Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.7/5
Based on 4,209 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(3465)
4 star
(456)
3 star
(145)
2 star
(73)
1 star
(70)
Showing 2-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  April 6, 2014   Reviewed by Sele
English to Japanese resume translation was bad
To my disappointment translated resume could not be used as received. Mistakes showed that the translator lacked experience with concepts from IT and words fitting for a resume.

  March 26, 2014   Reviewed by Brennan
Fast turnaround, disappointing results
My experience with Rev was disappointing - the sole advantage to the output file I was given was in my not having to start completely from scratch when redoing the transcription. There are enough mistakes (not malicious ones, just the sort of thing that results from working too quickly and not properly connecting words with context) to render the document unreadable and I am now having to go back over the entire 13 page document and reconstruct large sections. I will not be using Rev again.

  March 14, 2014   Reviewed by Helen
Quite disappointed
A friend recommended Rev.com and I felt relieved that I finally found a reliable company to translate my birth certificate. The turnaround was very quick, as promised. However, there were multiple mistakes, some grammatical, and some were just careless (translated two different cities when the seals were exactly the same). A lot of the handwritten parts were marked "illegible" that I ended up having to translate myself...very very disappointed... When I emailed support with comments and asked for revision, I did not get an apology at all. But instead, the email said, "Please be aware that if your correction request asks that we change, add or omit anything that is not on your original document, the request will be denied."

  March 11, 2014   Reviewed by Jeffrey
Not professional enough
Translation was too much google-like, using the same words repeatively.

  March 10, 2014   Reviewed by Marilyn
not good
some names on my marriage certificate are misspelled,great translation but i also missing the original stamps,this is for immigration services.

  February 25, 2014   Reviewed by Susanna
Translated documents are sloppy and full of mistakes.
I was impressed how fast they translated documents. But I had to ask them revise their translated documents several times because they could not even copy what is on the original document. Many misspellings of city names and street names in ENGLISH. On my marriage certificate, they simply had no time to check if my birthday and my husband's birthday are the same before they sent us "the completed translated document."

  February 24, 2014   Reviewed by Nina A.
poorly translated
The translation was poorly translated, included spelling mistakes and incorrect wording. When I sent a request to have the document reviewed and redone by a different translator I was met by a wall of silence. The translation was unprofessional. I must now have it redone as it is not presentable at an extra cost. Waste of valuable time and money.

  February 18, 2014   Reviewed by Tabs
Had better results when it was Foxtranscribe
I know my audio might have been a little hard to hear (due to cross-talk) but the amount of mistakes on my 4 minute transcription was ridiculous. Considering how short it was more time should have been taken to make sure the dialogue was right. I paid extra to have it typed verbatim and timed stamped and that was not done. Disappointed.

  February 17, 2014   Reviewed by filiz
Need to be check words
When u type sentence u need to be cerufuly check un correct words

  February 11, 2014   Reviewed by Lucie
Disappointed....
When calling for a quote you are told rev.com can do pretty much everything and, they will take in account your requests in every step of your order but after paying you realize that even the simplest request (like placing the documents in a certain order before mailing) cannot be accommodate as it's not the policy. If you leave abroad and need translations for an admission or any other official procedure in the US, I wouldn't recommend rev.com.

  February 5, 2014   Reviewed by Darin
A lot of Inaudibles marked, felt there could be more effort to figure out
Going to have to go back and spend a lot of time putting the document together because of so many Inaudibles marked.

  February 5, 2014   Reviewed by Stefano
Not good at translating at all
Had something translates from Portguese to English because I wanted it professionally done. My fiancée is Brazilian and we noticed numerous mistakes. Lets put it this way. When your professional translation has an actual smiley face icon in it then you know you made a mistake paying for this company. Sure quick translation finished in 12 hours but poor poor quality

  January 24, 2014   Reviewed by Russell
Done by amateurs!!!
I will start by admitting that there was quite a bit of talking by young children on some of my recordings, but there were several places where it was marked inaudible or things were typed incorrectly. When I went back and listened to the "inaudibles" there audible was maybe a little difficult but not so difficult to where someone couldn't tell what they were saying. In other places there were several typos or other grammatical errors. Errors I would not expect from a "professional" company. I would not recommend this company to anyone else.

  January 15, 2014   Reviewed by Michelle
REV service very limited
REV provides a great service if you want a transcript. If you want a letter or other document typed, find another service product. I would liked to have sent a lot of business Rev's way but they don't offer the kind of service I require.

  January 13, 2014   Reviewed by Lindsey
LACK OF QUALITY AND CONSISTENCY
The translation took four days, not everything was translated, and some words I double checked in Spanish were not words in Spanish or English--perhaps typos, but I do not know the language to know what the word was originally supposed to be. The representative with whom I spoke suggested I use Google Translate for remaining untranslated items---which is not why we paid Rev.com for a document. We have used rev. com in the past and been happy with how translators have gone above and beyond, this time is felt like the complete opposite experience and we will not be using rev.com again in the future as a result of a poor publication.

  January 1, 2014   Reviewed by Tanya
Inaccurate when it counts
There were many areas throught the dictation that were clearly audible that we're not transcribed accurately at all.

  November 19, 2013   Reviewed by Nick
Paid for 7 Transcriptions Got 6 Until I Brought It Up to Them
Paid for 7 Transcriptions Got 6 Until I Brought It Up to Them

  November 12, 2013   Reviewed by Jean S.
Very weak translation, I got a word for word translation.
Hi, I accepted to pay around 200 $ so I can have a professional translation, not a google English French translation. I am not asking for any reimbursement but simply send me a professional translation. Please check it yourself and get back to me. Thanks, Jean Sahyouni

  November 11, 2013   Reviewed by Guilherme
Too many turns to get the final result
I asked the translation of 3 documents on the service. Two of them came with errors and needed to request two times minor corrections on the documents... all mistakes were clearly by lack of attention on the review.

  November 11, 2013   Reviewed by Jennifer
not impressed
I'm pretty disappointed with rev.com right now. I expected a high degree of accuracy, yet there are misspellings (common words, not technical jargon) and numerous "inaudible" notations when the recording is clearly audible. Additionally, some of my transcript is just wrong! I'm having to listen to all of my audio and fix the mistakes myself, which I really don't have time for right now. If I wanted to do this much work, I would've transcribed my recording myself. Very disappointed.