Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.7/5
Based on 4,031 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(3321)
4 star
(436)
3 star
(142)
2 star
(67)
1 star
(65)
Showing 5-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  July 30, 2013   Reviewed by Steve
YoRev was faster than advertised, accurate and simple to use.
YoRev was faster than advertised, accurate and simple to use.

  July 30, 2013   Reviewed by MOHAMMED A.
Excellant service
Love doing business with Rev.com

  July 30, 2013   Reviewed by Nancy
Great service delivered very quickly.
I'm so glad I found revved.com. They return my transcript very quickly and it was very accurate. I would use them a lot.

  July 30, 2013   Reviewed by Kasy
Anyone that can turn around a transcript for a 5 minute video within hours, has already one my heart!
What takes me hours, upon hours to complete, takes Rev no time at all. Seriously, after submitting my first video, and getting the transcript back within a couple of hours, I was sold! Will never do my own transcribes again!

  July 30, 2013   Reviewed by Joanna
Fast and flawless - FAR better than expected
We do a lot of video website reviews for our customers, and I've been sending those - and our course videos - to a 'real live human' for transcription. The computer-generated transcriptions I'd seen were really, really bad, so I decided it made better sense to get a human to do the transcribing... just to cut down on errors. But when my human :) was out of town for summer vacay, I had no choice but to use a transcription service. I'd seen Rev before - I follow the tech startup world closely - and frankly thought that if they had investors and a nice-looking site, I'd give 'em a shot. Unlike other services, Rev lets you upload the video directly or send them a link to a Dropbox folder, which is awesome. Once you upload the video, they automatically know the length of the video and use that to calculate what you'll pay - easy, no surprises. Then you just pay online and sit back... ...But because I wasn't sure what I'd get and I'm sorta obsessive :) , I watched my inbox like a hawk - only to find that, in less than the quoted 48 hours, I had the completed transcript back, in a Word doc. And I'm telling you it was sans errors! It was amazeballs. For 70 mins it only cost me ~$100, which is WAY less than my human charged me, and it was super-speedy and perfect. I honestly used to waste about 30 minutes reviewing each transcription my human sent me. With Rev, I reviewed the whole 27-page doc in ~2 minutes and confidently forwarded it to my client *without making a single edit to it*. YES, I will use Rev again and recommend it to everyone.

  July 30, 2013   Reviewed by Ahmed
It's good enough to finish up your paperwork
It took exactly 24 hrs It seems to me good enough

  July 30, 2013   Reviewed by Gabriela
Affordable, Accurate, Timely Transcription
Very high quality. Got 70 dollars worth of recording back within 24 hours.

  July 30, 2013   Reviewed by Maurice
Outstanding fast and acurate service
Outstanding fast and acurate service

  July 29, 2013   Reviewed by Suzanne
Outstanding!
Really researched options and gave you my first file to you to transcribe as a "test". So surprised how fast and accurate the transcription was. Thank you! I will have many other files over the next 6-12 months so thank you for being a valuable source.

  July 29, 2013   Reviewed by Christina
So very speedy!
Thank you for making this step the most painless part of an overall harrowing visa application experience!

  July 29, 2013   Reviewed by Nancy
I recommend Rev to all my colleagues!
Rev provides high-quality transcriptions for a reasonable price. Their turn-around time is phenomenal, and they have made it so easy to submit transcriptions through their app. My entire dissertation process is SO much easier, thanks to Rev! No trouble, and well worth the cost.

  July 29, 2013   Reviewed by Brock
Very Professional and polite.
This company is a life saver.

  July 29, 2013   Reviewed by ELIZABETH
QUALITY TRANSCRIPTIONS FAST!!!
...........

  July 29, 2013   Reviewed by Edna
Excellent service. Fast and accurate.
I would recommend this company to anyone. Very efficient service. Translated my doc on the same day.

  July 28, 2013   Reviewed by Dan H.
A Phenomenal Service, Well Executed!
I submitted a 67 minute audio file for transcription, with 3 people talking about very technical safety matters in the maritime industry. The word document of the transcript was returned to me in 24 hours, and was of very high quality. All speakers were identified by name, and the transcriber didn't miss once on that, even when 2 of the speakers had similar voices. When there was an inaudible or unsure comment, the transcriber made note, including the time of the audio where it occurred. I would wholeheartedly recommend this service for anyone who needs transcription services. I will be using Rev again in about 2 weeks, and regularly after that in the future.

  July 28, 2013   Reviewed by Customer
Much faster - and better value - than my previous transcription service
Wow! Not only were they much cheaper than a service I have been using for years to transcribe my podcasts but they were very accurate and so fast. Wish had used them before!!!

  July 28, 2013   Reviewed by Marvin
My translations are consistently done in a timely manner
I can't vouch for the accuracy of the translations. My Chinese-speaking friend doesn't fully respond to the messages I have translated so I don't actually know what messages she receives. I do have reason to believe the messages conveyed to her are the messages I intend.

  July 28, 2013   Reviewed by W. J. M.
The accuracy and speed of transcriptions was way beyond expectations; and the price is amazing.
Rev.com has already improved our service & thus the bottom line. I publish a niche newsletter that depends on contributing authors. Most people in our industry don't want to write articles, so we are often in need of good copy. We've tried to do phone interviews but gave up because transcribing them takes hours. I discovered rev.com in an Internet search and it has revolutionized our business. I can do a phone interview, send the audio to rev.com and have an accurate transcription in 48 hours or less. All I need to do is to edit it for space and publish. I can't say enough good about rev.com.

  July 27, 2013   Reviewed by Stacie
Surprise blessing
This site was great and easy to navigate. 24 hours was such a blessing and for a great price! I didn't think it would be so easy to have my marriage certificate translated, praising Jesus!!

  July 27, 2013   Reviewed by Scott
Prompt and accurate service
I appreciate that you asked first how to spell the names in the document. This can be a frequent time waster when the names must be changed in the review. There may be an opportunity to improve your service by advising when a mailed copy is required by the USCIS.