Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.7/5
Based on 4,209 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(3465)
4 star
(456)
3 star
(145)
2 star
(73)
1 star
(70)
Showing 3-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  February 9, 2014   Reviewed by Zelda
Very fast turn-around time but some inaccuracies.
I was pleased with the quick turn-around time as the woman I had been using was swamped and couldn't do the transcription work. She did, however, create pages of concordance ( an index) from your transcription file which I converted to a .txt file for her. Unfortunately, the conversion wasn't a straightfoward process. She found the .txt file when converted was missing large portions of paragraphs (caused by hidden formatting conflicts). She was able to reconstitute the content of the file with extensive cutting and pasting and then created the concordance. Paragraph indentations definitely cause conversion errors, for one thing. Also, there are some rather glaring mistakes (spelling and context). I'm glad I had her help; due to her experience I was able to have what I needed, the transcript with an index. You're service would be even better if you could provide indexes as an option with the transcript. I can't be the only one that needed this information. Thanks

  February 8, 2014   Reviewed by Lanjing
think twice before you use the translation for your academic credentials.
The price is very good; however, the quality is not that great. First of all, the first translation got the years of my school period wrong which is written clearly right on my high school diploma. I had to email them to require a revision. Secondly, when I brought my translation to the administation office of the college, they told me that I have to get an additinal evaluation done because the translation does not state clearly the information they are looking for. I, personally, am disappointed of their business. what's more, the guarantee 100% refund is only for the deny from the immigrant office.

  February 5, 2014   Reviewed by carlos
found a mistake in translation, called support, still waiting on call back.
Work looks excellent. Found 1 mistake. Called 888 number. No one available. Left message. Please call back ASAP. 9259848242. Any discounts for lost time. Wanted to send translations to customs ASAP.

  February 5, 2014   Reviewed by Weiguo
Fast translation but lack of comunication
Worth the price but lack of personal communication. Some issue can't be solved.

  February 4, 2014   Reviewed by Dennis
Great service so far
Pleased with the service so far, we'll see how it goes.

  February 4, 2014   Reviewed by Shane
Some good, some bad
Last week I submitted 5 interviews for transcription after a long gap from using Rev.com (due to average results) I have checked four of those 5 interviews so far, and for the first three was pleasantly surprised: one was not tooooo bad (about 93%), 2 were pretty good and close to the guaranteed 98% accuracy I was hoping for. One I just did is rubbish. Took me a full hour to correct the transcription of a 16 minute interview - lucky if it's 80% accurate. "Soundwave" does NOT sound like "satellite", not now, not ever.

  January 31, 2014   Reviewed by Susan
First transcript was good. Desperately waiting for second submitted at same time.
Good but inconsistent with two orders.

  January 28, 2014   Reviewed by AmyK
Fast, but not very accurate
Incredibly fast turnaround, cheaper rates, but at a cost. I submitted a 2-person interview file, and the accuracy is not as good as other transcription agencies unfortunately.

  January 27, 2014   Reviewed by David
Call it what?
Have previously written a very positive, 5 star review, but when reviewing the documents today, I realized that there was no consistency in the naming/titles of the transcripts, resulting in significant difficulty on my part ascertaining the contents of multiple files. This process/procedural issue will generate a significant amount of additional work time on my part. Simply sharing in hopes that this detail will be addressed and resolved. Despite this concern, I remain very, very pleased with the overall quality of the transcription service AND am very impressed with the incredible speed with which the job was completed.

  January 19, 2014   Reviewed by Paul
Quick turnaround, but had to do a lot of editing
It appeared no one proofread the work. Had to do extensive editing. Quick turnaround, fair price.

