Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.6/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 4,545 reviews

  October 11, 2013  
Amy B.
Very fast and accurate service. Excellent communication. Will use again for sure!
  October 11, 2013  
Lisa
Thank you. The transcription was wonderful and very thorough considering the number of participants in the conference calls. Will use again.
  October 11, 2013  
Joe T.
I sent the same recording simultaneously to three transcription services of equal pricing. REV.com was the fastest and most accurate. I have since sent REV.com more business, and will continue to send them at least two pieces per week.
  October 11, 2013  
Diana
Ordered 6 files to be transcribed, only 3 were actually transcribed. One of the 3 files completed was stuck at "pending review" for two days because apparently they could not find anyone "confident enough" to review audio with a regular British accent. Although the remaining files contain the same audio quality and speakers as the files they have already transcribed, all of a sudden they are "unable to guarantee the we will be able to locate a transcriptionist who feels that they can accurately provide you with the vertbatim transcripts that you have requested." after the 48 hour turnaround deadline transpired. I had already emailed several times and received reassurance that "Your remaining orders have been processed for transcription and we will do everything possible to ensure that your given deadlines are met." I guess in their book, that means doing absolutely nothing until I emailed them a few more times. One of my files was also put on hold because they could not use a file with a Chinese file name? Instead of renaming the file themselves to anything at all and continuing to process my order, I was asked to provide them with a file name to rename the file to. (Even though my other files with Chinese names had been processed without issue). Why would the customer care what you renamed the video file to? I just need a transcript. Which proved impossible to get, despite their claims that they will be able to complete any project in a timely, professional manner. Quality was poor on the files completed, nowhere near the 98% accuracy they claim, transcripts took me hours to fix, like the other reviews stated. Do not use this company unless you enjoy dealing with incompetence.
  October 11, 2013  
Estelle
I found the translation very good; the only negative point is that the signature is only on the first page. ( several organisms require the signature on all the pages. ..)
  October 11, 2013  
samira
THIS SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT, I WENT TO A NOTARY TO HAVE A BIRTH CERTIFICATE TRANSLATED AND IT WAS SO HALF DONE. REV'S TRANSLATION IS ACCURATE, COMPLETE AND SUPER FAST. OR LIKE JIMMY JOHNS, FREAKY FAST! I RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE.
  October 11, 2013  
Jose
Very easy to use, and a fast response.
  October 11, 2013  
Mina
Keep it up. Thank you............
  October 11, 2013  
Chloe
Rev.com was fast, easy and although a tad expensive, they did a phenomenal job.
  October 11, 2013  
Sarah
I received my transcript quicker than expected. The quality was good. Thanks!
  October 11, 2013  
Jeff
Translation was done in 1 day fast service.
  October 11, 2013  
Mark
Not perfect, but 96% and for the cost a very good value. I'll use them again!
  October 11, 2013  
Lezley
I've used Rev twice so far, 6 audio files altogether. I give them money and a file - in a day or two I get my transcript. It's WAY better than trying to do it myself. The transcribing is pretty accurate, very few words or phrases missed. I'm totally satisfied and I feel it's a very fair price. Unless something really terrible happens, I'll be using Rev for all my transcription needs.
  October 11, 2013  
Angela
You more than exceeded my expectations... You said to expect 24-48 hours to completion... it literally was done in 1 hour...I already told people about your service...
  October 11, 2013  
FRED
QUICK AND GREAT !
  October 11, 2013  
Jose
The service was great, fast and accurate. I would recomend rev with no reservations
  October 10, 2013  
Richard
Rev is great company for having documents translated. My documents were translated quickly. I did find a few wrong items, but once I contacted them they made the necessary corrections. I highly recommend them.
  October 10, 2013  
Dayna
Extremely impressed. I had my transcripts back within 12 hours and they were extremely accurate! Great service!
  October 10, 2013  
Rene
They make it easy for you to get things done on time, when you need an accurate translation.
  October 10, 2013  
Matthew
I would absolutely use Rev again. They turned around a transcription project in record time. Made us look like rock stars to our client.