to do it.
  July 29, 2013  
Suzanne
Really researched options and gave you my first file to you to transcribe as a "test". So surprised how fast and accurate the transcription was. Thank you! I will have many other files over the next 6-12 months so thank you for being a valuable source.
  July 29, 2013  
Rachel
I've submitted 6 transcriptions in two sepearte jobs for Rev.com and have been mostly pleased. However, in one of the larger groups dialogues, the transcriber had difficulty identifying each voice. In that transcription it's not apparent when the moderator is talking versus one of the other participants. One participant is actually named in that document - something I promised participants would not happen (moderator/speaker 1/speaker 2 or male/female/moderator is what was expected). This makes qualitative analysis more difficult. That said, I did chose to use the service again when I submitted the second set of 3 as the overall quality is great and the groups were smaller in size than the problematic large group.
  July 29, 2013  
Christina
Thank you for making this step the most painless part of an overall harrowing visa application experience!
  July 29, 2013  
Nancy
Rev provides high-quality transcriptions for a reasonable price. Their turn-around time is phenomenal, and they have made it so easy to submit transcriptions through their app. My entire dissertation process is SO much easier, thanks to Rev! No trouble, and well worth the cost.
  July 29, 2013  
Brock
This company is a life saver.
  July 29, 2013  
ELIZABETH
...........
  July 29, 2013  
Edna
I would recommend this company to anyone. Very efficient service. Translated my doc on the same day.
  July 29, 2013  
sally
Quick and efficient and easy to use. Some issues with the transcription but it was a focus group with 6 voices to identify. Odd phrases missed out at times but well set out and easy to check. Fine for basic analysis of meaning but not for higher level discourse analysis.
  July 29, 2013  
Fabio
I know that translation now a days is a business with knowledge professionals and not because you know a second or a third language you can say you can translate a document or be a interpreter. That's why it's not cheap. So considering it is a expensive service, with a professional translator and reviewers for quality assurance, I was expecting a 100% accurate certified translation, but I had to request a review due to a error. They promptly replied with a reviewed document but again, for the price I paid, I expected a perfect translation in the first place.
  July 28, 2013  
Dan H.
I submitted a 67 minute audio file for transcription, with 3 people talking about very technical safety matters in the maritime industry. The word document of the transcript was returned to me in 24 hours, and was of very high quality. All speakers were identified by name, and the transcriber didn't miss once on that, even when 2 of the speakers had similar voices. When there was an inaudible or unsure comment, the transcriber made note, including the time of the audio where it occurred. I would wholeheartedly recommend this service for anyone who needs transcription services. I will be using Rev again in about 2 weeks, and regularly after that in the future.
  July 28, 2013  
Customer
Wow! Not only were they much cheaper than a service I have been using for years to transcribe my podcasts but they were very accurate and so fast. Wish had used them before!!!
  July 28, 2013  
Investigator: M.
I use this service for there fast transcription turn around time . Most of the time with in 24 hrs. The only part that is disappointing is they translate some words completely wrong were they already used the correct word early on in the transcription. But the whole transcription completes the facts as needed in most cases. If i need word for word, I send to another company but that cost are much higher.
  July 28, 2013  
Marvin
I can't vouch for the accuracy of the translations. My Chinese-speaking friend doesn't fully respond to the messages I have translated so I don't actually know what messages she receives. I do have reason to believe the messages conveyed to her are the messages I intend.
  July 28, 2013  
Marcela
Translation was done well and timely, but there was one mistake. I wrote back asking for correction and, surprisingly, Costumer Service told me that they couldn't make the correction because they had to keep a "true translation". (Of course whoever wrote me back did NOT check the original document). Anyways, I had to call to explain and to complain so I could finally have my document revised: 12hs later! I had chosen Rev. among others because it seemed very professional and I didn't want to go cheap. Oh well...
  July 28, 2013  
W. J. M.
Rev.com has already improved our service & thus the bottom line. I publish a niche newsletter that depends on contributing authors. Most people in our industry don't want to write articles, so we are often in need of good copy. We've tried to do phone interviews but gave up because transcribing them takes hours. I discovered rev.com in an Internet search and it has revolutionized our business. I can do a phone interview, send the audio to rev.com and have an accurate transcription in 48 hours or less. All I need to do is to edit it for space and publish. I can't say enough good about rev.com.
  July 27, 2013  
Stacie
This site was great and easy to navigate. 24 hours was such a blessing and for a great price! I didn't think it would be so easy to have my marriage certificate translated, praising Jesus!!
  July 27, 2013  
Scott
I appreciate that you asked first how to spell the names in the document. This can be a frequent time waster when the names must be changed in the review. There may be an opportunity to improve your service by advising when a mailed copy is required by the USCIS.
  July 27, 2013  
raybo
Great job. My transcription had background clutter and they still hit high accuracy. And, the turnaround time was great
  July 27, 2013  
Robyn
A friend recommended rev.com and I tried it for the first time last week. I now have 7,500 words transcribed from recordings that will form the introduction and first chapter of my new book. Knowing that I don't have to spend hours typing this up myself or dictating the book through Dragon has opened up huge possibilities for me as to how and where I get this done - and my book will be completed much more quickly as a result. Thank you for offering such a fantastic service at such a reasonable fee.