Customer Reviews

At Rev we believe in truthfulness. We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

4.6
5 star
(2147)
4 star
(273)
3 star
(104)
2 star
(48)
1 star
(38)
  December 31, 2014   Reviewed by Nina
wonderful job
Great job and quick turnaround.

  December 20, 2014   Reviewed by Jill
Great Services! Very Pleased
Hi, we are looking to partner with a service for the long run that will give us reliable services for transcriptions. We had our first job today and I was impressed! The transcription was great, the end-to-end services perfect, crisp, right down to final email and packaging. We'll be using this services again and on-going.

  December 18, 2014   Reviewed by Mat S.
Great and prompt service.
I find Rev provide a useful and excellent service. The work is accurate and produced very quickly. I have always been happy with the work produced.

  December 17, 2014   Reviewed by Writer
overall ok
Seems this transcript was done in india - some of the words used point to that. bit heavy on the editing out of comments such as " let me see how i can say that" - a couple of marked areas that the transcriber could not decipher that i had no trouble hearing. other than that good value for the money if you are prepared to reread the whole thing. If you plan to do a review you get a good transcript to work with and that would be 4 star. If you want to use the transcript as is its a 3 star.

  December 6, 2014   Reviewed by Keith
RV transcription
I've used RV for over 18 mons and am generally pleased with their output. (8.75 / 10) Some technical terms need altering by me, but I expect that. Will continue to use their service (Dec 2014)

  December 6, 2014   Reviewed by Andrian
Very reliable fast service
Been uslng Rec for years now. They're ofteb faster than promised, good to perfect transcriptions in very clear setting. Highly recommended

  November 22, 2014   Reviewed by Milt
Revved Up By Rev.com
An amazing turnaround on my submitted audio file, with outstanding accuracy. Would rate a 6 out of 5!!!!

  November 18, 2014   Reviewed by Shelley
Doctoral student who needed help!
I needed to conduct an interview for an assignment, and then I had to transcribe it...I did not know where to turn for help! I sure didn't have 4-5 hours to transcribe the interview, so I looked to rev.com for help. Their fee was very fair and their turn around time was awesome! I will be back to do business with you again, that's for sure!

  November 13, 2014   Reviewed by Daniel
Fast Turnaround! Very accurate! Time Saver!
I'm so glad I found Rev.com. I use to spend countless hours typing up the transcription of seminars/presentations I filmed, which was not only boring, but because I'm a slow typer, it would just take soo long! Now I dont need to worry about it. Thanks Rev!

  November 12, 2014   Reviewed by researcher r.
I'm amazed at how fast they were.
Though the transcription wasn't perfect (the speaker had a strong accent), I was very impressed with this company--their speed, good communication, and reasonable pricing.

  November 11, 2014   Reviewed by Carol
Fabulous!!
I had misgivings about using a transcription site to do my interview audios, but rev.com did such a quick (overnight, or in one case, same day turnaround) and accurate job (I think they really are 98% or greater in their accuracy) I will recommend them to anyone that has to have audio tapes transcribed. I will definitely use them again.

  November 9, 2014   Reviewed by notorious
plenty of mistakes
too expensive for this many mistakes and missing words. I tried asking customer service and they think it is perfect. I need to get red marker out and really go through it, then will have to do a word count and see if they failed to meet their 98% mark like they promise.

  November 6, 2014   Reviewed by Nathan
Great Group
I would use them again in a heart beat if I need anything else transcribed.

  November 5, 2014   Reviewed by Lisa
AMAZING, FAST, VERY ACCURATE
I am so glad I used this service. I will be using this service in the future for sure! Great price and very accurate.Worth every cent!

  November 3, 2014   Reviewed by Ken B.
Insane response time - within an hour!
I'm thrilled with the work you guys did for us. I was trolling the web looking for a transcriber, found you and decided to give it a shot. Wasn't disappointed. You're at the top of my list for our next transcription project.

  November 1, 2014   Reviewed by Ej L.
Fast, accurate and reasonably priced.
I had never used a transcription service before but I certainly will be using REV from now on. The process of uploading my files couldn't have been easier and the transcriptions came back promptly and, most importantly, were very accurate and well presented. I hardly had to retouch anything at all. REV's service has helped my productivity a lot by saving me a lot of time and effort. And it's so reasonably priced. Great.

  October 30, 2014   Reviewed by Tracie
Great service with a quick turn around!
I've never used this service before and it was so easy. I uploaded my file and received my transcript within 24 hours, amazing! I will continue to use the service and recommend it to my classmates and colleagues.

  October 29, 2014   Reviewed by Brigid
Very happy with the ease and speed of service.
I was thrilled with the service I received. Well worth the price for the time it would take me to transcribe. They were very accurate in the transcription and I had it back in less than 24 hours!!

  October 28, 2014   Reviewed by elizabeth
When others turned me away REV tried....
I contacted who ever I could to get my voicemail transcribed and everyone said it wasn't clear at least rev tried and gave me something. Thanks REV team

  October 22, 2014   Reviewed by JoseMML
Really fast job turnaround, excellent result
I sent the MP3 40-minute phone recording one day and it was returned, accurately transcribed, the very next day. There were but two errors of little consequence.