Customer Reviews

At Rev we believe in truthfulness. We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

4.7
5 star
(2749)
4 star
(364)
3 star
(122)
2 star
(56)
1 star
(54)
Showing 4-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  May 22, 2017   Reviewed by Gary S.
Very accurate and speedy transcript
Very accurate and speedy transcript. I was impressed with the accuracy of my first two transcripts and the time frame they were were completed. Would definitely use the service again and recommend it.

  May 9, 2017   Reviewed by Andrea
This is a great service that saved me a …
This is a great service that saved me a TON of time!

  May 5, 2017   Reviewed by C B.
Great service
One of the transcriptions came back PERFECT! The others had a couple of typos/spelling errors, but overall I was incredibly happy with the service. Super fast turnaround. Easy web interface. Will definitely use them again.

  May 4, 2017   Reviewed by Leslie P.
Great transcription
Great transcription. Some transcribers are more accurate than others in terms of checking names and spelling them correctly. If words are inaudible, they'll mark them with a time stamp, which is helpful for personal review.

  April 11, 2017   Reviewed by Brenda A.
Great translation.
Great translation.

  March 23, 2017   Reviewed by Valentina
Great Service
They have quick turnaround and usually very accurate transcriptions. I've asked a couple times for them to not put my "ums" or "ahs" or laughing, but it doesn't always take. And maaaaybeeee it'd be great if it were a little cheaper than $1/minute.

  March 22, 2017   Reviewed by Janice
Well Done!
Received the transcription quickly but since I found a few errors I could only give 4 out of 5 stars. Overall though I'm impressed.

  March 20, 2017   Reviewed by Ellie
SO far so good
I've had about 9 hours of interviews typed by Rev.com and have been happy with 2 of the transcribers' work, not so with the other. The company has been very responsive to my concerns about the problem and I have already used them again and things look great. Fast turn around and very fair rates.

  March 10, 2017   Reviewed by Bridget
Wow!
So convenient and really fast. Will definitely use this transcription service again!

  March 10, 2017   Reviewed by BenB
Quick, accurate, can be confusing.
Have had them do several files for us to close caption. Too easy to accidentally order a transcript than a CC file. When this happens, you have to pay again, place the order again, no correcting of accidents.

  March 10, 2017   Reviewed by Jennifer
Well Done!
Thank you for the quick and reliable service!

  March 5, 2017   Reviewed by Roberto
Facts &info are correct. Perfect. Bravo
bravoFacts &info are correct. Perfect. Bravo

  March 5, 2017   Reviewed by Susan
Lu interview
Very fast turnaround

  March 4, 2017   Reviewed by Jeff
Pretty. pretty good
The transcription was largely great. I had to clean up industry terms which is completely understandable. Overall, would use this service again.

  March 2, 2017   Reviewed by AJ B.
Surprisingly good!!
I have only used Rev once but I had an excellent experience - from customer service questions about Non-disclosure agreement info to the speed and accuracy of the transcription itself! I am quite pleased. I also got the app. For my IPhone.

  February 24, 2017   Reviewed by Gak
Good job!
It was fast, it was furious, it was accurate. Here's the reason it wasn't all five stars (and it's possible the fault was my own): the transcribers couldn't make sense of the names of local towns and streets -- perhaps they should be given such information (the basic character of what they're transcribing or some such).

  February 19, 2017   Reviewed by Rick
Thanks!
Great but with some typeos.

  February 14, 2017   Reviewed by Jenn
Easy Submission & Great Results
It was very easy to submit my video and I received my transcript very quickly!

  February 11, 2017   Reviewed by Kelly
Shari I and II
This was my first opportunity to use REV and this was my test recording. It worked very well and I had the transcript in 38 minutes. It was well done and free from error.

  January 29, 2017   Reviewed by Bob S.
Transcription Review
I was impressed with the turnaround speed and accuracy of the transcription services provided. Kudos!