Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.6/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 4,492 reviews

  October 13, 2013  
Linda
REV transcribed my audio file in less than 48 hours with 100% accuracy. A godsend of a service for the time poor researcher!
  October 13, 2013  
Jackson
If you ever need to have something translated, go to rev.com. You upload what you want translated, you pick the language, and they instantly tell you the cost. And you get your translated document back within 24 hours or sooner. It is that simple. They can also do translations of very uniquely formatted "smart art" text. I was very impressed. Very much worth the cost. The only think I wish they would not do, is insert a footer with information about when the translation was completed. Easy to remove but it created an extra step.
  October 13, 2013  
Benjamin
These guys are great.
  October 13, 2013  
Matt
I needed to have my Police clearance certificate translated. I sent my file online, and got the translation emailed to me less than 5 hours later. Amazing.
  October 13, 2013  
Richard
My first try was simply terrific -- with all work done very fast, accurate, and inexpensive. The second try was also fast and inexpensive but the accuracy was terrible, requiring a lot of work from me to fix. I suspect that the cause of the inaccuracy was partly my fault -- for electing the less expensive, rougher transcription (which was exactly as hoped for the first round) and submitting one, longer recording rather than a series of short ones. Obviously the length of the recording made a difference, because the transcription got worse and worse as the minutes past. There we 138 "inaudible" sections (which I found quite audible) in less than 90 minutes, with about half of them in the last quarter of the recording . . .signaling fatigue or haste to me, as much as anything. Next time, I'll try breaking up the recording into smaller pieces and see if I get back to the quality nof the first try
  October 13, 2013  
Uche
Order TC0344269602 (Focus Group Interview) I sent my focus group on Oct. 4 for transcription and I indicated that there where five speakers. However, on Oct. 6, I sent a message indicating that there were actually six speakers. On the same date I received a message from Breetel Graves, Support Manager, replied, "I have passed your message along to our transcription team.' When I received my transcription/document on Oct. 9, it indicated five speakers. I do not know what to do now because the transcription may not be used because of that/confusion.
  October 13, 2013  
Crystal
I was hesitant to try out an online translating service, especially when I had one that I usually went to in person. The only problem is that it takes them half a week and it costs more than double compared to what I paid for at Rev. The price and advertising that mentioned it could be done within 24 hours was convincing enough for me to try it once. I first sent in an inquiry and received it within a few hours. I then tried to order, but waited too long (approx. 14 hours) before I decided to continue and add my credit card information. It didn't look like it went through, so I decided to ask Rev a question and I received a reply incredibly quickly. I have to tell you I wasn't used to such quick service. I finally decided to go ahead and order and within 5 hours I received an e-mail with the translation that was wonderfully done. I am very impressed. The translation was perfect and I love how they added more by actually putting an image that was on the original into the translated copy. Simply wonderful. The moment I received the translation and looked at it, I knew that I will bookmark the site and use it for any other future translations that I will ever need. I consider the price a huge bonus as well. For something like I translated it would have been a standard 120 EUR at my local translating service and instead I only had to pay $54.
  October 13, 2013  
Juan
The process was extremely easy and straightforward, no hidden fees like they said. Uploaded the file, signed in, paid at 9am and at 12:55 pm the translation was done. You can not beat that. I have become a faithful customer. By the way, as I paid the fee my internet froze and they called me to tell me that I had been charged twice for the same document and that they refunded me the money. Great customer service. Really trust their services. I checked the translated document (into spanish) and it was excelent in word and format. I have been recomending Rev since then. You should use them.seriously.
  October 13, 2013  
Michelle
Googled a solution to do transcribing and your link came up. The best click through I have done in a long time. I had an interview recording and just no time to do the transcribing. The price and turn-around time was unbelievable and already I have referred your services to 3 companies. Thanks! Michelle
  October 12, 2013  
Karina
I recommend Rev.com to all of my classmates in my doctoral program!
  October 12, 2013  
Wojciech
I would recommend this company to anybody. The turnaround was very quick and the translation of high quality. Well done.
  October 12, 2013  
An A.
I had a great transcriptionist, and after she retired I was in a fix. I went through the entire gamut, students, housewives, and a professional service. The amateurs were well-intentioned but flakey and the professional service, after a few excellent if expensive transcripts, told me they catered to the media and really did not want anymore business from me. Rev came to the rescue. They do an excellent job, they are fast and even with peculiar local names, they at least make logical guesses that are easy to fix with global search and replace. I've recommended them to everyone I know who's in the market for transcriptions.
  October 12, 2013  
Emma
The service is cheap (about half the price of the transcriber I have used for the past 5 years) and the quality reflects the pricing. Your files will all be sent to different transcribers - some are fantastic, others are unacceptable in quality. I had one interview returned with 20% transcribed as [inaudible]. On listening, the volume was fine, the accent was minimal and the words were very clear. The company re-did the transcription and it was somewhat improved, other files I simply re-did myself when I checked them. Transcription is not verbatim, and sometimes the transcriber changes the meaning of the text so careful checking is required (such that I I could have transcribed it myself). In one interview, the transcriber wrote the wrong word every single time it was (clearly) spoken, despite that word being obviously in the job title. The company did try to correct interviews when I complained, but the quality is so variable and requires so much checking, I decided not to continue with my large project through this transcribing service - too much wasted time checking the accuracy of the work.
  October 12, 2013  
Alan
I needed a translation quickly and did not have the time to do it myself.
  October 12, 2013  
Andres
I appreciated your fast and professional work. There were a couple of typos in two of the four documents I received back, but your service department handled them immediately and with great courtesy. I will recomend you to other and definately use your company again.
  October 11, 2013  
Gael
Turnaround time is excellent- extremely fast and good pricing. However, the quality varies. I've had three jobs done and the first one was so full of mistakes (not spelling, but just tense and grammatical ones that should have been common sense because of the context of the speaker's words). The second and third were near-perfect. So I ended up spending over three hours making corrections to the first one on every paragraph, where the second and third I really had no work to do but proofread.
  October 11, 2013  
Scott
English to french docs, submitted with no problems.
  October 11, 2013  
Natalka
Whenever I need it I just go online ,upload documents and send them to Rev. from my home. I have done it more than three times and each time I received translation in less than 24hours! I think it's so convenient in nowadays.You don't have to go and look for translation offices and then drop documents and pick them up as well. Thank you Rev.team!
  October 11, 2013  
WILFREDO
Great communication from staff. They get the job done for a reasonable price.
  October 11, 2013  
Kenny
...And would recommend them highly.