Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.7/5
Based on 3,569 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(2935)
4 star
(390)
3 star
(129)
2 star
(59)
1 star
(56)
  August 27, 2017   Reviewed by Rob C.
My audio file was translated perfectly …
My audio file was translated perfectly and the turn around time was only 6 hours. Highly recommend

  August 26, 2017   Reviewed by KI
Great!!
I really appreciated the quality of work.

  August 26, 2017   Reviewed by Jan
This company has always been accurate …
This company has always been accurate and prompt. I recommend them whenever I can.

  August 25, 2017   Reviewed by Amanda V.
LOVE IT!
Definitely will use again and will recommend to friends/family/colleagues!

  August 25, 2017   Reviewed by Loki M.
I'll never use anyone else!
I had another online service do my close captioning. Never again. I'm only using Rev.com for now on. I was preparing to release my new documentary and needed close captioning and so I used a service that was normally reliable. However, this time it was a disaster and they were blaming me for it... the customer. I called a trusted friend and he said, "Just use Rev.com." And so we did. Super fast service, came out perfect and it was cheaper than the other place.

  August 24, 2017   Reviewed by Jenn
It wa done in a timely manner
It was done in a timely manner

  August 24, 2017   Reviewed by John S.
Great
Great, quick work!

  August 24, 2017   Reviewed by Shauneen
I'm so happy to have found Rev.com
I'm so happy to have found Rev.com - it's been a massive help in streamlining my workload. I'm already recommending it to many people. Thanks!

  August 24, 2017   Reviewed by PhDone
Turnaround time and transcript quality …
Turnaround time and transcript quality were great!

  August 23, 2017   Reviewed by Kaz
Great quality
Great quality. Awesome price. Quick turn around. Easy to use.

  August 23, 2017   Reviewed by Andy W.
Good results. Great service.
An all round good experience. I'm awarding four stars for getting things right < 90% of the time, and the extra star for how they react when they get stuff wrong. We often submit audio with heavy duty jargon, and sometimes heavy duty accents to match. The results are not word perfect, but they're usually ahead of expectations given the material - and more than fit for purpose. If I'm sharing original documents with a client, I'll always get the interviewer to correct the document - pretty simple. Rev gives me the impression that they're trying, that they care, and that there are humans inside of that machine. Pretty cool.

  August 21, 2017   Reviewed by Roxanna W.
fast and accurate service
fast and accurate service; well worth my money; very happy with the results

  August 21, 2017   Reviewed by Joe B.
Pretty great product at an affordable price
Rev has provided great captions at an affordable price. For the most part the captions are fairly accurate, but depending on who is doing the captioning, sometimes I need to do a final edit to correct any errors, either in grammar or vocabulary specific to my type of work. Even when I upload a reference document with the specific vocabulary used, it doesn't always get used and I have to edit the captions anyways. I'm usually only working on videos under 5 minutes, but on the occasion I work on longer video I do need to spend more time making sure the captions are accurate. But the overall time I spend on that is significantly shorter than it would take me to caption on my own, so either way Rev saves me a lot of time, which is much appreciated. I recommend Rev to anyone else in my field of Higher Education video producers as a huge time-saver.

  August 21, 2017   Reviewed by Hummingbird
Transcript of Skype interview
Quick. Accurate. Reasonably priced. What more can you want?

  August 17, 2017   Reviewed by M K.
Great fast transcription.
Great fast transcription.

  August 16, 2017   Reviewed by Timothy W.
Rev.com is worthy of these five stars!
From the time I reached out for information I received stellar customer service from Rev.com. I was extremely pleased with the ease of use, turnaround time, and quality of work. I would recommend Rev.com to friends and colleagues without hesitation.

  August 16, 2017   Reviewed by Geoff K.
Great service
Great service. I use often.

  August 16, 2017   Reviewed by Karl L.
The best
The best! Couldn't be more pleased with service. Thx

  August 15, 2017   Reviewed by Konrad P.
I was extremely impressed with the …
I was extremely impressed with the quality and service provided. The turnaround was extremely quick and accuracy was perfect. The overall experience exceeded expectations and I will definitely be using rev.com again in the future for my transcribing and I would recommend rev.com to everyone.

  August 15, 2017   Reviewed by Martha R.
Fast
Fast, accurate, easy!