Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.6/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 4,402 reviews

  July 3, 2018  
Gasper P.
Great User Experience. Love the quick turnaround and the accuracy and neatness of the transcription format. For me, the only thing that would make it better is if the transcripts came back with page numbers and title in the header.
  June 28, 2018  
Bill Cavill J.
The transcript was finished and ready to go within only a couple of hours. It was a fast and efficient service. My only reservation is that there were a few small errors. These were easy to find and correct though. Overall, I was quite impressed.
  June 22, 2018  
Barry C.
All is great. I am very happy. The quality, accuracy, cost and turnaround time. I could not give 5 because I still had to edit and make changes, but that is really unrealistic to expect. so, you deserve a 5
  June 20, 2018  
Marisa
Good overall, but when I was cut off due to an internet glitch while completing the order, I was unable to list some of the foreign words in the interview. After paying for a order, a customer should be able to use the "edit" feature to add these tag words.
  June 18, 2018  
CHRIS D.
Very fast turnaround. Accurate.
  June 6, 2018  
Gary T.
This company has changed the way I've done TV production.
  June 3, 2018  
Nicola N.
I didn't realize I could do this if I clicked 'View Transcript' until today. Overall, the transcripts have been good. The only thing I'd suggest is having more accent options at upload; currently, you have Australian, and while tempted to click that to represent my New Zealand accent, they can be very different (as with South African). So please add that when you can.
  June 3, 2018  
Timothy
Not sure why you guys are now typing in " Speaker 1" for all new paragraphs. It all has to be deleted during editing. a real pain.
  May 31, 2018  
JRLA M.
My experience so far has been less than 90% accurate with transcription, even when paying for verbatim. I'd like to see it improve! Thanks for asking.
  May 21, 2018  
Chaille B.
Quick turnaround. Fairly accurate transcription. As a business reporter, I would definitely use again.
  May 21, 2018  
james g.
Pretty good service, fast and efficient. I'm not sure how it can be human transcribed though given how quick the turnaround was - from the copy that comes back, it looks like it's machine done and then most likely human edited but i could of course be doing Rev a disservice! But the output is good and definitely value for money. I will happily use again. thanks james
  May 18, 2018  
Terrance S.
Did the work fast and of great quality. Im a first time film maker and will be using this company for my next film as well. I would have rated 5 stars but when I edited my subtitles i had double the lines over the edited ones. That may be my own fault but great experience and im a repeat customer.
  May 17, 2018  
Marta Van P.
It was excellent. I was only slightly disappointed by a couple of them, where every sentence was a new paragraph which took me some time to clean up. Most of them had a paragraph with several sentences in it, which was more workable on my end. I also think for one of the interviews out of the 20 I sent to Rev.com, the transcriber didn't check the key words I had supplied. Otherwise, incredible accuracy. thanks again. I will definitely be using Rev.com again.
  May 17, 2018  
Will-be-returning Satisfied C.
Incredibly fast turnaround, and pretty accurate. I would have given 5 stars except there were 3 spots in a total of 28 minutes that weren't entirely accurate. Not bad ratio though considering. For this particular project, speed was more important than word-for-word accuracy.
  May 16, 2018  
Chuck W.
4 1/2 stars would be more accurate! I'm a big fan of Rev.com. I do a lot of interviews, and the accuracy of the transcriptions is tremendous. The turnaround time has -- for the most part -- been amazingly quick. I definitely recommend working with Rev.com.
  May 11, 2018  
Mitch
Good accuracy, quick turnaround, and I like the speaker naming feature for internal uses. My one request is to have an option to remove speaker names WITHOUT removing the distinction between the two speakers. My Rev rep suggested finding and replacing the two names, but this solution does not account for the occurrence of common names in the context of the conversation. (For instance, if I was to replace "John" with "interviewee" and then a different John comes up in the conversation, the replacement will not be accurate.) It would be awesome if I could remove speaker names, and bold the text of one speaker's comments while leaving the other unbolded, to be able to tell the difference between speakers while jumping around in the transcript. You guys have a great thing going, and if our current vendor continues backsliding, we'll be moving all our transcript needs to Rev.
  May 11, 2018  
Tyas P.
Good result, I am happy with that
  May 4, 2018  
Nancy M.
Once I was able to upload my file in the right format, it was a fast and smooth process. I did have trouble with my WebEx file format and the Rev support staff were not helpful in giving advice on how to get it into a format their system would accept. I had to do some research myself on that. It would have been helpful to get instructions on how to convert my file. Other than that, I'm pretty happy with the result.
  April 20, 2018  
Jon R.
the best transcription service out there and the fastest and best value. They took away the ability for me to send special instructions to the transcriptionist which I found useful and I think they did too, so that's the reason I deducted a star. But, still very good.
  April 18, 2018  
Stephanie S.
Had 3 transcriptions done this month. Just reading through the last one and LOTS of errors, not so happy with the results of this one. The other two were fine.