Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.7/5
Based on 4,031 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(3321)
4 star
(436)
3 star
(142)
2 star
(67)
1 star
(65)
Showing 4-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  January 7, 2014   Reviewed by Randy Farmer, cohost of the Social Media Clarity P.
Rev.com is a very reliable and inexpensive service that I rely on for my most important transcription tasks..
Rev.com is quick, inexpensive, and very high quality. The one occasion I had a problem, it was immediately resolved to my satisfaction. I plan to continue using this service to transcribe my podcast http://socialmediaclarity.net as long as we keep producing episodes.

  January 6, 2014   Reviewed by Hari
Fast turnaround and few errors
I was really surprised by the fast turnaround of less than 24 hours in transcribing a 25 minute recording. The transcription was documented properly for the most part, except for some missing words. I would say they were about 85 - 90% accurate. The only concern were many missing words in the transcription. I would use their services again.

  December 29, 2013   Reviewed by David
Great accuracy. Super turnaround time. Should be less costly with volume.
That is it above. I like the service, but when I compare it to hiring a person for 12 per hour in US and I can get 6 letters typed in one hour a supposed to paying $30 (5 minutes x 6 x $1)

  December 19, 2013   Reviewed by Gillian H.
Good value with good accuracy
I tried out the transcription service with one of my shorter interview recordings (25 mins). Background noise, heavy accents and some unfamiliar names were scattered throughout the interview. The transcript came back to me within about 8 hours I think, and I was impressed with the accuracy and detail. Any inaudible sections were clearly noted with time-codes. I will use this service again. It is much more user-friendly, and good value for money than many of the locally-available services.

  December 18, 2013   Reviewed by Jennifer
Bastante buena, dentro de lo muy técnico de la traducción.
Bastante bien hecha y entregada rápidamente. No está 100% perfecta, pero contiene errores pequeños y el uso de las palabras es consistente a lo largo del texto, por lo que es simple corregir una palabra mal utilizada (cuyo caso corresponde principalmente a palabras muy técnicas). Estoy muy satisfecha con el trabajo.

  December 15, 2013   Reviewed by Kristine
quick turn around, good accuracy
I've used Rev.com to transcribe 9 interviews and 2 focus groups. Except for once, the turn around time was pretty close to 24 hours for all of the 45-75 minute transcriptions. There was an issue with how long the one focus group transcription was taking, but once I contacted Rev, it was quickly resolved. Overall, the accuracy was good. Two transcripts had some issues, but the rest were very accurate.

  December 12, 2013   Reviewed by Bethany
Incredibly fast turn-around, only a few mistakes--I'll definitely use this service again!
Incredibly fast turn-around, only a few mistakes--I'll definitely use this service again!

  December 12, 2013   Reviewed by Dena
great service, average pricing
use service for the first time. overall very happy with it and turn around time. thought it was strange that I got a interview I submitted one day alter before the interview I submitted first? some of the spelling errors make me wonder if this is not automated opposed to a human being? either that or outsourced to another country that doesn't know merril lynch and calls this financial institute Mary Lynch:)

  December 9, 2013   Reviewed by Cesar
good, fast, overpriced.
It's a great service, it let's you specify the words that don't translate like names and places. It's also very easy to use and my file came back very fast. In my case, I only needed a few words officially translated so it would have been very cheap if it wasn't for the whole rounding up to 20 dollars thing. And then the certified version is 27, for something I could have done myself as I am bilingual. But what else could I do? The service is necessary when an official translation is required.

  December 4, 2013   Reviewed by Maame
They do exactly what they claim to do
The translation was done within 24 hours. While that was good, it also meant there were a few errors. I sent them a message and they rectified the document with no fuss at all. I'll be using their services again.

  December 3, 2013   Reviewed by Paul
Good job, but took some back-and-forth
I recorded a 1+ hour Skype interview and uploaded it to Rev.com for transcription, paying $1.25 (instead of $1) for the "Verbatim" option. They did a good, accurate job, but it took two rounds of sending it back to get it finished. The first transcription they returned had one side of the conversation missing (marked as "Inaudible") and the second transcription only went halfway through on that other side. The Rev.com customer service person was fine about getting the job finished, no explanation necessary, and the third time was a charm. But I would have waived their promised 24-hour turnaround, and been fine with waiting another day or so in order to get a complete transcription the first time.

