Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.6/5
Based on 3,819 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(3136)
4 star
(418)
3 star
(136)
2 star
(66)
1 star
(63)
Showing 4-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  March 22, 2017   Reviewed by Janice
Well Done!
Received the transcription quickly but since I found a few errors I could only give 4 out of 5 stars. Overall though I'm impressed.

  March 20, 2017   Reviewed by Ellie
SO far so good
I've had about 9 hours of interviews typed by Rev.com and have been happy with 2 of the transcribers' work, not so with the other. The company has been very responsive to my concerns about the problem and I have already used them again and things look great. Fast turn around and very fair rates.

  March 10, 2017   Reviewed by Bridget
Wow!
So convenient and really fast. Will definitely use this transcription service again!

  March 10, 2017   Reviewed by BenB
Quick, accurate, can be confusing.
Have had them do several files for us to close caption. Too easy to accidentally order a transcript than a CC file. When this happens, you have to pay again, place the order again, no correcting of accidents.

  March 10, 2017   Reviewed by Jennifer
Well Done!
Thank you for the quick and reliable service!

  March 5, 2017   Reviewed by Roberto
Facts &info are correct. Perfect. Bravo
bravoFacts &info are correct. Perfect. Bravo

  March 5, 2017   Reviewed by Susan
Lu interview
Very fast turnaround

  March 4, 2017   Reviewed by Jeff
Pretty. pretty good
The transcription was largely great. I had to clean up industry terms which is completely understandable. Overall, would use this service again.

  March 2, 2017   Reviewed by AJ B.
Surprisingly good!!
I have only used Rev once but I had an excellent experience - from customer service questions about Non-disclosure agreement info to the speed and accuracy of the transcription itself! I am quite pleased. I also got the app. For my IPhone.

  February 24, 2017   Reviewed by Gak
Good job!
It was fast, it was furious, it was accurate. Here's the reason it wasn't all five stars (and it's possible the fault was my own): the transcribers couldn't make sense of the names of local towns and streets -- perhaps they should be given such information (the basic character of what they're transcribing or some such).

  February 19, 2017   Reviewed by Rick
Thanks!
Great but with some typeos.

  February 14, 2017   Reviewed by Jenn
Easy Submission & Great Results
It was very easy to submit my video and I received my transcript very quickly!

  February 11, 2017   Reviewed by Kelly
Shari I and II
This was my first opportunity to use REV and this was my test recording. It worked very well and I had the transcript in 38 minutes. It was well done and free from error.

  January 29, 2017   Reviewed by Bob S.
Transcription Review
I was impressed with the turnaround speed and accuracy of the transcription services provided. Kudos!

  January 25, 2017   Reviewed by Daniel
Accurate and fast enough
All orders took around 24 hours and had errors. Generally fast and accurate enough but would be happier if under 12 hours and completely accurate

  January 17, 2017   Reviewed by Jenny
Great!
Only a few recurring mistranscriptions, and an incredible turnaround rate. totally didn't expect to get my documents this fast.

  December 23, 2016   Reviewed by Randy
Prompt and Accurate
What a live saver. I heard about Rev from a fellow researcher and I received prompt and accurate service.

  December 13, 2016   Reviewed by Connie
I love REV! it saves me lots of time.
My boss often records emails and articles. This is a great way to get them on to paper in a short time so that I can work on other things.

  December 5, 2016   Reviewed by Peter G.
Good service, accurate transcription
This was very easy to set up an account and get the first job lodged with them. The transcription was accurate and delivered quickly.

  December 1, 2016   Reviewed by Shawn A.
This service is amazing
Wow if they would have came up with this idea a long time ago it would have saved me a lot of heartache...!!!