Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.6/5
Based on 3,819 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(3136)
4 star
(418)
3 star
(136)
2 star
(66)
1 star
(63)
  November 8, 2017   Reviewed by Jaco H.
Very happy with my transcription
Very happy with my transcription

  November 8, 2017   Reviewed by Mitchell Tepper, PhD, M.
I cannot believe I got transcription …
I cannot believe I got transcription services with individualized phone support for editing and using the files, all for $3.00!

  November 7, 2017   Reviewed by Kristina C.
Very quick service
I'd never used Rev before, and I was under a tight deadline. I received the audio file late at night and sent it off to Rev -- and there was the transcription in my mailbox first thing in the morning! Great experience and good value.

  November 7, 2017   Reviewed by Theodore V.
Absolutely perfect
Absolutely perfect. It was better than expected and certainly faster. I hadn't used Rev in awhile if only for the reason I didn't have a gig big enough to need their services. I can't believe they do this as well as they do and it is extremely affordable. It is ridiculous on large scale transcribing projects to use anyone else. Is there anyone else? I don't care. I will always choose Rev.

  November 6, 2017   Reviewed by Brenda Lee J.
Fast
Fast, unbelievably accurate, fair. I will recommend to everyone I know who is looking for transcript turnaround.

  November 6, 2017   Reviewed by Glen A — Creative D.
Don't typically leave reviews, but it was just that easy!
I researched getting closed captions for my videos on Vimeo, and I decided to go with Rev. I cannot believe how easy the process was. I simply linked my Vimeo account, picked the videos, and in 6 hours they all had closed captions. I literally didn't need to do anything. They got pushed live to Vimeo when they were done. There was 1 tweak I made to the 36 min of video captions (one line dropped off a bit quick), and that was super easy to move the timing and repost to vimeo. How did I not know of this before! I now have accessible videos for all my customers and prospects in about hour of research and 1 min filling in a form on Rev. Ok, maybe 2-3 min to change the timing and 36 minutes to review the 36 min of video. But still, no issues with any part.

  November 6, 2017   Reviewed by Gary P.
A solution to a major headache
I've finally found a solution to a major headache. Very quick. Extremely accurate. Affordable. Thanks Rev.com!

  November 6, 2017   Reviewed by Robert P.
Good and accurate work.
Good and accurate work.

  November 4, 2017   Reviewed by Steve A.
Great experience!
The transcription was accurate and amazingly quick. A great value.

  November 4, 2017   Reviewed by Helen B.
So happy to have found Rev.com Just …
So happy to have found Rev.com Just what I was looking for and such a quick and efficient service! I highly recommend this company.

  November 4, 2017   Reviewed by Ludie M.
I'd recommend the company
I'd recommend the company

  November 3, 2017   Reviewed by Ann
A first time user
A first time user. Very pleased. Have another project coming your way soon. Thanks so much.

  November 3, 2017   Reviewed by Jonathan
Y’all did a fantastic job
Y’all did a fantastic job! Thank you

  November 3, 2017   Reviewed by Jason K.
Fantastically quick and very …
Fantastically quick and very professional. Will definitely recommend and use again. Great idea and service.

  November 3, 2017   Reviewed by AraTheCoach
I love Rev.com but it needs some work …
I love Rev.com but it needs some work on the interface. The quality of the translation's varied so much, I'd like to be able to pick from previous transcribers. I'd like to easily find where to rate and give feedback. Some of them even put swear words where there weren't any.

  November 2, 2017   Reviewed by Sam B.
Accurate transcriptions and a quick …
Accurate transcriptions and a quick turn-around!

  November 1, 2017   Reviewed by Rowan S.
Really impressive
I'm really, really impressed with Rev. Their work is thorough, quick, and professional. I don't understand how they can do the work at such a low cost. Sixteen hours after I turned in a my film the CC file was ready. It needed very little tweaking, but what it did need I did myself, online with their software, and then uploaded, directly from their timeline into Vimeo. Easy, quick. Best of all, they allow downloads of the file in any format you need. Extra formats are provided at no charge. This proved invaluable to me.

  November 1, 2017   Reviewed by Kate L.
Amazing turnaround
Amazing turnaround - thank you!

  November 1, 2017   Reviewed by A. B. M.
I had an uneven experience
I had an uneven experience. I wanted three parts of the same interview transcribed. The first two parts were done quickly and accurately. But the last part of the same interview with exactly the same sound quality was refused and my money was refunded. Why? They offered a cover-all explanation, but there's no transparency, no appeal. Final verdict: Rev is unreliable. I have moved on to other services.

  November 1, 2017   Reviewed by Gilbert P.
Fast, accurate.
Fast, accurate despite some parts of the recording being hard to hear.