Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.6/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 4,792 reviews

  July 31, 2013  
Sean
Excellent, professional translations. Very fast turnaround, even on the weekend!
  July 31, 2013  
Sylvie
Appreciated accuracy of translation and promptness.
  July 30, 2013  
Steve
YoRev was faster than advertised, accurate and simple to use.
  July 30, 2013  
MOHAMMED A.
Love doing business with Rev.com
  July 30, 2013  
Nancy
I'm so glad I found revved.com. They return my transcript very quickly and it was very accurate. I would use them a lot.
  July 30, 2013  
Kasy
What takes me hours, upon hours to complete, takes Rev no time at all. Seriously, after submitting my first video, and getting the transcript back within a couple of hours, I was sold! Will never do my own transcribes again!
  July 30, 2013  
Joanna
We do a lot of video website reviews for our customers, and I've been sending those - and our course videos - to a 'real live human' for transcription. The computer-generated transcriptions I'd seen were really, really bad, so I decided it made better sense to get a human to do the transcribing... just to cut down on errors. But when my human :) was out of town for summer vacay, I had no choice but to use a transcription service. I'd seen Rev before - I follow the tech startup world closely - and frankly thought that if they had investors and a nice-looking site, I'd give 'em a shot. Unlike other services, Rev lets you upload the video directly or send them a link to a Dropbox folder, which is awesome. Once you upload the video, they automatically know the length of the video and use that to calculate what you'll pay - easy, no surprises. Then you just pay online and sit back... ...But because I wasn't sure what I'd get and I'm sorta obsessive :) , I watched my inbox like a hawk - only to find that, in less than the quoted 48 hours, I had the completed transcript back, in a Word doc. And I'm telling you it was sans errors! It was amazeballs. For 70 mins it only cost me ~$100, which is WAY less than my human charged me, and it was super-speedy and perfect. I honestly used to waste about 30 minutes reviewing each transcription my human sent me. With Rev, I reviewed the whole 27-page doc in ~2 minutes and confidently forwarded it to my client *without making a single edit to it*. YES, I will use Rev again and recommend it to everyone.
  July 30, 2013  
Ahmed
It took exactly 24 hrs It seems to me good enough
  July 30, 2013  
Gabriela
Very high quality. Got 70 dollars worth of recording back within 24 hours.
  July 30, 2013  
Maurice
Outstanding fast and acurate service
  July 30, 2013  
Lijuan
I hope you could offer a faster document about some other language in the future. Thank you
  July 29, 2013  
Mary
A lot of the transcription is listed as "inaudible" but really it just takes a couple minutes to slow down and listen to it carefully. I'll have to go back and listen to much of the recording myself ... seems to defeat the purpose of paying someone else to do it.
  July 29, 2013  
Suzanne
Really researched options and gave you my first file to you to transcribe as a "test". So surprised how fast and accurate the transcription was. Thank you! I will have many other files over the next 6-12 months so thank you for being a valuable source.
  July 29, 2013  
Rachel
I've submitted 6 transcriptions in two sepearte jobs for Rev.com and have been mostly pleased. However, in one of the larger groups dialogues, the transcriber had difficulty identifying each voice. In that transcription it's not apparent when the moderator is talking versus one of the other participants. One participant is actually named in that document - something I promised participants would not happen (moderator/speaker 1/speaker 2 or male/female/moderator is what was expected). This makes qualitative analysis more difficult. That said, I did chose to use the service again when I submitted the second set of 3 as the overall quality is great and the groups were smaller in size than the problematic large group.
  July 29, 2013  
Christina
Thank you for making this step the most painless part of an overall harrowing visa application experience!
  July 29, 2013  
Nancy
Rev provides high-quality transcriptions for a reasonable price. Their turn-around time is phenomenal, and they have made it so easy to submit transcriptions through their app. My entire dissertation process is SO much easier, thanks to Rev! No trouble, and well worth the cost.
  July 29, 2013  
Brock
This company is a life saver.
  July 29, 2013  
ELIZABETH
...........
  July 29, 2013  
Edna
I would recommend this company to anyone. Very efficient service. Translated my doc on the same day.
  July 29, 2013  
sally
Quick and efficient and easy to use. Some issues with the transcription but it was a focus group with 6 voices to identify. Odd phrases missed out at times but well set out and easy to check. Fine for basic analysis of meaning but not for higher level discourse analysis.