Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.7/5
Based on 3,569 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(2935)
4 star
(390)
3 star
(129)
2 star
(59)
1 star
(56)
Showing 4-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  September 15, 2017   Reviewed by Patrick M.
Super fast and very affordable
Super fast and very affordable! Easy to use site. Actual transcript was decent - few little errors.

  September 7, 2017   Reviewed by Duane C.
Great work; fast turnaround
I had to do some clean-up work, most words misspelled were hard to understand, but some were not. I'll definitely use Rev again.

  September 7, 2017   Reviewed by Horacio S.
Impressively quick turnaround
Impressively quick turnaround, pretty decent pricing (though could be a tad more competitive on that front) hut some wobbles when it comes to proper nouns. That said, the speakers have all had some form of accent (doesn't everyone though?) hence some funny missteps, such as "Darwinism" for "Taoism."

  September 1, 2017   Reviewed by Owen G.
Good service
Good service. Very useful. Sometimes production of transcripts hangs without any feedback. But I use it all the time for anything but high value immediate transcriptions then I use another higher-priced but more consistent service.

  August 21, 2017   Reviewed by Joe B.
Pretty great product at an affordable price
Rev has provided great captions at an affordable price. For the most part the captions are fairly accurate, but depending on who is doing the captioning, sometimes I need to do a final edit to correct any errors, either in grammar or vocabulary specific to my type of work. Even when I upload a reference document with the specific vocabulary used, it doesn't always get used and I have to edit the captions anyways. I'm usually only working on videos under 5 minutes, but on the occasion I work on longer video I do need to spend more time making sure the captions are accurate. But the overall time I spend on that is significantly shorter than it would take me to caption on my own, so either way Rev saves me a lot of time, which is much appreciated. I recommend Rev to anyone else in my field of Higher Education video producers as a huge time-saver.

  August 14, 2017   Reviewed by Rebecca D.
Will definitely be using this service again
There were a few small errors throughout, although most made me laugh rather than grimace! Great, fast service. Will definitely use this service again. Saved me hours of pain.

  August 10, 2017   Reviewed by Pamela B.
Fast
Fast, reliable, accurate (with just a few exceptions). Good customer support.

  August 10, 2017   Reviewed by Debby W.
Super Fast!
Super Fast!! Missed a few (important) words in the translation... but overall, GREAT job!!!

  August 4, 2017   Reviewed by shoko Y.
very satisfied
very satisfied. completed in a few hours. very easy transaction process. and great customer service. I will definitely use it again.

  August 4, 2017   Reviewed by S.Dorsett
It's a great platform
It's a great platform. I also wish consistency with time. Sometimes it takes super long for a short video or super short for a long video. Also, I just there was more "real" technical support with people that really knew about resolution and wrapping of files.

  July 31, 2017   Reviewed by Caleb
Very fast and better accuracy than …
Very fast and better accuracy than expected. Will use again.

  July 18, 2017   Reviewed by Ricardo
Almost perfect.
Very good almost perfect. There were a few misspelled words but it was way more efficient than if I would have transcribed it myself. Two thumbs up.

  July 17, 2017   Reviewed by Linda S.
Rev.com saved my situations
Rev.com saved my situations. They were very timely and pretty accurate. I am writing my dissertation and needed interviews transcribed. THANK YOU Rev.com!

  July 14, 2017   Reviewed by Kate D.
Great job
Great job! Love your service. Great results and fast turnaround.

  July 9, 2017   Reviewed by Angelo V.
Solid Service
Solid Service. Well-formatted transcripts. Good turn-around times. Captures most - if not all - relevant details with few omissions. Only thing I'd like to see improved is more custom options/settings for individual transcripts and orders (Ex. for transcript #3, start transcribing at 00:03:02) vs account-wide settings.

  July 7, 2017   Reviewed by carolyn l.
sent two transcripts in and was pleased …
sent two transcripts in and was pleased with the turnaround time (less than 8 hours) and the quality. the first transcript had some missing words - understandable due to business jargon - but I did need to review and make sure the content was accurate. I made very few corrections, but did make some. the 2nd transcript had almost no errors and missing words were truly inaudible. overall experience much better than another service.

  July 7, 2017   Reviewed by Jon R.
I am a big fan and I recommend Rev.com …
I am a big fan and I recommend Rev.com to other researchers. Sometimes the quality of the transcription can be a little inconsistent, but Rev.com does a great job of responding to lesser quality efforts. Still, the quality control on the first go around could be improved, but the turn around time between my sending in the recording and my receiving the transcript is amazing (and the quality is usually very good).

  June 23, 2017   Reviewed by Onesimo M.
Good job!
Order was complete within hours. Most of the transcription was precise, and well written. Thank you for your service.

  June 19, 2017   Reviewed by Christopher W.
Quick turnaround but quite a few …
Quick turnaround but quite a few spelling and grammar mistakes on Close Captioning work. Also Rev needs to pay attention to the FPS of files so they don't send 29.97 Scenarist files for 23.97 projects. Also tried two other formats (srt) that had extremely small font sizes and incorrect placement over video, making them useless for actual final production.

  June 14, 2017   Reviewed by Rene' B.
Nice job
Nice job! Reading transcripts of my videos helps me fine-tune my speech and eliminate unnecessary and repetitive phrases in future videos.