Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.6/5
Based on 3,819 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(3136)
4 star
(418)
3 star
(136)
2 star
(66)
1 star
(63)
  October 31, 2017   Reviewed by Jenny De L.
Best Captions Service Ever
totally love this service and I recommend them pretty much every single day! Very few if any changes are every needed, not to mention how fast the team are at getting the files back to me. First class!

  October 30, 2017   Reviewed by Samantha H.
Very easy to use
Very easy to use, convenient and kind of habit-forming. ;)

  October 30, 2017   Reviewed by Andy T.
Fast
Fast, efficient and cost effective. I have Neely found this service and love it for our company videos.

  October 30, 2017   Reviewed by JL
Excellent transcript
Excellent transcript, quick turnaround, reasonably priced!

  October 30, 2017   Reviewed by Lynn
Great turn around time
Great turn around time - awesome!

  October 30, 2017   Reviewed by Jennifer H.
Easy to do
Easy to do - captions always work. Pricing is good.

  October 30, 2017   Reviewed by Tabitha
Fast and flawless.
Fast and flawless.

  October 29, 2017   Reviewed by sameera A.
It is good in general
It is good in general

  October 29, 2017   Reviewed by Edgar F.
transcription
Excellent service

  October 28, 2017   Reviewed by Savannah B.
The turnaround was very fast
The turnaround was very fast. However, there were more errors than I expected. Also, given the amount of corrections I had to do, the price was probably a little steep. I paid the a higher price, because I didn't want to do a lot of corrections. Overall, though, it was a good experience.

  October 27, 2017   Reviewed by Unhappy T.
Don't use this service
My transcript must have been written by a machine. No human would make so many, dumb mistakes. Worse, whole portions of the transcribed interview were attributed to the wrong speaker. They even got the name of my company wrong at least twice in the transcript. UPDATE: The Rev.com response below suggests I should use their star rating that came on the transcript. But only one of the three transcripts I received had such a system and it was not the one that was most mangled. Further, it appears to suggest that the person who handled the transcript would be punished -- I think this is more of a system failure.

  October 26, 2017   Reviewed by Rob
Very quick
Very quick. No errors.

  October 26, 2017   Reviewed by Kedric F.
Quick turnaround/great results/easy interface on app
Quick turnaround, excellent transcription. Not perfect, of course, but I have multiple-person interviews, accents, and more in my submitted recordings. The team does a great job, saving me hours and hours of trying to transcribe my own tapes. My accountant OK'd a business expense deduction for the cost, so even better. How much is your time worth?

  October 26, 2017   Reviewed by Dwayne H.
Amazingly quick response and accurate.
Amazingly quick response and accurate.

  October 26, 2017   Reviewed by Nick J.
Excellent service
Excellent service. Quick and very accurate transcript. Good value too.

  October 26, 2017   Reviewed by Jane C.
responsive
responsive, easy, fast, reliable

  October 25, 2017   Reviewed by Bobbie
Top notch
Love the quick turnaround and accuracy!

  October 23, 2017   Reviewed by Philip B.
Excellent service
Excellent service, quality and speed

  October 22, 2017   Reviewed by Marie
Quick turnaround and impeccable …
Quick turnaround and impeccable accuracy!

  October 22, 2017   Reviewed by Kenny S.
Some misstakes but a very reliable company that I will recommend to anyone
Very fast, reliable and easy to use. Some parts of the captions were wrong but it´s easy to fix that by yourself with their software. I will definitely use Rev.com again