Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.7/5
Based on 3,569 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(2935)
4 star
(390)
3 star
(129)
2 star
(59)
1 star
(56)
Showing 3-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  September 11, 2017   Reviewed by Neyson L.
OK Experience!
It was good, quicker than I expected, but the accuracy wasn't that good. It was OK. I will definitely use this again!

  August 5, 2017   Reviewed by Rhonda P.
I did not have the accuracy that was …
I did not have the accuracy that was promised and had to re-do a large portion of the close captioning. I have not gotten a reply from the company on my complaint and request that they honor their promise of money back.

  July 29, 2017   Reviewed by Olivia K.
I understand that a speaker that had to …
I understand that a speaker that had to be transcribed has a German accent, but even for a person like me (an Asian who learned English as a second language) understood some parts that had "inaudible," which makes me think maybe the transcriber did not put too much efforts into transcribing the lecture. Anyhow, I understand that transcribing is not an easy job, so I want to thank you very much!

  July 10, 2017   Reviewed by fran e.
OK - but could be better
Hi REV, Apologies for the late reply to your transcribing. I found that the transcription was just OK. It started of alright, but about half way there were more mistakes that require editing. Thanks again fran edmonds

  June 20, 2017   Reviewed by Brynn
A lot of the times there are spelling …
A lot of the times there are spelling mistakes even after a name, etc. was spelled out. Consistency for all transcripts needs to be implemented more.

  June 16, 2017   Reviewed by justin r.
4rrr
rerrrrrrrrrrrr

  June 11, 2017   Reviewed by Brian B.
Did not use the reference text I took …
Did not use the reference text I took the time to supply. Had to go in and edit.

  May 10, 2017   Reviewed by SC
The service works
The service works, however, words were missing and instead of writing those words in, [speaks in foreign language] was used instead rather than typing in the words I had written out and added as an attached document. Some words were spelt incorrectly, such as the word connection, which was spelt "connexion". Overall, a fast service that I'd probably use again.

  April 26, 2017   Reviewed by Michael T.
Quick and quite accurate service but tricky to edit
The transcription was quite accurate, with only 3 small mistakes and the service was very quick. The editor to make adjustments is quite difficult to navigate. I was able to adjust the text, but couldn't figure out how to adjust the start/end points if the captions.

  February 27, 2017   Reviewed by Shelley
First experience learning curve
First, I learned that even if my topics were separate, to send them as one document. Second, I will give spelling/'style' info within the dictation because the info I'd input into the section identified for such was universally ignored. I had to change every single one.

  January 8, 2017   Reviewed by Jerome
Services not recieved
I paid to have hesitations (ums, uhhs, etc) removed. Didn't happen most of the time. I didn't look into how to contest my bill, as I've already edited the copy.

  December 5, 2016   Reviewed by Corey
Organize the files please!
If I upload twenty voice mails I should receive twenty transcripts in return. I get a complicated thread of emails each with a transcript in no particular order. So to have each one printed out I have to open up this mess of 20 response emails that are in a continuous overlapping thread and try and create order from the havoc. Can you at least put the conversations back in chronological order and send me them all at once? To try and open each of these files in this way is ridiculous!

  November 19, 2016   Reviewed by Steve
A fair start, worthy of another go.
Not used any such service before, took some reworking to get it laid out as I wanted and accurate. A learning experience, I will try you again.

  September 19, 2016   Reviewed by Mary
Satisfactory first experience
No problem with the work done by the transcription staff, just not sure it saved time because I needed to summarize the content in the end.

  July 15, 2016   Reviewed by Ben
Great service but overpriced
$1 per minute adds up quickly. . .too quickly

  June 14, 2016   Reviewed by Mara
Satisfactory given the quick turn around time and price
I think that Rev.com provide clients a quick turn around time on their projects at a very competitive rate. The quality is satisfactory, however if they could adapt to their client's needs and accept using given templates or style guides, I'm sure that the quality they provide would significantly increase.

  May 26, 2016   Reviewed by Brian
Time saver, but you MUST review every word.
Rev.com is very quick and easy to use. The turn around time for my audio interview was incredibly fast (all files were done in two days, some I got back on the same day). The layout of the output files (Word docs) was easy to read and use. The problem is that the transcriber made some consistently bad choices, like "they moved" when the audio clearly stated "the movement" which just seemed to show a lack of understanding of the gist of what was being said. I had to listen to the whole thing and review the transcript very carefully. Overall, reviewing someone else's inaccurate transcription is still faster than doing your own, especially given how quickly they turn around the files.

  January 11, 2016   Reviewed by Fred
Adequate
Too many "inaudible" entries that seem very clear on listening to the recording.

  November 30, 2015   Reviewed by Bob
First time using Rev.com
Having transcribed some of my own interviews, I understand that this is a challenging activity, which is why I am using this service. Although having the transcription done for me was a big help, I found that there were places the transcriber indicated difficulty hearing that seemed clear to me. I also found some outright errors that also seemed silly when I compared the transcript with the audio recording.

  August 29, 2015   Reviewed by Alessandro
Good transcription, high price
I've been trying to use the service to get transcription of emails and other pieces of text that I dictate into my phone during evening walks, or while driving. When I transcribe them myself, by listening to my own voice, I can type the text pretty much in real time, while making a number of corrections. This means that "I am paying Rev $60/h", which for my use case is prohibitively expensive.