Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
Based on 3,933 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Showing 4-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  October 11, 2013   Reviewed by Estelle
Fast and accurate
I found the translation very good; the only negative point is that the signature is only on the first page. ( several organisms require the signature on all the pages. ..)

  October 10, 2013   Reviewed by Richard
Great company
Rev is great company for having documents translated. My documents were translated quickly. I did find a few wrong items, but once I contacted them they made the necessary corrections. I highly recommend them.

  October 10, 2013   Reviewed by Henry L.
Nice - about 2% error rate, as predicted
You must listen to your audio while reading the transcription. They have errors of both omission (missed a word or phrase) and commission ( incorrectly entered which word was spoken). Overall - I will definitely use them again. Very little friction. You can see the corrected results of their transcription at

  October 10, 2013   Reviewed by PUBU
Prompt service and reasonable price
I had a good experience in general. Although there were some mistakes in the first translation, they got corrected right away.

  October 10, 2013   Reviewed by Daniel
It was great!
It was great. I only have 1 minor critique. I had an audio file transcribed verbatim. When someone in the file said "gonna" instead of "going to" in the audio file, it was transcribed as "gonna". I understand why, but "gonna" is not a word and I'm putting together a professional document.

  October 10, 2013   Reviewed by Mike
Good work. Some mistakes.
Overall, I was impressed with the transcription of two people talking during an interview. It did appear that the transcribers "switch" in the middle. The quality in part 2 was lower than part 1. Punctuation was spotty...although I understand the challenge of transcribing run on sentences. I will use REV again.

  October 10, 2013   Reviewed by VeretaxInc
Good service
I'm satisfied with the service and support!

  October 10, 2013   Reviewed by Xi l.
Resonable price and fast. Good services.

  October 1, 2013   Reviewed by Shade
Very fast, mostly accurate, good price, will use again!
I wouldn't preferred a slightly different formatting than what I got back but overall a very fast efficient service that I will definitely use again. Thanks!

  September 25, 2013   Reviewed by DeeDee
Quick, accurate and impressive.
Quick, accurate and impressive.

  September 23, 2013   Reviewed by Steve
Pretty good
Pretty impressive. Job was broken into two parts, and that led to problems with different misspellings of names mentioned in the interview. (For example - Transcriber 1 spelled "Johns" -not real name - JONES, and transcriber 2 spelled it JONS.) I tried to identify names of participants to help with spelling, and that helps in the end product, but I should have realized misspellings of other names was predictable outcome and next time I'll try to spell names I know will come up in the interview. For anyone planning to do word searches or document in future, obviously important to check spellings after receipt of document. Big difference in turnaround time. One part came back before the 96 hours predicted, but other took a couple of weeks. Got notice, but still delays. In my call to Rev, told that delays usually related to sound quality, which makes sense, but the quality between the two portions didn't really change. In fact portion completed sooner had poorer quality. I pretty much chalked up to things happen. Site interface easy to use with Soundnote on IPad.

  September 21, 2013   Reviewed by Kris
Ready at the speed of light but with some mistakes
I was very happy that I submitted my recording Thursday evening and got it back Friday morning. Now that's great turnaround time! The transcript was pretty accurate but not 98% - more like 80%. I read through it, while listening to the recording, and had to change it to match the recording. Overall, I'd say they did a very good job.

  September 18, 2013   Reviewed by Robert
Pretty good but could do better
I appreciated the relative ease of use and quick turnaround. And for the most part the transcription was done well but there were way more errors than there should have been. Overall satisfied though.

  September 18, 2013   Reviewed by Susan
Fast turnaround and competitively priced!
I thought it was really good service overall - very fast turnaround time (without paying extra for it), I would say it was the cheapest transcription service (after receiving various quotes from other transcription service providers) and more importantly, very accurate (minor discrepancies due to our Australian accent perhaps lol). Overall, I would definitely be recommending it to others!

  September 16, 2013   Reviewed by Rosa
Fast good quality
I did really needed a fast certify translation of my bird certificate and other two documents, They did a good job I was impress very clear and professional .

  September 16, 2013   Reviewed by Linda
Very quick turn around. Good capture, considering unfamiliar knowledge of topic.
I would recommend this service for transcription.

  September 15, 2013   Reviewed by helen
the workshop recording transcripts are in a poor quality
I have three recordings uploaded, two interview transcripts are good, the workshop one was very bad quality. I strongly recommend that you should trace back who did that one for me and not to employthat person anymore

  September 15, 2013   Reviewed by Hannah
Quick, cheap and reliable service - not 100% accurate but good if in a rush!
Thanks for this service! I was impressed with the turnaround and will definitely use it again. My transcription had some errors in it and I had to listen back to the tape myself to correct them, but it still saved me a great deal of time so thanks for that!

  September 12, 2013   Reviewed by Caspian
Very speedy turnaround
The Kiwi accent is a tricky one if you are not familiar with it so I was very pleased how accurate the transcription was. Turnaround was 24 hours too which was faster than I had expected. Definitely using them again.

  September 12, 2013   Reviewed by Mansour
Work fast and beautiful but expensive
Thank you for the translation, work was excellent. The idea of ​​fast translation using Web sites beautiful ,but the cost of translating the paper to expensive.