Customer Reviews

At Rev we believe in truthfulness. We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

4.7
5 star
(2610)
4 star
(348)
3 star
(119)
2 star
(56)
1 star
(51)
Showing 4-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  February 19, 2017   Reviewed by Rick
Thanks!
Great but with some typeos.

  February 14, 2017   Reviewed by Jenn
Easy Submission & Great Results
It was very easy to submit my video and I received my transcript very quickly!

  February 11, 2017   Reviewed by Kelly
Shari I and II
This was my first opportunity to use REV and this was my test recording. It worked very well and I had the transcript in 38 minutes. It was well done and free from error.

  January 29, 2017   Reviewed by Bob S.
Transcription Review
I was impressed with the turnaround speed and accuracy of the transcription services provided. Kudos!

  January 25, 2017   Reviewed by Daniel
Accurate and fast enough
All orders took around 24 hours and had errors. Generally fast and accurate enough but would be happier if under 12 hours and completely accurate

  January 17, 2017   Reviewed by Jenny
Great!
Only a few recurring mistranscriptions, and an incredible turnaround rate. totally didn't expect to get my documents this fast.

  December 23, 2016   Reviewed by Randy
Prompt and Accurate
What a live saver. I heard about Rev from a fellow researcher and I received prompt and accurate service.

  December 13, 2016   Reviewed by Connie
I love REV! it saves me lots of time.
My boss often records emails and articles. This is a great way to get them on to paper in a short time so that I can work on other things.

  December 5, 2016   Reviewed by Peter G.
Good service, accurate transcription
This was very easy to set up an account and get the first job lodged with them. The transcription was accurate and delivered quickly.

  December 1, 2016   Reviewed by Shawn A.
This service is amazing
Wow if they would have came up with this idea a long time ago it would have saved me a lot of heartache...!!!

  November 3, 2016   Reviewed by Evan
Great price and quick turnaround
I found Rev to be very fairly priced and their turnaround to be extremely quick. The transcription itself wasn't perfect, but pretty good considering the person transcribing probably wasn't familiar with the industry contained in the audio.

  October 31, 2016   Reviewed by mt
Tremendous help processing recorded research data
Rev.com has been a lifesaver in terms of processing my research data. The only slight drawback -- and I say "slight" because they have done their best even with recordings that contain a lot of crosstalk -- is that they have some trouble transcribing multi-party speech events. For ethnographic researchers, naturally occurring speech is our bread-and-butter, and while I understand it is challenging and more time consuming than one-on-one interviews, it would be great if Rev.com developed this part of their service through specially trained transcriptionists. (That said, I don't know how many recordings like this they get; maybe it's not cost-effective for them.) I want to reiterate that they've done a great job with the transcriptions I've requested, but this also required some special communication with them ahead of time asking to please not reject my recordings due to overlapping, multi-party speech. If the comment box for submitting transcripts were more visible and accessible, this might also help in guiding transcriptionists and, for example, reassuring them that they need not worry about stretches of the recording where many people are talking at once. Finally, I would love it if Rev.com transcribed Spanish language data, but this service is not available! Thanks for all the good work you're doing.

  October 25, 2016   Reviewed by Lisa
Review transcript Voice message message
Review transcript Vocie message good job I woukd use it again the only thing was in audible the child was screaming and crying I wish they put that in .but otherwise great job

  October 23, 2016   Reviewed by TA
Awesome
I never do this but I am so impressed by the turn around service and accuracy and the price is so reasonable. I was at deadline with so many other things to take care of. They help me out tremendously and I will always use them for now on.

  October 22, 2016   Reviewed by Bruce
Fast & efficient
First-time user. Very happy overall. Rev really has it down to a science. Their website is extremely user-friendly. Not perfect, but the best I've seen. A few tweaks and I would be even happier.

  October 19, 2016   Reviewed by Bob
Fast solid work with minor problems
Incomplete transcript problem was resolved within 12 hours after complaint. Majority of work was completed quickly and accurately

  October 11, 2016   Reviewed by John
Ferriola
Many statements not completed

  October 7, 2016   Reviewed by ahill
Would Recommend
I put the order in and expected to receive the file 24hrs later, but got it same day! I was able to delivery early to my own client. That was great. Support was very informative but in my initial call I did ask about xml format and was told your company could create this for closed captioning. But it turned out xml was not an option and I had to use a different format. Besides that one detail everything else I was told was spot on.

  October 3, 2016   Reviewed by JM
Emergency transcript
Got my document transcripted within less than 12 hours. Amazing and 99percent Accurate. Was pleasantly surprised!

  September 28, 2016   Reviewed by Mallory
Satisfied
Great service. Saves me a ton of time!