Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.7/5
Based on 4,031 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(3321)
4 star
(436)
3 star
(142)
2 star
(67)
1 star
(65)
Showing 2-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  February 24, 2014   Reviewed by Nina A.
poorly translated
The translation was poorly translated, included spelling mistakes and incorrect wording. When I sent a request to have the document reviewed and redone by a different translator I was met by a wall of silence. The translation was unprofessional. I must now have it redone as it is not presentable at an extra cost. Waste of valuable time and money.

  February 18, 2014   Reviewed by Tabs
Had better results when it was Foxtranscribe
I know my audio might have been a little hard to hear (due to cross-talk) but the amount of mistakes on my 4 minute transcription was ridiculous. Considering how short it was more time should have been taken to make sure the dialogue was right. I paid extra to have it typed verbatim and timed stamped and that was not done. Disappointed.

  February 17, 2014   Reviewed by filiz
Need to be check words
When u type sentence u need to be cerufuly check un correct words

  February 11, 2014   Reviewed by Lucie
Disappointed....
When calling for a quote you are told rev.com can do pretty much everything and, they will take in account your requests in every step of your order but after paying you realize that even the simplest request (like placing the documents in a certain order before mailing) cannot be accommodate as it's not the policy. If you leave abroad and need translations for an admission or any other official procedure in the US, I wouldn't recommend rev.com.

  February 5, 2014   Reviewed by Darin
A lot of Inaudibles marked, felt there could be more effort to figure out
Going to have to go back and spend a lot of time putting the document together because of so many Inaudibles marked.

  February 5, 2014   Reviewed by Stefano
Not good at translating at all
Had something translates from Portguese to English because I wanted it professionally done. My fiancée is Brazilian and we noticed numerous mistakes. Lets put it this way. When your professional translation has an actual smiley face icon in it then you know you made a mistake paying for this company. Sure quick translation finished in 12 hours but poor poor quality

  January 24, 2014   Reviewed by Russell
Done by amateurs!!!
I will start by admitting that there was quite a bit of talking by young children on some of my recordings, but there were several places where it was marked inaudible or things were typed incorrectly. When I went back and listened to the "inaudibles" there audible was maybe a little difficult but not so difficult to where someone couldn't tell what they were saying. In other places there were several typos or other grammatical errors. Errors I would not expect from a "professional" company. I would not recommend this company to anyone else.

  January 15, 2014   Reviewed by Michelle
REV service very limited
REV provides a great service if you want a transcript. If you want a letter or other document typed, find another service product. I would liked to have sent a lot of business Rev's way but they don't offer the kind of service I require.

  January 13, 2014   Reviewed by Lindsey
LACK OF QUALITY AND CONSISTENCY
The translation took four days, not everything was translated, and some words I double checked in Spanish were not words in Spanish or English--perhaps typos, but I do not know the language to know what the word was originally supposed to be. The representative with whom I spoke suggested I use Google Translate for remaining untranslated items---which is not why we paid Rev.com for a document. We have used rev. com in the past and been happy with how translators have gone above and beyond, this time is felt like the complete opposite experience and we will not be using rev.com again in the future as a result of a poor publication.

  January 1, 2014   Reviewed by Tanya
Inaccurate when it counts
There were many areas throught the dictation that were clearly audible that we're not transcribed accurately at all.

  November 19, 2013   Reviewed by Nick
Paid for 7 Transcriptions Got 6 Until I Brought It Up to Them
Paid for 7 Transcriptions Got 6 Until I Brought It Up to Them

  November 12, 2013   Reviewed by Jean S.
Very weak translation, I got a word for word translation.
Hi, I accepted to pay around 200 $ so I can have a professional translation, not a google English French translation. I am not asking for any reimbursement but simply send me a professional translation. Please check it yourself and get back to me. Thanks, Jean Sahyouni

  November 11, 2013   Reviewed by Guilherme
Too many turns to get the final result
I asked the translation of 3 documents on the service. Two of them came with errors and needed to request two times minor corrections on the documents... all mistakes were clearly by lack of attention on the review.

  November 11, 2013   Reviewed by Jennifer
not impressed
I'm pretty disappointed with rev.com right now. I expected a high degree of accuracy, yet there are misspellings (common words, not technical jargon) and numerous "inaudible" notations when the recording is clearly audible. Additionally, some of my transcript is just wrong! I'm having to listen to all of my audio and fix the mistakes myself, which I really don't have time for right now. If I wanted to do this much work, I would've transcribed my recording myself. Very disappointed.

  November 6, 2013   Reviewed by Debbie
Lot's of typos!
Glad I proof read before I sent. I listened to the recording as I read the document provided to me and there were some mistakes that would have been really embarrassing. The person I was conversing with did have an accent, but very easy to understand. There were some parts marked as "inaudible" which seemed pretty clear to me. Overall, very fast turn around, but I would have preferred it taking a little more time and being done right!

  October 18, 2013   Reviewed by LMFH
I used fox translate and got a much better product - this one was not nearly as good!
The documents I asked to be translated we translated quickly, but did not come back looking very professional. The fonts were different, they did not place the headers or format the documents in the same manner in which the originals were presented. They just lacked the detail of the originals that I sent. I expected to see the same document - formats - symbols - headers - type face - everything the original had, but translated into Spanish. Instead I got a document that looked like my 11 year old did it and it was just translated. All the spaces and headers jumbled up. I don't know if I would use this group again. Way too expensive for what you get.

  October 14, 2013   Reviewed by Quintina L.
1 transcript left incompleted
I sent and paid for 3 audios to be transcribed but the longest one only has 14 out of 34 pages completed. My deadline is today. I have sent 2 emails called 3 times and left 2 voice messages. I am about to be let on my submission deadline for school. Please have somone contact me asap regarding this issue 678-787-7243

  October 13, 2013   Reviewed by Uche
I am not happy...
Order TC0344269602 (Focus Group Interview) I sent my focus group on Oct. 4 for transcription and I indicated that there where five speakers. However, on Oct. 6, I sent a message indicating that there were actually six speakers. On the same date I received a message from Breetel Graves, Support Manager, replied, "I have passed your message along to our transcription team.' When I received my transcription/document on Oct. 9, it indicated five speakers. I do not know what to do now because the transcription may not be used because of that/confusion.

  October 12, 2013   Reviewed by Emma
Very variable quality, too much time to check the company's accuracy
The service is cheap (about half the price of the transcriber I have used for the past 5 years) and the quality reflects the pricing. Your files will all be sent to different transcribers - some are fantastic, others are unacceptable in quality. I had one interview returned with 20% transcribed as [inaudible]. On listening, the volume was fine, the accent was minimal and the words were very clear. The company re-did the transcription and it was somewhat improved, other files I simply re-did myself when I checked them. Transcription is not verbatim, and sometimes the transcriber changes the meaning of the text so careful checking is required (such that I I could have transcribed it myself). In one interview, the transcriber wrote the wrong word every single time it was (clearly) spoken, despite that word being obviously in the job title. The company did try to correct interviews when I complained, but the quality is so variable and requires so much checking, I decided not to continue with my large project through this transcribing service - too much wasted time checking the accuracy of the work.

  September 20, 2013   Reviewed by Larry B.
Transcript rates a D+ only
I had to take two hours to clean up the transcript, especially to clean up the multitude of sections that the transcriber simply identified and unintelligible. I would have rather paid twice the amount, just to have a proper professional value completeness and accuracy over speed. I've need for another transcription, but I MUST have better quality.