Customer Reviews

At Rev we believe in truthfulness. We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

4.6
5 star
(2259)
4 star
(294)
3 star
(112)
2 star
(49)
1 star
(41)
Showing 4-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  January 23, 2016   Reviewed by Len
Great Job on Student Interviews
The work was great in a very short time frame. Great job!

  January 4, 2016   Reviewed by Lester
Almost perfect
I had to have one of 20 files completely redone, and I found the use of designations for who is speaking to be somewhat inconsistent. Other than this it was accurate, fast, and very cost effective.

  December 24, 2015   Reviewed by Andrew H.
Amazing Speed
Tried out service for first time. Easy MP3 upload, rapid turnover. Very impressed and will definitely use again.

  December 16, 2015   Reviewed by Stefanie
Quick, reasonably priced service!
This service is saving me so much time (which, let's face it, time is money). The site is super easy to use - I love that I can do everything online. The turnaround times are quick and from the comparative research I've done the pricing is super competetive. Only reason I didn't score a 5, is because: a) I've only had two transcripts done so I'm new to the service and b) in one of the transcripts there were a couple of minor errors - a misspelling of the word "conference" and using "hear" when the word was "here." Nothing that will prevent me from keeping using the service at all! The accuracy is stunning when paired with the speed. It's amazing. Highly recommend!

  December 3, 2015   Reviewed by Paul
Very Pleased
The only errors were understandable and easily corrected. The turn was quick and saved me six to eight hours of intense labor.

  November 18, 2015   Reviewed by Alex
Excellent service
I use the service regularly for transcribing earnings calls and other business events. Quality definitely differs between transcribers, but is always at a minimum very decent, and turnaround times are great. Highly recommend.

  November 16, 2015   Reviewed by Osilis
Board Meeting November5, 2015
Thank you! First time using Rev. it was easy to send and received within 48 hours. There were 2 hours of transcribing totaling 26 pages.

  November 10, 2015   Reviewed by Paul
It was fast and efficient
I submitted my order and in about 30 minutes I had them completed. The price is right. The service is fast. Errors are minimal. I Am happy with the work.

  November 5, 2015   Reviewed by Robert
Very Good - but missing on spelling.
Some of the misses were important. And they should not have been missed - they were simple. In the main, good work. Whoever reads critically and needs each word will be frustrated - as was I on occasion.

  October 7, 2015   Reviewed by Kerry
Kerry- Trial Document
We sent in one document to see how the services would be and we only found 2 minor errors! We are very happy with the outcome and have sent additional audio to be transcribed.

  October 2, 2015   Reviewed by Crystal
Good transcript, excellent turnaround, a few mistakes
It was a fast turnaround and a more or less accurate transcription. However, there were several mistakes. Overall, we are quite happy with the service.

  September 21, 2015   Reviewed by Dee
First time, but won't be the last!
Such a simple process - I am really glad I chose Rev.com to transcribe a webinar. Minor edits are to be expected but they did a fantastic job!!!

  August 10, 2015   Reviewed by David
Very good first experience
Easy to use, transcript was accurate, received within 24 hours, pricing very reasonable. Looking forward to my next experience with Rev.com

  August 8, 2015   Reviewed by Ladislav Š.
Smooth process, quality of the transcript can be improved
The overall User Experience was fine. Easy interface to use, notifications. At the moment I am going through the transcript. It is a good ratio (price/speed/quality) but there is a lot of space for improvement. Some sentences doesn't make sense and they are cut at places where it is not appropriate regarding the speech flow and context.

  July 17, 2015   Reviewed by Steve
REV.com
Three transcriptions. First one came back so FAST I was thrilled but then became a little disenchanted with the others took the predicted time. Also took a while to figure out how to GET them. I clicked the various apparent links and did not SEE anything happen. Every time it went to my download folder but I would never have known if I hadn't checked something else and there they all were. SOMETHING should change when you click on it and "CHECK YOUR DOWNLOAD FOLDER" should show up. Otherwise nice service for the buck. SMc

  July 5, 2015   Reviewed by yaniv
Great overall. Just a few minor mistakes
I was pleasantly surprised how quick and accurate they transcribed the script. As I said only very few mistakes!

  June 26, 2015   Reviewed by Barbara
Excellent job, Rev.com!
Transcribers did an excellent job with very difficult material--the sound quality was poor in many places, and cross-conversations further complicated their task. If they'd been given decent tapes this review probably would be five stars. Turnaround was even faster than promised.

  June 12, 2015   Reviewed by Rick
Ridgewood
Very, very fast and efficient. Had a little trouble uploading mp4 file so I had to end up sending audio file. Other than that , good job.

  May 14, 2015   Reviewed by Rohit
Great
Great. Happy with the work.

  April 30, 2015   Reviewed by Dartanian
Recent of first interviews from Rev.com
The experience has been extremely positive so far. I didn't realize that you had a firm cut off of 59:59 to determine if I would receive a transcript back within 24 hours versus 48 hours. It seems I am taking good audio tapes because I only received a few inaudible comments. Other than that one surprise, I am satisfied with this process.