Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 170,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.6/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 5,562 reviews

  September 12, 2013  
Mansour
Thank you for the translation, work was excellent. The idea of ​​fast translation using Web sites beautiful ,but the cost of translating the paper to expensive.
  September 12, 2013  
Steve
fair to poor transcription with numerous proofreading errors. won't use again
  September 12, 2013  
Graham
Most of it was captured, but key words were confused and inserted that make absolutely no sense in the context of the conversation. A simple playback and review would have caught these.
  September 12, 2013  
Lisa
the service remains an outperformer. it is hard to imaging that one can have transcription done so effortlessly for so little cost.
  September 12, 2013  
Roxana
Good service for a good price. Translated a handwritten birth certificate. The translation was sent back in less than 24 hours.
  September 11, 2013  
Sandra
If ever you need a certified translation that is reasonable priced and fast respond, I highly recommend Rev and go to their website, is that easy.
  September 11, 2013  
Carlos
Site should state more clearly about the 250 word limitation per page. After submitting and making payment for 2 pages ($54) received a message that I would have to pay $27 more totaling $81, which I consider expensive. Site should either state CLEARLY about 250 work limitation (not in tiny letters somewhere hidden), or charge a flat rate per page no matter the number of words. Would give 5 stars if it wasn't for this.
  September 11, 2013  
Jim H.
Verbatim - 'In exactly the same words as were used originally' Or, if you are placing a transcription order with Rev.com and paying for the additional verbatim option, the definition magically becomes 'Conveying the general meaning, or 'gist', in one's own words, depending on the transcriptionist. $300 down the drain, and I am going to be fixing this nightmare for the next 3 days.
  September 11, 2013  
Theresa
Very pleased with my translations, thank you!
  September 10, 2013  
Sara
Very fast and efficient!
  September 10, 2013  
Janeth
I had my birth certificate ready in less than 24 hours even when it was a weekend!!! I sent it on Saturday and I was expecting it back maybe by Tuesday but no! It comes by Sunday morning! Good job!!!
  September 10, 2013  
Shannon
I uploaded some hard documents to translate thinking I would be getting an email with questions...Instead I got an email just a couple hours later with the translations all done! Rev blew my mind with how quick they finished!
  September 9, 2013  
Kristin
The translation of my marriage certificate from Spanish to English seems to be accurate, as I have given it to multiple references in attempt to change my last name and it was submitted successfully. However, I met great resistance not only with the Texas DPS, but also with the Social Security Administration office for it's acceptance. The DPS insisted that we use a "reputable" company that was not "online." The social security office said they wouldn't accept it either, and luckily had a Spanish speaking staff member to translate when we arrived. Not sure if I should recommend this company to anyone I know , especially in Texas, since I had such a difficult time getting what I needed.
  September 9, 2013  
Intercollegiate Athletics Division I.
Excellent - top notch and speedy
  September 9, 2013  
Michael
Had a group meeting transcribed. Considering we had people talking at the same time and other distractions, the transcription was pretty close to perfect.
  September 9, 2013  
Liudmila
Very fast job for a great price. I am very satisfied.
  September 9, 2013  
janet
Very satisfied.
  September 9, 2013  
Katie Van D.
I've been doing a lot of client interviews at work - recording them and transcribing them myself to try to pull out any interesting quotes we can use in our marketing activities. It is such a painful process - pause, rewind, restart...takes me hours for each 15-30 minute call. So I started looking online to see if there was anyway I could make that easier. Rev is perfect. $1/min is totally reasonable and compared to the time it was taking me, is actually more cost effective. The service is easy to use in terms of being able to upload audio / download files and track jobs. And their turnaround time is great - they say 48 hours but they'll deliver your job in batches if it makes sense, so I was getting the transcriptions back much faster. In the future I probably won't ask for "verbatim" again - seeing the number of "ums" and "you knows" in my sections was too painful ;) but I will be using these guys regularly to handle this work for me!
  September 9, 2013  
Alex
Everything was as described - no hidden fees of any kind. Great turnaround time and as far as I can tell, eveything is pretty accurate.
  September 9, 2013  
Steven
it's transcribing - how hard could it be? Well, after using another less savvy company, I learned it can be. Rev.com under promised, and over delivered. One star off for not being able to add burned in time code to transcription.