Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 170,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.5/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 5,761 reviews

  August 1, 2013  
Gene D.
I've never had a bad experience. Punctuation are accuracy are top notch! I also had a few requests that were followed exactly. Thank you guys for another job perfectly done.
  August 1, 2013  
Patrick
I've sent about 5 jobs through to rev.com. I was literally stunned by the speed and quality of the work returned.
  August 1, 2013  
Timothy
Excellent quality, very fast, very professional. Some parts of the recording were not intelligible, but the quality of the transcribing was very good.
  August 1, 2013  
Geraldine
Rev.com is one of the best services I have found to assist me with my transcriptions. It is always important to review the transcripts for accuracy but the efficiency and speed of completion was greatly appreciated.
  August 1, 2013  
Steve
Wicked fast turn around. Almost literally after i submitted a 20 minute narrative it appeared in my 'in' box.. Again.. Fast
  August 1, 2013  
Rhonda
Before Rev, the only thing I'd ever known about translation was my occasional use on Google Translator. So when I needed to have forms and documents translated, REV was one of the many websites to pop up. I took a chance, clicked on the website, signed up and went from there. After the first translation, I knew I didn't need to look any further. REV's professionalism, accuracy and quick turn over is impressive. I was able to get my documents in 48 hours. I've used them now on several occasions and will continue to do so in the future. For me , it just took one translation to see what this company was about. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend REV to anyone in need of professional translators.
  August 1, 2013  
Business u.
My company has used rev.com to transcribe a series of interviews containing business content. The turnaround time, ease of use and pricing are excellent. However the transcripts contain a lot of mistakes. Had I not heard what had been said, it would have been hard to use some of these transcriptions. The mistakes did not only involve industry-specific names and terms. Simple everyday words were omitted and misspelled. That said, some of the transcripts are better than others. Seems like the quality has dropped some in the summer. Are the good transcribers on vacation? I like rev.com's exceptionally customer-friendly service and ease of use. But unfortunately I have to be honest.
  August 1, 2013  
Thiago
They got my name wrong -- it's "Thiago" (and that's how it appears on all originals), but somehow on the translations my name was changed to "Tiago". Also, the originals contained multiple instances of "res.", which is an abbreviation for "research", and on the translations "res." sometimes got translated (to "pes.", which is an abbreviation of "Pesquisa" - "research" in Portuguese) but sometimes not, which is really odd. I also found the price a bit steep - $33 per 250 words, which in my case added up to over $300. If it were bug-free I wouldn't be complaining, but at that price I expected the work to be flawless (which it wasn't, unfortunately). On the plus side, I received both the quote and the translations pretty quick.
  August 1, 2013  
Fred
We have sent a ton of work through Rev over the past few months and they have done an excellent job.
  August 1, 2013  
Customer
I needed my interview transcribed very quickly and earlier than I thought. I emailed them explaining my circumstance and they emailed me back my transcribed interview right away. It was finished transcribing and all that it had left was to be reviewed, but even in its unfinished state it was very precise. I was impressed with how fast and precise the work was especially for it being only 24 hours and the transcription was 21 pages long. Well worth the money!
  July 31, 2013  
Xiaojing
I received quick feedback and follow up to update the description. It is Easy to use the website.
  July 31, 2013  
Michael
Exactly what I wanted.
  July 31, 2013  
Sean
Excellent, professional translations. Very fast turnaround, even on the weekend!
  July 31, 2013  
Sylvie
Appreciated accuracy of translation and promptness.
  July 31, 2013  
Steve
YoRev was faster than advertised, accurate and simple to use.
  July 30, 2013  
MOHAMMED A.
Love doing business with Rev.com
  July 30, 2013  
Nancy
I'm so glad I found revved.com. They return my transcript very quickly and it was very accurate. I would use them a lot.
  July 30, 2013  
Kasy
What takes me hours, upon hours to complete, takes Rev no time at all. Seriously, after submitting my first video, and getting the transcript back within a couple of hours, I was sold! Will never do my own transcribes again!
  July 30, 2013  
Joanna
We do a lot of video website reviews for our customers, and I've been sending those - and our course videos - to a 'real live human' for transcription. The computer-generated transcriptions I'd seen were really, really bad, so I decided it made better sense to get a human to do the transcribing... just to cut down on errors. But when my human :) was out of town for summer vacay, I had no choice but to use a transcription service. I'd seen Rev before - I follow the tech startup world closely - and frankly thought that if they had investors and a nice-looking site, I'd give 'em a shot. Unlike other services, Rev lets you upload the video directly or send them a link to a Dropbox folder, which is awesome. Once you upload the video, they automatically know the length of the video and use that to calculate what you'll pay - easy, no surprises. Then you just pay online and sit back... ...But because I wasn't sure what I'd get and I'm sorta obsessive :) , I watched my inbox like a hawk - only to find that, in less than the quoted 48 hours, I had the completed transcript back, in a Word doc. And I'm telling you it was sans errors! It was amazeballs. For 70 mins it only cost me ~$100, which is WAY less than my human charged me, and it was super-speedy and perfect. I honestly used to waste about 30 minutes reviewing each transcription my human sent me. With Rev, I reviewed the whole 27-page doc in ~2 minutes and confidently forwarded it to my client *without making a single edit to it*. YES, I will use Rev again and recommend it to everyone.
  July 30, 2013  
Ahmed
It took exactly 24 hrs It seems to me good enough