Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.6/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 4,538 reviews

  November 1, 2013  
Hesham
They were fast and I would use them again. I was skeptical at first when I sent my document to them but when they translated it and sent it to me in less then 24 hours I became a believer. I would highly recommend Rev.com to anyone that needs any document translated.
  November 1, 2013  
Richard K.
I was hesitant to try transcription as our videos are very technical and use a lot of Jargon. I shouldn't have worried. The half hour transcript was delivered in just 12 hours and was nearly perfect - and the few small mistakes were so trivial they can be ignored. I'm looking forward now to sending hours of videos for transcription, it's a wonderful service.
  November 1, 2013  
giovanna
Fast service. Great customer service
  November 1, 2013  
Benita
My transcription returned flawless! It was great service and a 1 day return!
  November 1, 2013  
Peter G.
I was surprised by the speed and accuracy of the translation-in less than 24 hours.
  November 1, 2013  
Robert
The turnaround time for the transcription was less than 12 hours for about 40 minutes of audio. Only negative is that upload failed numerous times before successfully uploading the files. I would definitely use this service again.
  October 31, 2013  
Todd
Rev did a great job with my two music videos. I had originally asked for them to do a third video, but they politely told me that can't (yet) transcribe audio that isn't in English. Mama mia! I'll have to wait.
  October 31, 2013  
Carl
I have used Rev.com three times so far. All three times the translation was accomplished very quickly and accurately. I had complex tables and other unusual formats which the Rev.com translator was able to represent clearly in the translation.
  October 31, 2013  
Mark
I used Rev.com recently to transcribe a telephone interview (I'm a journalist) and was delighted not only at the reasonable cost but at the incredibly quick turnaround (a matter of hours) for the job. Perhaps not surprisingly, the accuracy suffered somewhat with the speed, though it was better than other services I've used. My best results have been with services who use native English speakers (which I understand Rev.com usually does) and which double-check completed transcriptions - my guess is that this second step did not occur, resulting in phonetic errors. This is certainly acceptable given the quick turnaround, but it would be nice to have the option, ie "is it more important to receive your transcription quickly or to have it be more accurate?" Still, though, great, inexpensive and fast service. And I appreciate the fact that they actively solicit this feedback.
  October 31, 2013  
melquisedec s.
I fully recommend Rev`s services!
  October 31, 2013  
Wendy
This service is amazing! Best prices I could find, so I was worried that the quality might be compromised however, not only did I get an accurate transcription but I received it the very next day!
  October 31, 2013  
Danielle
Excellent turn around time (less than 12 hours for me)! Very well laid out output. Some errors that I corrected after re-listening to the tapes.
  October 31, 2013  
amapola
I was not sure what to expect but the service was very prompt and to my needs.
  October 31, 2013  
Hossine OULD A.
I needed to get my French diploma translated into English. The process was very simple and I am quite happy with the results.
  October 31, 2013  
shinobu
price good. their respond good. i will use this again.
  October 31, 2013  
Paige
I received my report as promised within 48 hours and the price was great for the 10 minute of audio that I needed transcribed. The only downfall was that it was less than 98% accurate as I did have another person transcribe it and they were much more accurate. I would say Rev transcribed it at 85% at the most. It was a difficult audio that had background noise though. Overall, I would use them again in the future for projects that didn't need a rush and could wait the 48 hour turn around. I would also suggest that Rev not take difficult files or suggests people to not submit files that have difficult audio so their expectation are not hanging around the 98% advertisement that Rev posts.
  October 30, 2013  
Elkin
I got the documents back in less than 24 hours
  October 30, 2013  
HENRI
I WILL REFER PEOPLE TO YOU ANYTIME
  October 30, 2013  
Sterling
First time I used your service. Fast quality work. Highly recommend it to anyone.
  October 30, 2013  
Renae - Embrace More. . ..
Rev is a service that provides rapid turn around of calls needed for my classes and gives the transcription in a format that is easy to add comments and evaluation notes. I would and have recommended this service to several of my peers.