Customer Reviews

At Rev we believe in truthfulness. We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

4.6
5 star
(2141)
4 star
(272)
3 star
(104)
2 star
(48)
1 star
(38)
  November 18, 2014   Reviewed by Shelley
Doctoral student who needed help!
I needed to conduct an interview for an assignment, and then I had to transcribe it...I did not know where to turn for help! I sure didn't have 4-5 hours to transcribe the interview, so I looked to rev.com for help. Their fee was very fair and their turn around time was awesome! I will be back to do business with you again, that's for sure!

  November 13, 2014   Reviewed by Daniel
Fast Turnaround! Very accurate! Time Saver!
I'm so glad I found Rev.com. I use to spend countless hours typing up the transcription of seminars/presentations I filmed, which was not only boring, but because I'm a slow typer, it would just take soo long! Now I dont need to worry about it. Thanks Rev!

  November 12, 2014   Reviewed by researcher r.
I'm amazed at how fast they were.
Though the transcription wasn't perfect (the speaker had a strong accent), I was very impressed with this company--their speed, good communication, and reasonable pricing.

  November 11, 2014   Reviewed by Carol
Fabulous!!
I had misgivings about using a transcription site to do my interview audios, but rev.com did such a quick (overnight, or in one case, same day turnaround) and accurate job (I think they really are 98% or greater in their accuracy) I will recommend them to anyone that has to have audio tapes transcribed. I will definitely use them again.

  November 9, 2014   Reviewed by notorious
plenty of mistakes
too expensive for this many mistakes and missing words. I tried asking customer service and they think it is perfect. I need to get red marker out and really go through it, then will have to do a word count and see if they failed to meet their 98% mark like they promise.

  November 6, 2014   Reviewed by Nathan
Great Group
I would use them again in a heart beat if I need anything else transcribed.

  November 5, 2014   Reviewed by Lisa
AMAZING, FAST, VERY ACCURATE
I am so glad I used this service. I will be using this service in the future for sure! Great price and very accurate.Worth every cent!

  November 3, 2014   Reviewed by Ken B.
Insane response time - within an hour!
I'm thrilled with the work you guys did for us. I was trolling the web looking for a transcriber, found you and decided to give it a shot. Wasn't disappointed. You're at the top of my list for our next transcription project.

  November 1, 2014   Reviewed by Ej L.
Fast, accurate and reasonably priced.
I had never used a transcription service before but I certainly will be using REV from now on. The process of uploading my files couldn't have been easier and the transcriptions came back promptly and, most importantly, were very accurate and well presented. I hardly had to retouch anything at all. REV's service has helped my productivity a lot by saving me a lot of time and effort. And it's so reasonably priced. Great.

  October 30, 2014   Reviewed by Tracie
Great service with a quick turn around!
I've never used this service before and it was so easy. I uploaded my file and received my transcript within 24 hours, amazing! I will continue to use the service and recommend it to my classmates and colleagues.

  October 29, 2014   Reviewed by Brigid
Very happy with the ease and speed of service.
I was thrilled with the service I received. Well worth the price for the time it would take me to transcribe. They were very accurate in the transcription and I had it back in less than 24 hours!!

  October 28, 2014   Reviewed by elizabeth
When others turned me away REV tried....
I contacted who ever I could to get my voicemail transcribed and everyone said it wasn't clear at least rev tried and gave me something. Thanks REV team

  October 22, 2014   Reviewed by JoseMML
Really fast job turnaround, excellent result
I sent the MP3 40-minute phone recording one day and it was returned, accurately transcribed, the very next day. There were but two errors of little consequence.

  October 21, 2014   Reviewed by Maureen
Very good with very few errors. I would certainly use Rev.com again.
I found Rev.com quick and accurate. I wish I had found them earlier it would have saved me a great deal of time.

  October 21, 2014   Reviewed by LRober
perfect time saver and stress reducer
I needed an interview transcribed quickly and accurately and needed to be able to save the audio file as well. Rev worked perfectly, the format is top notch, no spelling errors or typos, couldn't be happier.

  October 13, 2014   Reviewed by Kristen
Rev are life savers.
Here's the scenario: I'm a music journalist who foolishly took on four lengthy interviews with about a week and a half before my deadline. I also have bronchitis. AND I have a high-profile project going live the same week, which is taking up all my time. I found Rev after a bit of research and reluctantly accepted that I needed help getting all my transcription work done. I'm a horrible transcriptionist, even when I'm not stressed out and run ragged from bronchitis. It takes me *hours* to get even a 15 minute interview done. Just the worst. Rev was fast and accurate. Anything that was marked as inaudible, I could quickly fill in with a spot check. Even with specialized language (for example, one interview referenced a lot of Latin American bands, albums, and films), they were extremely accurate. Rev saved me hours, allowed me to focus on my work, allowed me to SLEEP. Certainly a worthy investment for a journalist who has taken on way too much.

  October 10, 2014   Reviewed by Sparkle
Saves time, definitely - but had to go back and correct things.
So this definitely saves you so much time. However, I still had to go back and correct words because they were entered incorrectly, and i had 7 inaudible marks for a 22 minute segment. For the price I paid ($1.25/minute) based on the time it saved me, yes it was worth it. I just was a little bummed there were probably 10 words I caught that were entered incorrectly, and I had to go back and fix so many inaudibles.

  October 9, 2014   Reviewed by Deirdre
Thank you !
Awesome speed, service & quality especially as the interviews concerned were of Irish accents. Thank you

  October 6, 2014   Reviewed by David
Great turnaround time and accuracy - would use this product again.
Quick and easy to use. The turnaround time was quick and the transcription was very accurate with only a few minor issues.

  September 30, 2014   Reviewed by Gary L.
Vouchsafed Dissertation Interviews to Rev Transcribers
Rev transcribers did a masterful job with respect to speed and accuracy concerning my dissertation interviews. I did my homework in choosing a reputable service for the transcription of the interviews and was rewarded with prompt customer service and reliable transcipts. I have already recommended Rev to other doctoral students who are seeking the transcription of interviews that they want handled with the most accurate, sensitive, and professional care available. I highly recommend Rev. Rev raves. Gary L.