Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.7/5
Based on 4,094 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(3371)
4 star
(446)
3 star
(143)
2 star
(68)
1 star
(66)
Showing 4-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  August 3, 2013   Reviewed by Kate
So fast!
I will definitely use this service -- what a find

  August 3, 2013   Reviewed by Troy
First of two transcripts on order stellar, second not quite as stellar but very nearly so
Really excellent service, especially turn-around! Less than 48 hours for two interviews totalling over 2 hours 10 mins. I was shocked after uploading reference videos late in the day to find the first transcript completed and waiting early the next morning. The only thing that prevents me from awarding 5 stars this time is a need for a few more corrections on the second of the two scripts completed (Ken) that I didn't think should have slipped by with such frequency as they did. Mostly it was still stellar, but just a few more 'misses' than normal. There were some misses that were due to either strange location names or trade names pertaining to the industry, but I'm not considering those. What I am referring to are the general, 'everyday vocabulary' misses. Still excellent by all means, and we'll be back for sure.

  July 31, 2013   Reviewed by Xiaojing
quick and good follow up
I received quick feedback and follow up to update the description. It is Easy to use the website.

  July 30, 2013   Reviewed by Lijuan
I hope you could offer a faster document about some other language in the future.
I hope you could offer a faster document about some other language in the future. Thank you

  July 29, 2013   Reviewed by Rachel
Quick turnaround as promised, Mostly great quality
I've submitted 6 transcriptions in two sepearte jobs for Rev.com and have been mostly pleased. However, in one of the larger groups dialogues, the transcriber had difficulty identifying each voice. In that transcription it's not apparent when the moderator is talking versus one of the other participants. One participant is actually named in that document - something I promised participants would not happen (moderator/speaker 1/speaker 2 or male/female/moderator is what was expected). This makes qualitative analysis more difficult. That said, I did chose to use the service again when I submitted the second set of 3 as the overall quality is great and the groups were smaller in size than the problematic large group.

  July 29, 2013   Reviewed by sally
Efficient but basic
Quick and efficient and easy to use. Some issues with the transcription but it was a focus group with 6 voices to identify. Odd phrases missed out at times but well set out and easy to check. Fine for basic analysis of meaning but not for higher level discourse analysis.

  July 29, 2013   Reviewed by Fabio
Expecting 100% accurate translations for the price I paid
I know that translation now a days is a business with knowledge professionals and not because you know a second or a third language you can say you can translate a document or be a interpreter. That's why it's not cheap. So considering it is a expensive service, with a professional translator and reviewers for quality assurance, I was expecting a 100% accurate certified translation, but I had to request a review due to a error. They promptly replied with a reviewed document but again, for the price I paid, I expected a perfect translation in the first place.

  July 26, 2013   Reviewed by Mariely
Fast turnaround but...
This is my second time using this service. The first time around I received a very good product and I have no complaints about it. However, this second time I am a little concerned with the lack of accuracy. As I read through the transcript I see mistakes that I do not understand why they happened. I played the interview as I read the transcription and there are mistakes that should have not happened. I was questioning if it was the accent of the people in the interview, but the voices are clear and the mistakes in the transcripts happened where I least expect them. I don't know, maybe it was the quick turnaround, but I did have to clean some of the transcript. Either way, I appreciate the job and I will continue to use the company for my transcriptions.

  July 25, 2013   Reviewed by Kay C.
Transcription was received as promised.
I am not a medical content person, but our medical writers are and they seem pleased with your work. One can't beat your price.

  July 25, 2013   Reviewed by Joyce
good with some errors
This is a great service. But "linseed oil" became "Lindsay Doyle" --but of course art materials are an unusual topic I suppose.

  July 23, 2013   Reviewed by Greg
Impressive turnaround time
Overall, I am satisfied with the quality of the transcription. And I'm very satisfied with the rapid turnaround time. If I were being picky, I'd say that the transcription could have been more accurate in some areas. Then again, it was a fairly long audio file and a pretty technical subject, so, overall, as I said earlier, I am happy with the transcription, especially since the job was turned around so quickly. Thank you Rev!

  July 23, 2013   Reviewed by Gabriel
Generally fine work with some exceptions.
The person who transcribed Chapter 5 made many mistakes by misunderstanding the content. Perhaps the transcriptionist was not a native English speaker.

  July 22, 2013   Reviewed by Darby
Excellent and convenient site
rev.com gives very fast turnaround to transcripts and the service is easy to upload and receive. There are sometimes mistakes in the transcripts, but they are minimal and I think that is to be expected with a system as fast as rev.

  July 22, 2013   Reviewed by Joanne D.
Reliable efficient service.
Would highly recommend the service, it's efficient and reliable. There are some inaccuracies, but I think that was due to Irish accents.

  July 22, 2013   Reviewed by Coissac
Great service, very fast and reliable
Only recommendations would be to keep @ 33 USD by page, regardless number of words. We would gain some time in the process.

  July 22, 2013   Reviewed by Jackie
Easy
Easy way to have your information translated. Have used this for about 4 years now.

  July 22, 2013   Reviewed by Samuel
Fast and trustworthy
If you have documents to be translated, you should definitely check it out.

  July 22, 2013   Reviewed by Kijun
rev is amazing, as long as you get the right transcriber
rev account is very easy to setup, uploading was quick, pricing was very reasonable, app is a great addition, and transcriptions are very quick (took a day for 4 hrs of interviews to come back transcribed) on one of our eight interviews, the transcriber named the two interviewers "male" and "male", which was not very helpful. but other transcriptions were great.

  July 21, 2013   Reviewed by Ramin
Great to work with as long as you are ok reviewing the files after transcription and or only need about 95% accuracy.
I like them. Friendly. Quick replies and quick transcription turn around. Some inaccuracies but they do only promise 90 something % so no surprises. I will continue using them myself.

  May 14, 2013   Reviewed by Susan R.
Rev transcribed a number of recordings for us with only one problem; we will continue to use them in the future.
We sent Rev many recordings of prefiled direct testimony to be filed in a lawsuit. The turnaround time was excellent and the majority of the transcriptions were accurate; however, in one case several minutes the end of a recording were inadvertently omitted, likely due to a desire for speed. Other than that omission, the rest of the work that Rev did for us was accurate and professional, and the customer service was friendly and quick. We will continue to use Rev in the future.