  December 2, 2013   Reviewed by David
For Dissertation Research I would Definitely Recommend Rev.com
I have used several transcription services but by far rev.com is the best. I had several transcriptions sent to them and they returned them in a timely fashion with a high level of accuracy. I did pay a little more to have them transcribed verbatim. They did a great job but it costs a bit more than is advertised. Overall a great experience and I would use rev.com again.

  December 2, 2013   Reviewed by Yocasta
Excellent Transcription!
My transcription was excellent; however, it was supposed to be $1 per minute instead, I was charged $12 for a 5 minute conversation. Then two other extra fees which brought the total to $16 for the 5 minutes. I really needed the job done so I am ok with it. I am not sure I would use them for big jobs if I had a limited budget.

  December 1, 2013   Reviewed by Mary
Fast, accurate and helpful!
Transcription was completed in less than 24 hours on Thanksgiving weekend! I had only a few corrections to make when I reviewed it against the recording. Well worth the price for the quick turnaround!

  November 29, 2013   Reviewed by V. G.
Fast and good translation, some hick-ups in the administration
The most important things first: I received the translation in less than 24 hours and in a very good quality (German to English). At the very beginning there were some issues, though. I had prepared a document of 2 pages and 489 words. Unfortunately, the page break between the two pages generated a first page with >250 words (and the second page with much less, obviously). I received the message back that my document or part of it exceeded the limit of 250 words per page and that as a result of this the document would be regarded as a 3-page document and that I should pay for an additional page. Until paid the translation would be put on hold. All I did was move the page break and send a request to Rev.com's support to please proceed with the process. Rev.com's check should definitely consider average words per page within the same document. The check they applied was too simple and not really user-frienly. We lost time and no one had a benefit from it. It was great how quickly Rev.com reacted on my reply/correction, though and as said in the very first sentence, the outcome was very good. Conclusion: I will use the service again...but I will check my mailbox to ensure that I don't miss a message saying that my translation was put on hold.

  November 25, 2013   Reviewed by Nicholas
Rev.com is usually very good, sometimes excellent.
I recommend Rev.com. They've done 30 transcriptions for me. The majority have been very good, some really amazing. One or two poor but they have been very willing to correct any errors. They are always prompt and efficient. They respond to enquiries within the day.

  November 22, 2013   Reviewed by Kevin
Excellent, fast and professional
I was very impressed with how user friendly the website it. The turn around was extremely quick and the transcripts were easy to download. I was a little disappointed that there were no time codes to the transcripts, however this was not specified by myself, so in future I would request that times codes be added. Overall, very happy, fast and will definitely use again in the future.

  November 17, 2013   Reviewed by Shoichi K.
Overall, good.
It would be nice if you could offer the following service. *************************** Proofread and listened to a second time by an independent team $1.50/audio minute or $2/audio minute *************************

  November 16, 2013   Reviewed by Juan
Awesome service, but...
The service is extraordinary and very professional. I love the site too. The turnaround time is fast. The only thing is that the transcriptions have too many words that were not captured and left as "inaudible." They're not inaudible many of them.

  November 14, 2013   Reviewed by Kathryn
Totally pleased
Had no idea what to expect from Rev but am pleasantly surprised. I'm at a production house where we usually work directly with freelance transcribers, but I was in as bind and needed some interviews turned around quickly. After Googling similar services, I decided on Rev partly because of the these reviews and Rev's transparent and timely responses to every complaint. The turnaround time was incredible (less than 24 hours), and the process of pricing it out was simpler (less nickling and diming) than I had seen elsewhere online. Only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the lack of an option for more frequent timecoding and the lack of a text box that would give customers an opportunity to request additional customization instructions, if needed (though I get that this might undermine the streamlined pricing approach that I complimented above). Overall, good experience!