Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.6/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 4,402 reviews

  May 4, 2014  
David
Hey Rev. I'm a master's student with a full-time job who needed more than 10 hours of thesis interviews transcribed quickly so I could get started on my data analysis and writing. After giving you $500 to make 11 hour-long transcriptions happen, you guys delivered on the "quickly" part, but not so much on the "quality" part. I should be able to blow through these transcripts and code my data, but I'm finding parts of the transcripts don't make any sense at all. Which means I have to stop coding, and go back and re-listen to the interviews to figure out what's going on. This is a huge time suck. Sure, some of the transcriptions are perfect, but the one's that are of poor quality cause major delays in the writing of my thesis, which is why I spent the $500 for the "professionals" to do it. In my opinion, every transcription should be perfect. And no transcription should include unintelligible paragraphs.
  May 2, 2014  
Leon
To Whom It May Concern, I think the appearance of your product is both official and professional with an excellent turn-around time between submission of the request and delivery of the documents. However, like most Americans I do not speak or read Chinese and I did not know that I had submitted one of the pages to you in duplicate and that it was not necessary to translate the same page twice and charge me accordingly. In all fairness your translator should have flagged that error and contacted me before proceeding to translate the same document twice. I addition, if you have been in this business for more than a few days then you have translated many documents identical to those of my request and have a treasure trove of forms, already translated into English, for each of the many countries that you provide your service. These many forms are readily available as a cut and paste item in which your translator fills in the blanks. For example, of the 124 words on page 2 of 3 for the Divorce Certificate only sixteen words actually have to be translated and entered onto the page. On page 3 of 3 of the Divorce Certificate only 33 words have to be translated and entered onto the page. A similar relationship exists for the Certificate of No Marriage Registration Records. In the one case there is a total of 120 words in the entire document and only nineteen words had to be translated and entered into the form and in the other case of the 127 words contained in the whole document only nineteen words had to be translated and entered into the document. In other words I think you provide an excellent service but feel that I have been overcharged for translating a total of only about 87 words and for too many pages. Sincerely, Leon Jostad 2769 Stone Brook Circle Paso Robles, CA 93446 Telephone: 805-237-0840 Email: ljostad@msn.com
  April 20, 2014  
Noah
So, I saw rev.com had these rave reviews and I thought I would see if they offered certified transcription. They do not. With that in mind I thought I would try them out anyway because their credentials seemed legitimate. I sent two audio .wav files and had the transcripts back within a day.. That's great they were done so quickly, but they were absolutely worthless transcriptions. Every other word was not even remotely close to what was said in the conversations. Now I try to be understanding and acknowledge that one of the files had background noise, but the conversations in both files could be heard clearly and transcribed efficiently. I contacted rev.com and received a whopping 25% of the total cost as a refund. I will never use them again and strongly discourage anyone else from using them.
  April 6, 2014  
Sele
To my disappointment translated resume could not be used as received. Mistakes showed that the translator lacked experience with concepts from IT and words fitting for a resume.
  March 26, 2014  
Brennan
My experience with Rev was disappointing - the sole advantage to the output file I was given was in my not having to start completely from scratch when redoing the transcription. There are enough mistakes (not malicious ones, just the sort of thing that results from working too quickly and not properly connecting words with context) to render the document unreadable and I am now having to go back over the entire 13 page document and reconstruct large sections. I will not be using Rev again.
  March 14, 2014  
Helen
A friend recommended Rev.com and I felt relieved that I finally found a reliable company to translate my birth certificate. The turnaround was very quick, as promised. However, there were multiple mistakes, some grammatical, and some were just careless (translated two different cities when the seals were exactly the same). A lot of the handwritten parts were marked "illegible" that I ended up having to translate myself...very very disappointed... When I emailed support with comments and asked for revision, I did not get an apology at all. But instead, the email said, "Please be aware that if your correction request asks that we change, add or omit anything that is not on your original document, the request will be denied."
  March 11, 2014  
Jeffrey
Translation was too much google-like, using the same words repeatively.
  March 10, 2014  
Marilyn
some names on my marriage certificate are misspelled,great translation but i also missing the original stamps,this is for immigration services.
  February 25, 2014  
Susanna
I was impressed how fast they translated documents. But I had to ask them revise their translated documents several times because they could not even copy what is on the original document. Many misspellings of city names and street names in ENGLISH. On my marriage certificate, they simply had no time to check if my birthday and my husband's birthday are the same before they sent us "the completed translated document."
  February 24, 2014  
Nina A.
The translation was poorly translated, included spelling mistakes and incorrect wording. When I sent a request to have the document reviewed and redone by a different translator I was met by a wall of silence. The translation was unprofessional. I must now have it redone as it is not presentable at an extra cost. Waste of valuable time and money.
  February 18, 2014  
Tabs
I know my audio might have been a little hard to hear (due to cross-talk) but the amount of mistakes on my 4 minute transcription was ridiculous. Considering how short it was more time should have been taken to make sure the dialogue was right. I paid extra to have it typed verbatim and timed stamped and that was not done. Disappointed.
  February 17, 2014  
filiz
When u type sentence u need to be cerufuly check un correct words
  February 11, 2014  
Lucie
When calling for a quote you are told rev.com can do pretty much everything and, they will take in account your requests in every step of your order but after paying you realize that even the simplest request (like placing the documents in a certain order before mailing) cannot be accommodate as it's not the policy. If you leave abroad and need translations for an admission or any other official procedure in the US, I wouldn't recommend rev.com.
  February 5, 2014  
Darin
Going to have to go back and spend a lot of time putting the document together because of so many Inaudibles marked.
  February 5, 2014  
Stefano
Had something translates from Portguese to English because I wanted it professionally done. My fiancée is Brazilian and we noticed numerous mistakes. Lets put it this way. When your professional translation has an actual smiley face icon in it then you know you made a mistake paying for this company. Sure quick translation finished in 12 hours but poor poor quality
  January 24, 2014  
Russell
I will start by admitting that there was quite a bit of talking by young children on some of my recordings, but there were several places where it was marked inaudible or things were typed incorrectly. When I went back and listened to the "inaudibles" there audible was maybe a little difficult but not so difficult to where someone couldn't tell what they were saying. In other places there were several typos or other grammatical errors. Errors I would not expect from a "professional" company. I would not recommend this company to anyone else.
  January 15, 2014  
Michelle
REV provides a great service if you want a transcript. If you want a letter or other document typed, find another service product. I would liked to have sent a lot of business Rev's way but they don't offer the kind of service I require.
  January 13, 2014  
Lindsey
The translation took four days, not everything was translated, and some words I double checked in Spanish were not words in Spanish or English--perhaps typos, but I do not know the language to know what the word was originally supposed to be. The representative with whom I spoke suggested I use Google Translate for remaining untranslated items---which is not why we paid Rev.com for a document. We have used rev. com in the past and been happy with how translators have gone above and beyond, this time is felt like the complete opposite experience and we will not be using rev.com again in the future as a result of a poor publication.
  January 1, 2014  
Tanya
There were many areas throught the dictation that were clearly audible that we're not transcribed accurately at all.
  November 19, 2013  
Nick
Paid for 7 Transcriptions Got 6 Until I Brought It Up to Them