Customer Reviews

At Rev we believe in truthfulness. We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

4.6
5 star
(2181)
4 star
(280)
3 star
(106)
2 star
(48)
1 star
(40)
  April 24, 2015   Reviewed by Robert
Top quality work and very affordable
Transcription was delivered in under 24 hours and the work was of a superb standard. They should be charging more!

  April 23, 2015   Reviewed by Natasha
Awesome!
I got my transcription back the next day and it was written perfectly!

  April 20, 2015   Reviewed by Rochelle
Mostly good
Mostly good. Some wording was confusing, and some sentences were run-on, so, even though I'm the speaker, it took me a while to figure out the meaning.

  April 20, 2015   Reviewed by Charles
Excellent transcription of memoirs
I used rev.com to transcribe my father's memoirs. We had encouraged him to record his stories on an audio recorder, since he is not a fast keyboarder and not so comfortable working with a computer. I uploaded the audio file to rev.com and transcriptionists there returned Word documents that were nearly perfectly transcribed within hours. The results were excellent, the pricing was good, and the turn around times were amazing. I am recommending rev.com to all my colleagues who use transcription services.

  April 19, 2015   Reviewed by Robert
Good job.
Very responsive and good product delivered.

  April 15, 2015   Reviewed by Alison
Great First Experience
The audio I sent for transcribing was back well under 24 hours, and the work was excellent.

  April 7, 2015   Reviewed by Madeline
This website is awesome and saved me immense time
Five stars, saved so much time, no remarkable errors

  April 7, 2015   Reviewed by Jayne
Perfect.
As a freelance journalist/writer, I found Rev sooo easy to use and the transcript was close to perfect. I simply recorded the interview call using Call Recorder, then clicked the button to Transcribe. The first time I had to create an account (simple and I did all from my mobile), paid in advance, and in less than 24 hours I had the transcript, in a Word doc, ready to be edited into the article. Although my interview had some "off the record" comments, REV assures that they have secure storage and I can ask them to delete the transcript at anytime. This service is really, truly a godsend for anyone who needs transcription services from Call Recorder.

  April 7, 2015   Reviewed by Susan
This was amazing!
I have very few changes to make and I am thoroughly satisfied with my final product!

  April 6, 2015   Reviewed by Beis
REv.com transcript service rocks
REv.com transcript service produced quick and accurate transcripts. They dealt with logistic difficulties well.

  April 3, 2015   Reviewed by Alison B.
The service and accommodation each and every staff person I dealt with was excellent.
I asked for accommodations on the way in which my billing statements were drafted as well as making a number of phone calls regarding the transcriptions I needed. Every staff person I spoke with was curteous and went out of their way to get me a quality transcription at the most reasonable price possible. I had an excellent experience with your company.

  March 31, 2015   Reviewed by Samantha
A life saver!
Really helped me out when I was on a really intense deadline

  March 29, 2015   Reviewed by Sandi
Just about perfect.
Super happy with a friend's recommendation of rev.com for transcription. Just got my first order back (126 minute video) transcribed with speaker labels, just about perfect. Try it if you want to transcribe your youtube videos, podcasts, or you just prefer talking to typing...

  March 27, 2015   Reviewed by Emma
Excellent transcript and customer service
My transcript was over 6,000 words and the accuracy was perfect. The transcript was sent back to me in less than 24 hours and I had a slight problem trying to download the file but their customer service team responded straight away with an attached copy of the file - will definitely use them again.

  March 27, 2015   Reviewed by Gary
Wow!
Loved the turnaround time, accuracy and comments provided by the transcriptionist......will definately use this service again!!

  March 24, 2015   Reviewed by Carrie
Fast, Good quality
Rev.com turned a transcript around for a 60 minute podcast in 24 hours. I was impressed with the speed and accuracy. I'd use them again.

  March 23, 2015   Reviewed by Joshua
Good service reasonable price
I didn't shop around and this is the first time I've used this service. Transcription was 98% accurate for 1.25 cents per minute of speech (with timestamps). Fast turnaround time.

  March 23, 2015   Reviewed by Janet
Well done Rev
Even with tricky New Zealand accents you have done a great job

  March 22, 2015   Reviewed by Inbar
Fast and great service
Fast and great service

  March 14, 2015   Reviewed by Cara H.
Does not deliver as advertised
They advertise 24 turn around time but it has been over 24 hours and I still have not received my order. When I called them after I paid for my order, April guaranteed me 24 hours. I called today and Lisa told me they were backed up. That is not my problem. Do not advertise something you guys cannot deliver! This was my first order and my last. I am going to make sure to tell all my friends never to use this company.