Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.6/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 4,538 reviews

  February 23, 2014  
Rohan
I use a lot of translating services and found your speed in getting the translated documents back to me very efficient
  February 23, 2014  
Troy
The last transcription I had was really fast and very accurate for a one-hour interview on a specialist topic. Thanks to the transcriptionist!
  February 22, 2014  
Christopher
Very very fast, quality is high but not perfect
  February 21, 2014  
Janice
This site provides very fast transcription service at a low cost, with no additional charge for additional speaker. I would recommend this site, though there are a number of inaudible words which was quite clear to me and friends, nevertheless, a good service.
  February 21, 2014  
Yury
Ordered certified translations of 5 Russian certificates for USCIS. Everything was done within 12 hours with high quality. Good job! The only problem that it is not clear how to wipe out PII data if I don't want to trust it to rev.com anymore. Otherwise 5 stars.
  February 20, 2014  
Jon T.
Rev's turnaround time was very good and the quality was good. I was very happy with the reasonable price for the amount of work involved! This saved me so much time.
  February 20, 2014  
Carlijn
I got my document back in a few hours. I found a little mistake and ask if they could fix it. And again they answered me quickly and I got the document back with the changes. Thank for the great work.
  February 19, 2014  
Mariana
I used this website first time. Everything was ready literally next day. Very nice customer support over the phone. I recommend!! Thank you rev.com
  February 17, 2014  
John
Your service is overall good; I did find numerous errors during my proof reading of the transcripts. nothing major, just some issues that would have changed the meaning of the answer in some cases. they were easily corrected and not fatal. I will continue to use your service for its convenience, efficiency, and good value.
  February 14, 2014  
Washington Youth G.
We're a small nonprofit and can't afford expensive translations services. I speak Spanish, but am not confident translating a waiver form. Rev helped solve that issue by being low-cost and quality (I can tell it wasn't run through google translator!). One helpful aspect would be to clarify exactly what a certified copy means. Does it mean that Rev is liable for a bad translation? I am fine with paying extra for it, but am not really sure who is certifying it...
  February 13, 2014  
Juan R.
Hi, I would like you to do one correction on the translation . Mother Maternal last Name Is: Haeussler (is not Hacussler)
  February 10, 2014  
Shweta
My document got translated in one day as promised. Thank you!
  February 7, 2014  
Karen
I thought the service weny well. Although there was sime delay while speaking on the phone. That was a bit frustrating. Received my transcript back quickly. Pruces are very reasonable. I will definayely ise this service again! Thank you!
  February 7, 2014  
Izzy
Would it be possible to rate the translators? Not sure if you are familiar with Uber (the car service company) but at the end of a ride you are allowed to rate the service. It would be great if we could rate the translators. Some translations are awesome, others need some rework. Overall though, we are very happy! Thank you for what you do.
  February 6, 2014  
David
I've used REV 15 times and so far i've been very impressed. The quality has been excellent. The only thing I could ask for it that they were a little faster. Mind you all of my transcription have come back in 72 hours or less. Most in 24 hours or less. Guess I'd be willing to pay a "rush" charge if that got it back in 12 hours.
  February 5, 2014  
Matthew
Five stars for speed! Five stars for accurate and culturally sensitive translation! (I say this because I am already fluent in Chinese and only used the service because I needed an "official" translation.) Lower marks for word limits. One document was more than 250 characters and thus considered "two pages". The original document was one page as was the translation I did myself using standard margins and typesettings. If it's one page, it's one page. Lower mark for additional physical costs. An extra $20 if I want physical copies? Really? It can't cost more than $5.00 to print a few pages and us the USPS to send in the regular mail. I just sent several documents across the country this morning for $3.01 (cost of USPS envelope included).
  February 5, 2014  
petra13
There was a question Rev.com had about a case number. I answered the email the next day, but the translation was already done and ready for me to download! I wish they would have waited on my answer confirming the number, but I don't forsee a problem with the comment of ' not legible' on the translated document.
  February 1, 2014  
Pierre M.
well done!!! but for a 5 stars rate, i would appreciated if i had the whole price of my order feom the beginning. Because you reevaluate my order (for his size in term of words). But it would have been better if i knew from the beginning how much exactly i was supposed to pay.
  January 31, 2014  
Ben C.
I had two 1.3 hour interviews that I needed transcribed. I submitted them on Sunday and received the transcriptions on Monday. I was incredibly pleased with the turn-around time. I went through and read the transcriptions while listening to the recordings. The first transcription was almost perfect. I'd say 99% accurate. The second transcription was a less perfect. I'd say it was around 94% accurate. In both cases the mistakes were minor, there were just more of them in the second transcription. Overall, I was very happy and would use them again.
  January 28, 2014  
Elden
Rev produced a surprisingly accurate transcription of my 5 party meeting, despite pretty poor quality, low volume audio. There were occasional mistakes with homophones eg "Motion was past", but great identification of speakers and good contextual inference for many business terms.