Customer Reviews

At Rev we believe in truthfulness. We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

4.6
5 star
(2289)
4 star
(302)
3 star
(113)
2 star
(51)
1 star
(43)
Showing 4-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  May 24, 2016   Reviewed by David
Very Fast and Helpful
I needed a transalation asap, and I get it in less than I expected. Great Service

  May 19, 2016   Reviewed by Alan
Rev is reliable
I count on Rev.com to transcribe interviews for my music blog. Hard to beat the price and service, not to mention the time saved.

  May 8, 2016   Reviewed by Oz
Happy customer
This service saved me hours!!M

  May 7, 2016   Reviewed by John
Much improved!
The quality of the service I received from Rev.com was much improved since the last time I used the service (roughly two years ago). I only wish they were a pro-onboarded vendor at my university. Thanks, and keep up the good work!

  May 4, 2016   Reviewed by Jennifer
Solid Transcription
Not only was the transcription great...but it was returned very quickly. We'll be using this service frequently.

  February 18, 2016   Reviewed by Jon
Great job for first run of transcription service
Will use again soon!

  February 18, 2016   Reviewed by Carolyn
Usually very good
Transcriptions are well done for the most part and usually prompt. Right now I'm a little upset because the estimated timing on my transcription is 4 days. That's way too long.

  February 13, 2016   Reviewed by Ren
Excellent Service
Transcription was not super accurate and too much was skipped over as inaudible on the last two, but it was adequate for those particular recordings. We have only had one unsatisfactory transcription out of 23 (total of 12 hours), and the efficiency and timely turn around are outstanding! Rev has revolutionized our research and is becoming an integral part of our analysis process.

  January 23, 2016   Reviewed by Len
Great Job on Student Interviews
The work was great in a very short time frame. Great job!

  January 4, 2016   Reviewed by Lester
Almost perfect
I had to have one of 20 files completely redone, and I found the use of designations for who is speaking to be somewhat inconsistent. Other than this it was accurate, fast, and very cost effective.

  December 24, 2015   Reviewed by Andrew H.
Amazing Speed
Tried out service for first time. Easy MP3 upload, rapid turnover. Very impressed and will definitely use again.

  December 16, 2015   Reviewed by Stefanie
Quick, reasonably priced service!
This service is saving me so much time (which, let's face it, time is money). The site is super easy to use - I love that I can do everything online. The turnaround times are quick and from the comparative research I've done the pricing is super competetive. Only reason I didn't score a 5, is because: a) I've only had two transcripts done so I'm new to the service and b) in one of the transcripts there were a couple of minor errors - a misspelling of the word "conference" and using "hear" when the word was "here." Nothing that will prevent me from keeping using the service at all! The accuracy is stunning when paired with the speed. It's amazing. Highly recommend!

  December 3, 2015   Reviewed by Paul
Very Pleased
The only errors were understandable and easily corrected. The turn was quick and saved me six to eight hours of intense labor.

  November 18, 2015   Reviewed by Alex
Excellent service
I use the service regularly for transcribing earnings calls and other business events. Quality definitely differs between transcribers, but is always at a minimum very decent, and turnaround times are great. Highly recommend.

  November 16, 2015   Reviewed by Osilis
Board Meeting November5, 2015
Thank you! First time using Rev. it was easy to send and received within 48 hours. There were 2 hours of transcribing totaling 26 pages.

  November 10, 2015   Reviewed by Paul
It was fast and efficient
I submitted my order and in about 30 minutes I had them completed. The price is right. The service is fast. Errors are minimal. I Am happy with the work.

  November 5, 2015   Reviewed by Robert
Very Good - but missing on spelling.
Some of the misses were important. And they should not have been missed - they were simple. In the main, good work. Whoever reads critically and needs each word will be frustrated - as was I on occasion.

  October 7, 2015   Reviewed by Kerry
Kerry- Trial Document
We sent in one document to see how the services would be and we only found 2 minor errors! We are very happy with the outcome and have sent additional audio to be transcribed.

  October 2, 2015   Reviewed by Crystal
Good transcript, excellent turnaround, a few mistakes
It was a fast turnaround and a more or less accurate transcription. However, there were several mistakes. Overall, we are quite happy with the service.

  September 21, 2015   Reviewed by Dee
First time, but won't be the last!
Such a simple process - I am really glad I chose Rev.com to transcribe a webinar. Minor edits are to be expected but they did a fantastic job!!!