Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.7/5
Based on 4,148 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(3414)
4 star
(450)
3 star
(145)
2 star
(72)
1 star
(67)
  August 13, 2013   Reviewed by Scott
Fast turnaround and reliable transcription.
I've used Rev.com about 5 times in the past 2 months and every time they have gotten the transcription back to me before the promised return date. Always under 48 hours for my 1 hour or so of audio. And it's always accurate.

  August 13, 2013   Reviewed by John B. M.
Quick Turnaround
I had superb response to two transcripts that were needed quickly.

  August 12, 2013   Reviewed by Chris
Great experience (2x)
Used the service twice, with the first time around a 36 hour turnaround, and the second time less than 24 hours! (both times, a MP3 of a speaker of about 45 minutes or so)

  August 12, 2013   Reviewed by Abhi N.
Easy, fast and as advertised
The turnaround was really fast, just as they advertise. The order status is regularly updated and this site is one of the best values out there when it comes to translation services.

  August 12, 2013   Reviewed by british j.
disappointed by failure to solve problem
Great price - and the transcription you completed was excellent. You returned two saying that they weren't good enough quality. but one of the two was *significantly* better quality than the one that you successfully transcribed. When I raised this by phone I was promised you would refresh your efforts to get it done. Then I got an email saying that because you had already cancelled my order - without consulting me - I would have to start the process again. At that point I gave up. This caused me significant difficulties so I was very disappointed. You should make crystal clear on your site that 'accents' includes perfectly ordinary comprehensible British English. Many of your visitors will be from the UK and will assume that the presence of Simon Cowell and Piers Morgan stateside mean that you will have mastered our funny intonation by now...

  August 12, 2013   Reviewed by Kendall
Quick Service
I had posted what I needed translated the night before at 10 PM and they had it done for me by 1 the next day. I was extremely pleased because my request was very urgent and they got it done quickly and without errors! The process is cheap, quick, and extremely easy.

  August 12, 2013   Reviewed by Vlad K.
Translation service as it should be
I needed a birth certificate translation so I googled to see what my options are. Rev stood out with its very good reviews, usable website, clear service details, fair pricing and 24h turnaround. I wasn't disappointed. I got the translation in less than 2 hours and the quality was perfect. I will definitely go to Rev for the next translation.

  August 12, 2013   Reviewed by Carmen K.
Quick affordable transcriptions at Rev.com
I was impressed with the rapid services and almost complete transcription of the digital recording, very few inaudible areas related to terms specific to the specialization. Overall Rev.com provided an excellent service. My only recommendation is to add information about where to look for conversion to mp3 or mva sites such as Free Mp3, MVA converter V2.2 or paying services on the web, besides the types of format that you work with to improve your services.

  August 12, 2013   Reviewed by ECox
Fantastic - exceeded my expectations!
This app worked flawlessly and the transcripts came back within 48 hours as promised, and in some cases were back in less than 4 hours. This saved me hundreds of dollars in time and money and I couldn't be more happy with the results.

  August 12, 2013   Reviewed by Philip
Very convenient and accurate! I will definitely use again!!!
I needed an hour long speech transcribed quickly. It was done within 48 hours! I would say that I had a great experience. The layout of the transcription was done really well, especially when there is more than one speaker.

  August 11, 2013   Reviewed by Jhonny
Quick and easy.
Quick, easy, reliable.

  August 11, 2013   Reviewed by Sunil
Very prompt response and accurate translations !
Great service, quick turnaround - minor change requested got done in less than 1 day.. very pleased !

  August 11, 2013   Reviewed by Talib
Great service and quick turnaround!
This was my first experience with Rev.com. I am always skeptical of using some on-line services. However, they were extremely professionals and kept true to their word. Turn around time was exact and when the fee did not cover the document, notification was prompt and accurate. I will use them for any other documents that must be filed.

  August 11, 2013   Reviewed by Maryhellen
Rev is all they say that they are! Precise, honest, fast!
Id recommend this service to anyone without reservation.

  August 11, 2013   Reviewed by José
Quick and precise!
I ordered a certified translation of my Brazilian marriage certificate because I was traveling to the US next day and Rev did it so quickly that surprised my. The translation was very accurate and it was really worthwhile paying for it. I certainly will look for Rev again when I need a professional translation again.

  August 11, 2013   Reviewed by Sheena
Great site to use but the only thing i dont like is you charge a full dollar if a video is 1 second over.
Great service, very fast and great transcription the only thing i dont like is if my video is 2 minutes and 1 second long, you immediately charge $3 which i think is not fair other than that you guys are great

  August 11, 2013   Reviewed by Jann
Thank you for the good job.
Very good job, very fast and very professional. Thank you.

  August 11, 2013   Reviewed by Nadine
Great transaction throughout!!!!
I am glad I found these guys and will definitely use them again!

  August 10, 2013   Reviewed by Donna
very quick, professional and did a good job !!
very good job!!

  August 10, 2013   Reviewed by Willie
Fast and amazing service!
I would recommend this company to anyone that needed to have something translated. I was told when I placed the order that I would have the completed document in 24 hours and I receives it in 6 hours! Incredible service!!!