Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 170,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.6/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 5,414 reviews

  August 15, 2013  
Steven
You can rely on Rev.com. They do what they say they will do. I'm pleased and will use them again.
  August 15, 2013  
Eugenio S.
I received my translation in less than two hours after I sent the original document. I needed it fast but had no idea it was going to be that fast! Thank you very much!
  August 15, 2013  
Benedict
I had the strong impression that the translation was actually an internet translation. In other words, it seemed to be a computer-generated translation. I had to edit the translations multiple times and when a misspelled city was addressed several time, it still wasn't corrected after 3 times. After 3 times I just gave up. I just find it outrageous that I have to go through the translation and make sure it is right before printing it. Lucky thing that I also speak the other language fluently, but somebody who has no clue about the language would get a totally erroneous translation. It is unacceptable. The documents I requested to be translated are for immigration purposes, therefore they need to be 100% accurate. The same problem happened in three different cases. Had I not asked for corrections, I would have had incorrect translations, which defeats the purpose of paying a company to do a translation for you.
  August 15, 2013  
JENNIFER
I used rev to translate about 9 documents for my appointment with the italian consulate for dual citizenship. I received the fully translated documents within a week and was very pleased with the results. Great customer service and very quick to answer any questions I had along the way.
  August 15, 2013  
A frequent u.
Well done. I use this service to transcribe interviews that I use to write short articles for trade publications. They do a good job. I asked if I could pay extra to expedite this particular interview. They don't offer such service now, but they were aware of my request and turned it around in under 24 hours. Good quality work as well.
  August 14, 2013  
Eric
I needed a certified translation of a brazilian birth certificate for USCIS. I loved the fact that I could just upload a photograph and they would do the rest. Their price was 1/4 of the one I got through another well-known website. I work at a startup as well, so I decided to give Rev.com a shot. Exactly 1 hour and 9 minutes after I place the order, the tranlation was ready!! Very quick! I went through all of the doc just to make sure. They went into high details of the document, including the holographic stamps and all, which was great. Still, they forgot to add some basic information regarding the text itself, not the stamps. I was a little surprised when I found out about that. I mean, considering their level of detail, I wasn't expecting them to miss out those words. Also, this was kind of big: the name was typed wrong. They skipped a letter on the first name, so the whole document was invalid because it was for, let's say, another person. I wrote down all the mistakes and explained everything in detail to them on an e-mail. I called them just to see if they received the e-mail. I spoke with Brianna, who was very kind. She e-mailed me a couple of minutes later with a reply from the team of translators. I got the doc back a couple of hours later. Some of the mistakes consisted in missing lines and missing info. Hence, the second surprise: when they corrected and added the missing lines, the doc lost some of its formatting, since some content from the second page was pushed into a third one. I was hoping they would correct that formatting after fixing the missing lines issue. It's bad when you see someone fix something but break another because of the fix. That shouldn't happen. Still, for the price and the time, they deserve 4 stars.
  August 14, 2013  
Monica
The service is fast and efficient. While not absolutely 100% perfect, it's darn close to 95%. Given the issues I've had with the technical aspects of creating the recording, I'm very impressed that transcribers have accurately captured as much as they have. I'm happy to be a continuing customer.
  August 13, 2013  
Will
Pleasantly surprised at how quickly our transcription was turned around and the quality of the work.
  August 13, 2013  
james
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Rev to anyone requiring transcription service. The work is fast, accurate and priced very competitively.
  August 13, 2013  
Scott
I've used Rev.com about 5 times in the past 2 months and every time they have gotten the transcription back to me before the promised return date. Always under 48 hours for my 1 hour or so of audio. And it's always accurate.
  August 13, 2013  
John B. M.
I had superb response to two transcripts that were needed quickly.
  August 13, 2013  
Chris
Used the service twice, with the first time around a 36 hour turnaround, and the second time less than 24 hours! (both times, a MP3 of a speaker of about 45 minutes or so)
  August 12, 2013  
Abhi N.
The turnaround was really fast, just as they advertise. The order status is regularly updated and this site is one of the best values out there when it comes to translation services.
  August 12, 2013  
british j.
Great price - and the transcription you completed was excellent. You returned two saying that they weren't good enough quality. but one of the two was *significantly* better quality than the one that you successfully transcribed. When I raised this by phone I was promised you would refresh your efforts to get it done. Then I got an email saying that because you had already cancelled my order - without consulting me - I would have to start the process again. At that point I gave up. This caused me significant difficulties so I was very disappointed. You should make crystal clear on your site that 'accents' includes perfectly ordinary comprehensible British English. Many of your visitors will be from the UK and will assume that the presence of Simon Cowell and Piers Morgan stateside mean that you will have mastered our funny intonation by now...
  August 12, 2013  
Kendall
I had posted what I needed translated the night before at 10 PM and they had it done for me by 1 the next day. I was extremely pleased because my request was very urgent and they got it done quickly and without errors! The process is cheap, quick, and extremely easy.
  August 12, 2013  
Vlad K.
I needed a birth certificate translation so I googled to see what my options are. Rev stood out with its very good reviews, usable website, clear service details, fair pricing and 24h turnaround. I wasn't disappointed. I got the translation in less than 2 hours and the quality was perfect. I will definitely go to Rev for the next translation.
  August 12, 2013  
Carmen K.
I was impressed with the rapid services and almost complete transcription of the digital recording, very few inaudible areas related to terms specific to the specialization. Overall Rev.com provided an excellent service. My only recommendation is to add information about where to look for conversion to mp3 or mva sites such as Free Mp3, MVA converter V2.2 or paying services on the web, besides the types of format that you work with to improve your services.
  August 12, 2013  
ECox
This app worked flawlessly and the transcripts came back within 48 hours as promised, and in some cases were back in less than 4 hours. This saved me hundreds of dollars in time and money and I couldn't be more happy with the results.
  August 12, 2013  
Philip
I needed an hour long speech transcribed quickly. It was done within 48 hours! I would say that I had a great experience. The layout of the transcription was done really well, especially when there is more than one speaker.
  August 11, 2013  
Jhonny
Quick, easy, reliable.