Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.6/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 4,492 reviews

  August 4, 2017  
shoko Y.
very satisfied. completed in a few hours. very easy transaction process. and great customer service. I will definitely use it again.
  August 4, 2017  
S.Dorsett
It's a great platform. I also wish consistency with time. Sometimes it takes super long for a short video or super short for a long video. Also, I just there was more "real" technical support with people that really knew about resolution and wrapping of files.
  July 31, 2017  
Caleb
Very fast and better accuracy than expected. Will use again.
  July 18, 2017  
Ricardo
Very good almost perfect. There were a few misspelled words but it was way more efficient than if I would have transcribed it myself. Two thumbs up.
  July 17, 2017  
Linda S.
Rev.com saved my situations. They were very timely and pretty accurate. I am writing my dissertation and needed interviews transcribed. THANK YOU Rev.com!
  July 14, 2017  
Kate D.
Great job! Love your service. Great results and fast turnaround.
  July 9, 2017  
Angelo V.
Solid Service. Well-formatted transcripts. Good turn-around times. Captures most - if not all - relevant details with few omissions. Only thing I'd like to see improved is more custom options/settings for individual transcripts and orders (Ex. for transcript #3, start transcribing at 00:03:02) vs account-wide settings.
  July 7, 2017  
carolyn l.
sent two transcripts in and was pleased with the turnaround time (less than 8 hours) and the quality. the first transcript had some missing words - understandable due to business jargon - but I did need to review and make sure the content was accurate. I made very few corrections, but did make some. the 2nd transcript had almost no errors and missing words were truly inaudible. overall experience much better than another service.
  July 7, 2017  
Jon R.
I am a big fan and I recommend Rev.com to other researchers. Sometimes the quality of the transcription can be a little inconsistent, but Rev.com does a great job of responding to lesser quality efforts. Still, the quality control on the first go around could be improved, but the turn around time between my sending in the recording and my receiving the transcript is amazing (and the quality is usually very good).
  June 23, 2017  
Onesimo M.
Order was complete within hours. Most of the transcription was precise, and well written. Thank you for your service.
  June 19, 2017  
Christopher W.
Quick turnaround but quite a few spelling and grammar mistakes on Close Captioning work. Also Rev needs to pay attention to the FPS of files so they don't send 29.97 Scenarist files for 23.97 projects. Also tried two other formats (srt) that had extremely small font sizes and incorrect placement over video, making them useless for actual final production.
  June 14, 2017  
Rene' B.
Nice job! Reading transcripts of my videos helps me fine-tune my speech and eliminate unnecessary and repetitive phrases in future videos.
  June 6, 2017  
jvp
Very fast turn around time - incredibly fast actually. Because the work is being spread out to multiple employees doing the transcription there are various levels of quality, depending on who you get. They have somewhat taken care of that by allowing you to rate the individual so they can make sure the best people are on your jobs and weed out people who are doing unacceptable work. So why only 4 stars? The website is not very user friendly. It's designed as a marketing site (not service) primarily so getting in to upload your material is a bit backward. You also have to upload it and pay separately for each service as they are not really integrated. So if you have 20 videos that you want transcribed and with closed caption you have to upload the 20 videos twice and pay with two separate transactions. Doing a review on your final product is also done separately - reviewing transcripts is done through the Word doc and CC is done through the email they send. I would love to be able to upload my videos and then pick which services I need for them instead of repeating the work for each individual service. If they could fix this and put together a service oriented dashboard I would give Rev an enthusiastic two thumbs up.
  June 6, 2017  
Sonya K.
Mostly a good experience and the work is fast.
  June 1, 2017  
Franke
Good translation. Fast service. We will keep on using Rev.
  May 27, 2017  
profcornelius
Rev.com provides an excellent service; however, some of the typing is not as good as others. I always rate each transcription as Rev.com promises that typists who you rate as 3/5 (or less) will not be allocated to you again. The speed is amazing!
  May 26, 2017  
G. B.
I had 14 minutes of video for transcription and Rev had it back to me in under an hour. The accuracy was very solid for having to listen to people speaking English with different accents.
  May 25, 2017  
Doctoral C.
Of the 60 pages I had transcribed there were only a few errors. The service was quick and easy on my end. Thank you
  May 22, 2017  
Gary S.
Very accurate and speedy transcript. I was impressed with the accuracy of my first two transcripts and the time frame they were were completed. Would definitely use the service again and recommend it.
  May 9, 2017  
Andrea
This is a great service that saved me a TON of time!