Customer Reviews

At Rev we believe in truthfulness. We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

4.6
5 star
(2363)
4 star
(316)
3 star
(115)
2 star
(51)
1 star
(44)
Showing 4-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  July 26, 2016   Reviewed by Anon
Good
Rev.com did what they promised and I was pleased with my product. I do wish that I could have communicated personally with my transcriber and I think explaining what was going on may have been helpful/interesting. Also showing the corrections that I did have to make would improve the future transcriptions that I receive.

  July 20, 2016   Reviewed by First time u.
Rev.com Review
This is a valuable service since it is so hard to take good notes during conference calls. Turnaround was much faster than promised and the ordering process was incredibly easy and painless. And it's well worth the cost - price is very affordable with no hidden charges. The transcriptions were not 100% accurate though but I suspect this is due to variable audio quality, dropouts, and different voices. Honestly I don't know how the transcribers can keep up. I will definitely continue to use this service.

  July 10, 2016   Reviewed by Alice
Just what I needed.
Good quick service. Transcription was accurate. Would use them again.

  July 9, 2016   Reviewed by Marianne
Well done
Loved the 3 hour turn around time.

  July 9, 2016   Reviewed by Barbara
Very fast service
I received my 20-minute transcript within 3 hours. There were minor mistakes but easily fixed. While my recorder said 21 minutes, Rev calculated at 23 minutes.

  July 9, 2016   Reviewed by Cambiz
Surprised by the accuracy. Great job.
Very good accurate service and very speedy delivery. Thanks

  July 8, 2016   Reviewed by Lisa B.
Great turn around time!! Thank you!
Rev was able to turn around our transcriptions incredibly fast. We are a new client so it will take a little time to work out some of our "kinks" (formatting, editing, etc.) - very minor things. Over all a great experience and we will definitely continue to use them. Super fast and very reasonably priced.

  June 22, 2016   Reviewed by Timothy
Don't use tables
Why did all the text get put into tables? Its a distraction and pain to reformat. Thanks.

  June 16, 2016   Reviewed by 秦宇宙
An Excellent Service
Rev offers a great service at a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to streamline their subtitle needs.

  June 10, 2016   Reviewed by steven
Almost perfect for translation, expressions non-existant
Would have given a five star, the translation of the words was almost perfect, except this is the second time we did this and this time we paid extra for expressions (from the video) and there was only one time that this was done (laughs) - when in fact there were several places that they could have shown things like "shakes head" etc. We got what we needed, but ended up paying more than first time for expressions and should have only paid for transcription. Hope that makes sense.

  June 8, 2016   Reviewed by Laura
Easy and quick turn around time!
I am using rev.com for my doctoral research project. It was easy to use and there were only minor errors in the transcription.

  June 3, 2016   Reviewed by Michelle
TV scripts
Good pricing, convenient, prompt !

  June 2, 2016   Reviewed by John
Timely and accurate
I LOVE the fast turnaround. Rev even found someone to do my transcript over a 3-day holiday weekend and that really helped me meet my deadline.

  June 2, 2016   Reviewed by Nona
Fast, Fast Turnaround
Astonishingly fast turnaround (less than 24 hours for an hour-long transcript). The speedy turnaround may explain the typos and misused words e.g., "boarder" instead of "border", "thought" instead of "taught". I could figure out the meaning. In the future, however, it might be useful to ask how quickly one needs the transcript. In my case, I could have waited several days.

  May 24, 2016   Reviewed by David
Very Fast and Helpful
I needed a transalation asap, and I get it in less than I expected. Great Service

  May 19, 2016   Reviewed by Alan
Rev is reliable
I count on Rev.com to transcribe interviews for my music blog. Hard to beat the price and service, not to mention the time saved.

  May 8, 2016   Reviewed by Oz
Happy customer
This service saved me hours!!M

  May 7, 2016   Reviewed by John
Much improved!
The quality of the service I received from Rev.com was much improved since the last time I used the service (roughly two years ago). I only wish they were a pro-onboarded vendor at my university. Thanks, and keep up the good work!

  May 4, 2016   Reviewed by Jennifer
Solid Transcription
Not only was the transcription great...but it was returned very quickly. We'll be using this service frequently.

  February 18, 2016   Reviewed by Jon
Great job for first run of transcription service
Will use again soon!