  January 17, 2014   Reviewed by Dann
Out of 4 files sent, first 2 were superb, second 2 however were lacking
In total I sent 4 audio files to be transcribed. All were the same structured interviews but with different interviewees. The first two files were returned in warp-speed in <24hrs, excellent. The second two however took several more days. I contacted support twice who were unable to provide an approximate delivery time, in fact saying it could be +4 more days! The final two files were sent as it turns out before my deadline. Overall the experience started out brilliant, then faded rapidly by unexplained long delivery and poor support so I could manage timelines and my expectation. Would I use Rev again: Yes. PS why this? "Tell us your name. Must be at least 4 characters long." My name is "Dan"

  January 11, 2014   Reviewed by Lonnie
Great speed. So-so accuracy.
I had two interviews transcribed. So far I've only reviewed one. Good news is I got them both back in less than 15 hours. Awesome. I was expecting a 48 hour turn around. Bad news is the transcript I review so far needed lots of corrections. I ended up sitting with the audio and the transcript for about 4.5 hours to go through it all myself. There weren't a lot of major mishaps, but enough little ones to make a difference. It's important to me because I'm a qualitative researcher. Some of these nuances in the transcript could have major implications for my coding. I hope the second one is much better.

  January 10, 2014   Reviewed by Robert
so-so
When I contacted REV, the person at the other end was not very helpful and somewhat abrasive. Turn around time was great Competitive costs Transcription was not accurate; mismatch between speaker and quote In the past, I used REV and I was very pleased. In view that this experience might be an anomaly, I do plan to use REV again

  January 10, 2014   Reviewed by Jay I.
Quick but not without issues
So the turnaround was super quick (had my 30 min interview transcribed in less than a day) but not without problems. First it says less than 48 hour turnaround when you place the order but then when I got the confirmation it said estimated delivery was 5 days later. That caused a bit of unneeded stress. And then the transcription, while mostly right had some glaring holes. A bunch of "inaudible" notations that I could hear fine and a bunch of misquoted moments that were also quite clear. The 98% accuracy rating seemed a bit overestimated.

  January 10, 2014   Reviewed by Sophie
Convenient service but check the work
I requested a certified translation of a one page death certificate in French into English. Work was done in 2 days but needed two revisions to be finalized, and a typo had still not been corrected. Revisions were for a couple of typos and one line that was missing. Follow up service was good. Disappointed that accuracy was mediocre, and I had to spend time to follow up, but appreciate the service and would use again if needed.

  January 2, 2014   Reviewed by Warren
Rev: Good on words, poor on formatting
Rev did a good job of transcribing the words of my dictation from an iPod device. The few flubs were understandable: government for governance, for example. Unfortunately, Rev's ability to handle formatting was disappointing. My resulting transcription had commas and periods in the right places, but also the words "comma", "period", "new paragraph", "quote", "parentheses" and so forth. This took a lot of clean-up work. It seemed odd that this was needed since Rev inserted the actual quote mark where it was spoken as well as the word "quote". It seems like a system that was smart enough to put in the symbol would have been smart enough to remove the verbalization of the symbol. In addition, Rev formatted everything with an indent and paragraphs with tabs. Even though there was only one speaker, everything was indented so "Speaker 1" could be out-dented. This required additional effort to cleanup.

  January 2, 2014   Reviewed by Cristian
Insufficient
Very quick service, BUT not everything got translated, had to make the changes myself, then sent it to them, but at the end I just got an email sending me to this review page.

  December 11, 2013   Reviewed by Paige
Decent, not great
The transcription turn around was really fast, all most too fast. There were more than 2% errors, although in fairness, most of the errors were on words that are unique to my setting. However, I do that that had it been run through again, someone could have picked up on the words. I was also frustrated by the liberty that was taken since I did not order a verbatim transcription. I was expecting the "ums" and "ahs" to be removed but sometimes a whole sentence or two was removed. That's annoying when I want to capture if my participant went back and corrected themselves or was hesitant.

  December 5, 2013   Reviewed by Diana
Fast service, but the quality a bit to be desired
I provided the names of all involved in the meeting, many times we refer to each by name, but the transcriber identified everyone as "male and female" makes it difficult to track.

  December 3, 2013   Reviewed by Anonymous
Good but could have been better
Very efficient, right on time. The translator did a good job but they missed grammar on occasions