Customer Reviews

At Rev we believe in truthfulness. We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

4.6
5 star
(2181)
4 star
(280)
3 star
(106)
2 star
(48)
1 star
(40)
Showing 4-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  July 17, 2015   Reviewed by Steve
REV.com
Three transcriptions. First one came back so FAST I was thrilled but then became a little disenchanted with the others took the predicted time. Also took a while to figure out how to GET them. I clicked the various apparent links and did not SEE anything happen. Every time it went to my download folder but I would never have known if I hadn't checked something else and there they all were. SOMETHING should change when you click on it and "CHECK YOUR DOWNLOAD FOLDER" should show up. Otherwise nice service for the buck. SMc

  July 5, 2015   Reviewed by yaniv
Great overall. Just a few minor mistakes
I was pleasantly surprised how quick and accurate they transcribed the script. As I said only very few mistakes!

  June 26, 2015   Reviewed by Barbara
Excellent job, Rev.com!
Transcribers did an excellent job with very difficult material--the sound quality was poor in many places, and cross-conversations further complicated their task. If they'd been given decent tapes this review probably would be five stars. Turnaround was even faster than promised.

  June 12, 2015   Reviewed by Rick
Ridgewood
Very, very fast and efficient. Had a little trouble uploading mp4 file so I had to end up sending audio file. Other than that , good job.

  May 14, 2015   Reviewed by Rohit
Great
Great. Happy with the work.

  April 30, 2015   Reviewed by Dartanian
Recent of first interviews from Rev.com
The experience has been extremely positive so far. I didn't realize that you had a firm cut off of 59:59 to determine if I would receive a transcript back within 24 hours versus 48 hours. It seems I am taking good audio tapes because I only received a few inaudible comments. Other than that one surprise, I am satisfied with this process.

  April 20, 2015   Reviewed by Rochelle
Mostly good
Mostly good. Some wording was confusing, and some sentences were run-on, so, even though I'm the speaker, it took me a while to figure out the meaning.

  April 7, 2015   Reviewed by Susan
This was amazing!
I have very few changes to make and I am thoroughly satisfied with my final product!

  December 6, 2014   Reviewed by Keith
RV transcription
I've used RV for over 18 mons and am generally pleased with their output. (8.75 / 10) Some technical terms need altering by me, but I expect that. Will continue to use their service (Dec 2014)

  October 10, 2014   Reviewed by Sparkle
Saves time, definitely - but had to go back and correct things.
So this definitely saves you so much time. However, I still had to go back and correct words because they were entered incorrectly, and i had 7 inaudible marks for a 22 minute segment. For the price I paid ($1.25/minute) based on the time it saved me, yes it was worth it. I just was a little bummed there were probably 10 words I caught that were entered incorrectly, and I had to go back and fix so many inaudibles.

  October 9, 2014   Reviewed by Deirdre
Thank you !
Awesome speed, service & quality especially as the interviews concerned were of Irish accents. Thank you

  October 6, 2014   Reviewed by David
Great turnaround time and accuracy - would use this product again.
Quick and easy to use. The turnaround time was quick and the transcription was very accurate with only a few minor issues.

  August 28, 2014   Reviewed by Tpau
Very very very good, but not perfect.
Hello, It's great value, it was prompt, and everything works very well indeed. I would (and will) definitely recommend. My one criticism. I am English. What I sent to be transcribed was an interview with a rugby player. There's quite a lot of "[inaudible]" marks in the transcript (NB - not loads. I am happy). Where the transcriber has failed to understand is where there are very English cultural references. "The lions tour" for example. If an English person had done this transcription it would have been better. It's still very good. But it would have been better.

  August 27, 2014   Reviewed by Christopher H.
Brilliant job
A near perfect transcription. The best one I've had the experience of receiving.

  August 26, 2014   Reviewed by John
surprisingly quick turn around, generally accurate and meet my expectations
The audio quality of audio file of a 3 person interview/conversation was sub-optimal with a lot o difficult art terminology, obscure names and slang that would stump even the greatest transcribers but the Rev transcriber did a fine job with relatively few errors considering. The turn around was much faster than I expected. Saved me a ton of work.

  August 25, 2014   Reviewed by Anthony
Good service and prompt response times
I was concerned when first using this service as I was new to transcript services, however Rev were amazing prompt response to my emails. great delivery of service and checking transcripts for continuity, they can not be faulted. even posted their link on the university Facebook page to encourage others.

  August 25, 2014   Reviewed by Antoine
Good work
Had a good experience with rev.com. The service is fast BUT for the two translations (french to english) I asked for, each time, there was 1 typo on a name. The price is OK as well.

  August 19, 2014   Reviewed by Carlos E.
Very fast, minor corrections required
The general quality of the translation was good and it was done quicker than expected: 24 hours for a total of four certificates. There were two minor problems: one typo and one misplacement. These problems would certainly have no consequences, but we asked for the corrections anyway. One of them was done quickly, the other one was missed, so we required a second correction. I am taking one star off because of the extra iterations that were required, but in general I recommend the service.

  August 18, 2014   Reviewed by Brenda
Efficient and reliable!
I recently used Rev.com for transcription services. I had not used their services before, but had researched their work. I couldn't be happier with the product...they were very efficient, delivered the transcript on time as promised, and the accuracy was about as close as it gets.

  August 18, 2014   Reviewed by Edward
Great service with faster than estimated turnaround time
Great service with faster than estimated turnaround time