Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.7/5
Based on 4,031 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(3321)
4 star
(436)
3 star
(142)
2 star
(67)
1 star
(65)
Showing 3-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  April 18, 2018   Reviewed by Blair
Decent but still had to review and fix/ transcribe some parts on my own
There were a few times where the lecture is marked inaudible, but I was personally able to hear the words and transcribe that part myself. Overall decent transcribing but I did have to go back and re listen to my entire video because there were multiple errors in transcribing and I had to fix the writing myself.

  April 11, 2018   Reviewed by Lisa
Needs to take more care
I have had mostly good experience with Rev when the transcription is totally 100% straightforward. I gave them an important interview and instead of slowing down the recording to get all the words, the transcriber just labelled it as 'crosstalk' missing out some key bits that I needed in the transcript. For a service that is competing with transcription software, this is probably the Unique Selling Point- a human can make this extra effort. Especially at a dollar a minute. I asked customer service to look at it, and have been told they would, but it was not dealt with same day. They advertise a 24 hour service, but when something went wrong the delay was indefinite. I wish I had a 5* to share because I liked this company a lot before this experience.

  March 27, 2018   Reviewed by Suzanne B.
Service Problema, but great customer rep
Although my customer service experience was great, I’m disappointed that the captions were 2 minutes behind on Facebook. I emailed Facebook and never got a response. FB was the whole reason I paid for this service. I was really hoping the platforms were compatible but the person in your office said this was a FB problem and not on your end. I’m disappointed and I wished I had not paid $46-ish to do this. I wasted my money. Again, the employee in customer service was polite and friendly. I just am not pleased this service didn’t work for what it was bought to do.

  March 21, 2018   Reviewed by Gary F.
Even though most words came through…
Even though most words came through correctly, I still had to listen to the original and make corrections in almost every paragraph - a great idea, but vocal recognition still needs improvement.

  March 13, 2018   Reviewed by Melvin S.
Good price and turnaround time
Good price and turnaround time, but the quality of the transcription was just okay.

  March 5, 2018   Reviewed by Kyle S.
This rating is mostly for the customer service...
This rating is mostly for the customer service I received. None of my questions were answered when I sent inquiries prior to sending my audio track to be transcribed -- even questions sent to the account manager for my company. My company is supposed to receive a discount when new groups open up accounts or start services. The questions I asked were avoided completely, and I was charged full price. The responses were also slow or automated. As for the transcript, it was worthy of 4 stars, possibly 4.5. It was returned quickly (although not that quickly compared to other services for the price tag). The accuracy was about 90-95%, which was very very good. Without that level of accuracy, I honestly would most likely use competitor services for my next project.

  January 13, 2018   Reviewed by donna h.
Mostly good, but frustrating
I had seven transcriptions done, and most were accurate, although I had to correct small parts of most. One of them was very problematic and took me a good deal of time to correct. It left out words, some small sections, and had misspellings. So that was frustrating. On this one recording, it seemed the transcriber lost focus and attention. I did appreciate the format for editing, so that was a help when I went in to correct.

  January 10, 2018   Reviewed by Durene W.
Comments
Some of the transcription was inaccurate.

  December 21, 2017   Reviewed by Aurelien L.
The transcription was fine but the …
The transcription was fine but the transcriber has used a different name than the one given during the order process for one of the speakers. Alo, some of the words given during the order ended up being written out as [inaudible] instead of using the words I gave as a reference.

  December 5, 2017   Reviewed by Karl D.
Fast but make me problem with invoice
Fast, good price vs quality ratio, service provided as expected. But make me big issue with invoice - they had no will to generate full business invoice on the name (company) who paid to them for the service, also they declined possibility to send pdf version of the document confirming payment/deal. Now I have issue with local tax authorithies. Too bad...

  November 28, 2017   Reviewed by Brendan L.
Was all in all good
Was all in all good, but missed a lot of obvious words which were labeled as inaudible.

  October 11, 2017   Reviewed by Greg B.
The quality was very variable
The quality was very variable. Some of the transcripts were nearly perfect, and others were very poor.

  October 2, 2017   Reviewed by chris f.
This was my first Rev experience
This was my first Rev experience. I needed a faster response to my questions as I was on deadline. Emails went unanswered for more than 6 hours before I had to take to Twitter to pry a response from Rev customer service. Was happy with the transcripts, but needed a more responsive customer service experience, especially as a first-timer. It worked out, but I could have done without the added stress. All said, I will use the service again as I now have a better idea of what to expect.

  September 11, 2017   Reviewed by Neyson L.
OK Experience!
It was good, quicker than I expected, but the accuracy wasn't that good. It was OK. I will definitely use this again!

  August 5, 2017   Reviewed by Rhonda P.
I did not have the accuracy that was …
I did not have the accuracy that was promised and had to re-do a large portion of the close captioning. I have not gotten a reply from the company on my complaint and request that they honor their promise of money back.

  July 29, 2017   Reviewed by Olivia K.
I understand that a speaker that had to …
I understand that a speaker that had to be transcribed has a German accent, but even for a person like me (an Asian who learned English as a second language) understood some parts that had "inaudible," which makes me think maybe the transcriber did not put too much efforts into transcribing the lecture. Anyhow, I understand that transcribing is not an easy job, so I want to thank you very much!

  July 10, 2017   Reviewed by fran e.
OK - but could be better
Hi REV, Apologies for the late reply to your transcribing. I found that the transcription was just OK. It started of alright, but about half way there were more mistakes that require editing. Thanks again fran edmonds

  June 20, 2017   Reviewed by Brynn
A lot of the times there are spelling …
A lot of the times there are spelling mistakes even after a name, etc. was spelled out. Consistency for all transcripts needs to be implemented more.

  June 16, 2017   Reviewed by justin r.
4rrr
rerrrrrrrrrrrr

  June 11, 2017   Reviewed by Brian B.
Did not use the reference text I took …
Did not use the reference text I took the time to supply. Had to go in and edit.