Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.6/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 4,402 reviews

  November 4, 2013  
Eileen
this time the person who did the work seemed to miss a lot of the conversation - it says inauditiable however you can hear it perfectly fine. Very disappointed this time has been very good in the past - can this be reviewed and corrected without another charge please. thanks
  November 4, 2013  
Maria
The translate in general was ok . However there was 3 simple words tha was not translated and I ask to correct it 3 times. The word was very very simple. The price was to much spensive for this result.
  October 25, 2013  
Bruce
Took only about 30 hours before I had my translated documents back. Felt I got ripped off on the cost. Had one page with 253 words and one with 280. Since they were over the 250 word maximum got charged an extra $54 for two more pages even though they were pages from the same document. Felt I should have only been charged for one more page. Called them about it but received no satisfaction.
  October 24, 2013  
Friend
The customer service and turn around we're great, but I could have done better transcriptions myself.
  October 22, 2013  
Charles
Rev is NOT a translation company. Rev is an electronic platform for clients and translators to post jobs and files. Their electronic system automatically makes changes (headers and footers) to the translators posted document that can not be removed before the final product reaches the client. Rev does NOT guarantee that the translation will NOT contain omissions -- which mine did, along with deletions, and also included headers/footers that were not in the original source document. All of these issues were left for me to repair on my end. Rev's project manager actually told me that they have trouble with any project over two-pages long. Their website's staff page does not contain one editor or proofer, rather, it shows several software engineers instead. This begs the question: With so many software engineers working for Rev, why can't their system be any better/useful in this industry?
  October 17, 2013  
Michael
The translation I ordered was from Thai to English. I made sure to indicate that spacing and formatting were important. This request was respected. However, there were several errors in the translation of the text. Specifically, the identities of "Mr." v. "Mrs." and "son" v. "daughter." These were key part of the text that needed to be properly identified. I will need to make corrections, although I am still unsure if Rev.com offers a guarantee on their work or will they charge me extra to make these edits.
  October 15, 2013  
Barbara
I've used rev.com for two different projects now, and while overall I am happy with them, especially with speed of turnaround and friendly customer service, my latest batch of transcripts received poor marks from the researchers who had to use them. Poor transcription, lots of errors and misspelled words, etc. forced the researchers to have to listen to the original videos again. This made for a costly analysis phase because we found we couldn't rely on the quality of the transcripts.
  October 14, 2013  
Momoko
I am satisfied with "revised" version, although expected to have one like that at first try. I provided English spelling of names (place, person) I use for other documents, as there are multiple possible spelling. Unfortunately, those were not refereed by initial translator/reviewer and first translation came back using the spelling different from the ones I requested. Second one used the requested spelling. Turn-around was great (less than 48 hours) and price was good.
  October 13, 2013  
Sarah
Normally, I am always very pleased with the transcripts but in this last one there were several lines that were deemed "inaudible" that I had to go back myself and fill in the blanks. I haven't run into this problem before, and I was pretty disappointed.
  October 13, 2013  
Richard
My first try was simply terrific -- with all work done very fast, accurate, and inexpensive. The second try was also fast and inexpensive but the accuracy was terrible, requiring a lot of work from me to fix. I suspect that the cause of the inaccuracy was partly my fault -- for electing the less expensive, rougher transcription (which was exactly as hoped for the first round) and submitting one, longer recording rather than a series of short ones. Obviously the length of the recording made a difference, because the transcription got worse and worse as the minutes past. There we 138 "inaudible" sections (which I found quite audible) in less than 90 minutes, with about half of them in the last quarter of the recording . . .signaling fatigue or haste to me, as much as anything. Next time, I'll try breaking up the recording into smaller pieces and see if I get back to the quality nof the first try
  October 11, 2013  
Gael
Turnaround time is excellent- extremely fast and good pricing. However, the quality varies. I've had three jobs done and the first one was so full of mistakes (not spelling, but just tense and grammatical ones that should have been common sense because of the context of the speaker's words). The second and third were near-perfect. So I ended up spending over three hours making corrections to the first one on every paragraph, where the second and third I really had no work to do but proofread.
  October 10, 2013  
Brandon
My order arrived on time, however, a pair of boardshorts i ordered was missing and in its place was a woman's tank top. i called and was informed the shorts had been discontinued and they would send the replacement pair when they arrived. overall, the service was good but would give 2.5 stars because if the item i ordered was discontinued, this situation could have been avoided if the website were updated to let the customer know.
  September 12, 2013  
hilarion
my document had 270 word and you want to charge as if it was 2 pages....i woudl tolerate an additional charge, but a full additional page is too much. I cancelled my order for 3 documents and looking for an alternative provider. So, if the file is just 100 words...why dont you charge less that 27$?? Cutomer serive person did not care I cancel.
  September 11, 2013  
Graham
Most of it was captured, but key words were confused and inserted that make absolutely no sense in the context of the conversation. A simple playback and review would have caught these.
  September 11, 2013  
Carlos
Site should state more clearly about the 250 word limitation per page. After submitting and making payment for 2 pages ($54) received a message that I would have to pay $27 more totaling $81, which I consider expensive. Site should either state CLEARLY about 250 work limitation (not in tiny letters somewhere hidden), or charge a flat rate per page no matter the number of words. Would give 5 stars if it wasn't for this.
  September 11, 2013  
Jim H.
Verbatim - 'In exactly the same words as were used originally' Or, if you are placing a transcription order with Rev.com and paying for the additional verbatim option, the definition magically becomes 'Conveying the general meaning, or 'gist', in one's own words, depending on the transcriptionist. $300 down the drain, and I am going to be fixing this nightmare for the next 3 days.
  September 9, 2013  
Kristin
The translation of my marriage certificate from Spanish to English seems to be accurate, as I have given it to multiple references in attempt to change my last name and it was submitted successfully. However, I met great resistance not only with the Texas DPS, but also with the Social Security Administration office for it's acceptance. The DPS insisted that we use a "reputable" company that was not "online." The social security office said they wouldn't accept it either, and luckily had a Spanish speaking staff member to translate when we arrived. Not sure if I should recommend this company to anyone I know , especially in Texas, since I had such a difficult time getting what I needed.
  September 7, 2013  
Hwang
The service was quick. But I sent the translated article to a friend who teaches in a University in Seoul and she said there were some nuances that were missed between my article and the one that was translated. I'll probably use the service again, but only when I time is of the essence.
  August 31, 2013  
Joe B.
I do appreciate Rev.com's quick turnaround, and their prices are OK, but they need to realize that magazines and websites don't need them to insert tabs into the copy. Unformatting the tabs can be troublesome and even impossible.
  August 28, 2013  
Flavia
Hi, a friend suggested me the company as he uses their services a lot. I had an audio material for a documentary filmed in Scotland. They were really fast on the translation, what was good, but perhaps this is a "catch 22". There were several misunderstood that even I, a non-English native speaker, could have done correctly. Some phrases that didn't make sense, so I needed to re-write them myself. I guess the accent didn't help the transcription, so I'd still recommend their services.