Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.7/5
Based on 4,209 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(3465)
4 star
(456)
3 star
(145)
2 star
(73)
1 star
(70)
  April 27, 2018   Reviewed by Dark and Moody P.
Surprisingly thorough and high-quality
Surprisingly thorough and high-quality! I expected issues when submitting a crazy gonzo pseudo-grindhouse anthology movie to Rev.com for closed captions to prepare for a VOD release. They said 4 days when I initially ordered and to my absolute surprise, found a file waiting for me in my inbox 12 hours later! Not only that, but after going through the captions myself to make any necessary corrections, due to the film's own specific vocabulary, I found they'd actually done some serious work with it. Character names were matched to actors when the information wasn't readily available in the film (this would've taken actual sleuthing about cast members and character names in the credits) and even some slang terms like "noob" were used appropriately. They even included a joke name spelling of "Coach" after it was made clear in a visual gag in the movie - that's specific detail! It may have been we just got really lucky with one of their staff saying, "oh wow, that sounds weird, I want to try captioning that" or their algorithms are extremely off-the-wall good. I did notice that the quality seemed to dip over time, meaning repeated passes on the content were done (it's an anthology film, so it's easy to break it down into chunks) and less specific work was made on the later segments. But, I got more than my money's worth and will be using them in the future without hesitation when I need subtitles, captions, or otherwise refine what I've created. They are amazing!

  April 27, 2018   Reviewed by Midwest Headphone J.
Speed + accuracy
fast, accurate transcription. Brilliant work by rev.com as always

  April 26, 2018   Reviewed by Jamin H.
Very accurate
Very accurate. Blazing fast turnaround.

  April 26, 2018   Reviewed by Bernard K.
Fast and easy..
Fast and easy... Not much else needs to be said. If you need captions, they will get it done quick.

  April 26, 2018   Reviewed by Kirk O.
Simple to use and accurate
Simple to use and accurate

  April 25, 2018   Reviewed by Janelle A.
5 stars
Quick, responsive, affordable

  April 25, 2018   Reviewed by Alan C.
Great experience.
Great experience.

  April 25, 2018   Reviewed by MR
This is a wonderful service and I…
This is a wonderful service and I recommend it highly to anyone needing transcription. I did not believe what a co-worker told me of your service, but tried it out of need. I sent off my link for transcription, which took two minutes at the most, and returned to my other duties. The next morning, 9 hours later, the transcription was complete and in my Inbox. Unbelievable! Going through the document, the person assigned to my link had gone to the trouble to get the correct spelling of proper names in spite of the speaker's consistent mispronunciation. Amazing! Your service is a tremendous time saver and surprisingly inexpensive. Thank you for your helpful, effective, and diligent service!

  April 25, 2018   Reviewed by Don T.
Love Rev.com
Love Rev.com. Perfect execution every time I use the service.

  April 25, 2018   Reviewed by Scott C.
Rev has been awesome!
Rev has been awesome - thank you for the crazy fast turn around time!

  April 24, 2018   Reviewed by Tom L.
Great service
Great service

  April 24, 2018   Reviewed by Joseph P.
Great
Great, very accurate.

  April 24, 2018   Reviewed by Cretia B.
Accurate and fast.
Accurate and fast.

  April 23, 2018   Reviewed by Aquiles M.
Got the transcription very fast and…
Got the transcription very fast and accurate !!!

  April 22, 2018   Reviewed by patrick
I got my services back in a timely…
I got my services back in a timely fashion.

  April 20, 2018   Reviewed by pl
I've used Rev.com a few times recently
I've used Rev.com a few times recently. It's been great and such a time saver.

  April 20, 2018   Reviewed by Jon R.
the best transcription service out…
the best transcription service out there and the fastest and best value. They took away the ability for me to send special instructions to the transcriptionist which I found useful and I think they did too, so that's the reason I deducted a star. But, still very good.

  April 19, 2018   Reviewed by RidgeRunner
Game-Changing
Amazing. As a journalist for 35 years, transcription has always been the most time-consuming part of doing interviews. I tried hiring someone to do it for me and it always sucked. Rev recently did a lengthy interview for me of a music artist, and they nailed it in less than 24 hours. Just exemplary, game-changing. Even got the artist mentions and obscure blues artist spellings down correctly. Not sure how they did it but I'm sold, wish i had this 20 years ago! Again, a game-changer.

  April 18, 2018   Reviewed by Stephanie S.
Last Transcription Lousy!
Had 3 transcriptions done this month. Just reading through the last one and LOTS of errors, not so happy with the results of this one. The other two were fine.

  April 18, 2018   Reviewed by Rob
You're amazing
You're amazing! Thank you so much for the great work, and so much detail in the transcriptions. Looks like I found a new partner.