Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.6/5
Based on 3,819 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(3136)
4 star
(418)
3 star
(136)
2 star
(66)
1 star
(63)
Showing 4-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  July 25, 2013   Reviewed by Kay C.
Transcription was received as promised.
I am not a medical content person, but our medical writers are and they seem pleased with your work. One can't beat your price.

  July 25, 2013   Reviewed by Joyce
good with some errors
This is a great service. But "linseed oil" became "Lindsay Doyle" --but of course art materials are an unusual topic I suppose.

  July 23, 2013   Reviewed by Greg
Impressive turnaround time
Overall, I am satisfied with the quality of the transcription. And I'm very satisfied with the rapid turnaround time. If I were being picky, I'd say that the transcription could have been more accurate in some areas. Then again, it was a fairly long audio file and a pretty technical subject, so, overall, as I said earlier, I am happy with the transcription, especially since the job was turned around so quickly. Thank you Rev!

  July 23, 2013   Reviewed by Gabriel
Generally fine work with some exceptions.
The person who transcribed Chapter 5 made many mistakes by misunderstanding the content. Perhaps the transcriptionist was not a native English speaker.

  July 22, 2013   Reviewed by Darby
Excellent and convenient site
rev.com gives very fast turnaround to transcripts and the service is easy to upload and receive. There are sometimes mistakes in the transcripts, but they are minimal and I think that is to be expected with a system as fast as rev.

  July 22, 2013   Reviewed by Joanne D.
Reliable efficient service.
Would highly recommend the service, it's efficient and reliable. There are some inaccuracies, but I think that was due to Irish accents.

  July 22, 2013   Reviewed by Coissac
Great service, very fast and reliable
Only recommendations would be to keep @ 33 USD by page, regardless number of words. We would gain some time in the process.

  July 22, 2013   Reviewed by Jackie
Easy
Easy way to have your information translated. Have used this for about 4 years now.

  July 22, 2013   Reviewed by Samuel
Fast and trustworthy
If you have documents to be translated, you should definitely check it out.

  July 22, 2013   Reviewed by Kijun
rev is amazing, as long as you get the right transcriber
rev account is very easy to setup, uploading was quick, pricing was very reasonable, app is a great addition, and transcriptions are very quick (took a day for 4 hrs of interviews to come back transcribed) on one of our eight interviews, the transcriber named the two interviewers "male" and "male", which was not very helpful. but other transcriptions were great.

  July 21, 2013   Reviewed by Ramin
Great to work with as long as you are ok reviewing the files after transcription and or only need about 95% accuracy.
I like them. Friendly. Quick replies and quick transcription turn around. Some inaccuracies but they do only promise 90 something % so no surprises. I will continue using them myself.

  May 14, 2013   Reviewed by Susan R.
Rev transcribed a number of recordings for us with only one problem; we will continue to use them in the future.
We sent Rev many recordings of prefiled direct testimony to be filed in a lawsuit. The turnaround time was excellent and the majority of the transcriptions were accurate; however, in one case several minutes the end of a recording were inadvertently omitted, likely due to a desire for speed. Other than that omission, the rest of the work that Rev did for us was accurate and professional, and the customer service was friendly and quick. We will continue to use Rev in the future.

  May 13, 2013   Reviewed by Kieran C.
Fast, cheap and easy to use
REV saves me an extraordinary amount of time and effort by quickly an cheaply turning around interview transcipts, freeing me up to complete other tasks with completing my monthly schedule of magazine articles. Apart from very occasional delays outside of their advertised times, the services is incredibly prompt. For those times when there is a delay, their communication is excellent.

  April 12, 2013   Reviewed by Sergey Y.
Fast, Accurate and Easy to use
I used FoxTranslate 4 times and was very pleased with the result. It was fast as i got the result within 24 hours. It was accurate, since i'm a bilingual myself, so i could check it. There was no complication with website usage - couple of clicks and my file had been sent. the one thing that bothers me is that they dont have flexible fees - they count by pages. So it doesnt matter that i have a document (like an ID or Diploma) where you have not more than 50 words and half of them are names (which i pointed how i would like them to be translated) and i still have to pay a full price for a A4 page. That was the only thing that bothered me. Thank you.

  April 12, 2013   Reviewed by tnnk
Great transcripting
This is a great transcript service that I use often. Sometimes they require a little guidance with jargon but it's picked up quickly. Good turn around time and affordable.

  April 12, 2013   Reviewed by Daniella Z.
Great service and time delivary was as expected.
Excellent service.

  April 12, 2013   Reviewed by Garrick C.
A very efficient and helpful service..
I was completely surprised with the speed with which my recording was transcribed. Accuracy could be a little better, and the differences among the transcriptionists is noticeable. A sngle proofreader could ensure that the separate tapes follow the same style, identify the same speakers, and so forth. The price is a great bargain.

  April 11, 2013   Reviewed by Emmanouil S.
Great and speedy service
A very convenient service. Fast and accurate and with great customer service. The price is a bit on the high side but I guess we pay for the convenience of doing everything on line...