Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.7/5
Based on 4,031 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(3321)
4 star
(436)
3 star
(142)
2 star
(67)
1 star
(65)
  July 28, 2013   Reviewed by Dan H.
A Phenomenal Service, Well Executed!
I submitted a 67 minute audio file for transcription, with 3 people talking about very technical safety matters in the maritime industry. The word document of the transcript was returned to me in 24 hours, and was of very high quality. All speakers were identified by name, and the transcriber didn't miss once on that, even when 2 of the speakers had similar voices. When there was an inaudible or unsure comment, the transcriber made note, including the time of the audio where it occurred. I would wholeheartedly recommend this service for anyone who needs transcription services. I will be using Rev again in about 2 weeks, and regularly after that in the future.

  July 28, 2013   Reviewed by Customer
Much faster - and better value - than my previous transcription service
Wow! Not only were they much cheaper than a service I have been using for years to transcribe my podcasts but they were very accurate and so fast. Wish had used them before!!!

  July 28, 2013   Reviewed by Investigator: M.
I use this sevice for fast turnaround
I use this service for there fast transcription turn around time . Most of the time with in 24 hrs. The only part that is disappointing is they translate some words completely wrong were they already used the correct word early on in the transcription. But the whole transcription completes the facts as needed in most cases. If i need word for word, I send to another company but that cost are much higher.

  July 28, 2013   Reviewed by Marvin
My translations are consistently done in a timely manner
I can't vouch for the accuracy of the translations. My Chinese-speaking friend doesn't fully respond to the messages I have translated so I don't actually know what messages she receives. I do have reason to believe the messages conveyed to her are the messages I intend.

  July 28, 2013   Reviewed by Marcela
Poor Costumer Service
Translation was done well and timely, but there was one mistake. I wrote back asking for correction and, surprisingly, Costumer Service told me that they couldn't make the correction because they had to keep a "true translation". (Of course whoever wrote me back did NOT check the original document). Anyways, I had to call to explain and to complain so I could finally have my document revised: 12hs later! I had chosen Rev. among others because it seemed very professional and I didn't want to go cheap. Oh well...

  July 28, 2013   Reviewed by W. J. M.
The accuracy and speed of transcriptions was way beyond expectations; and the price is amazing.
Rev.com has already improved our service & thus the bottom line. I publish a niche newsletter that depends on contributing authors. Most people in our industry don't want to write articles, so we are often in need of good copy. We've tried to do phone interviews but gave up because transcribing them takes hours. I discovered rev.com in an Internet search and it has revolutionized our business. I can do a phone interview, send the audio to rev.com and have an accurate transcription in 48 hours or less. All I need to do is to edit it for space and publish. I can't say enough good about rev.com.

  July 27, 2013   Reviewed by Stacie
Surprise blessing
This site was great and easy to navigate. 24 hours was such a blessing and for a great price! I didn't think it would be so easy to have my marriage certificate translated, praising Jesus!!

  July 27, 2013   Reviewed by Scott
Prompt and accurate service
I appreciate that you asked first how to spell the names in the document. This can be a frequent time waster when the names must be changed in the review. There may be an opportunity to improve your service by advising when a mailed copy is required by the USCIS.

  July 27, 2013   Reviewed by raybo
Excellent
Great job. My transcription had background clutter and they still hit high accuracy. And, the turnaround time was great

  July 26, 2013   Reviewed by Robyn
Fantastic service - wish I had known about it years ago!
A friend recommended rev.com and I tried it for the first time last week. I now have 7,500 words transcribed from recordings that will form the introduction and first chapter of my new book. Knowing that I don't have to spend hours typing this up myself or dictating the book through Dragon has opened up huge possibilities for me as to how and where I get this done - and my book will be completed much more quickly as a result. Thank you for offering such a fantastic service at such a reasonable fee.

  July 26, 2013   Reviewed by Mariely
Fast turnaround but...
This is my second time using this service. The first time around I received a very good product and I have no complaints about it. However, this second time I am a little concerned with the lack of accuracy. As I read through the transcript I see mistakes that I do not understand why they happened. I played the interview as I read the transcription and there are mistakes that should have not happened. I was questioning if it was the accent of the people in the interview, but the voices are clear and the mistakes in the transcripts happened where I least expect them. I don't know, maybe it was the quick turnaround, but I did have to clean some of the transcript. Either way, I appreciate the job and I will continue to use the company for my transcriptions.

  July 26, 2013   Reviewed by MatV
Great work
Great work, delivered on time.

  July 26, 2013   Reviewed by Brandon
Great service
Accurate and easy to use. Great explanation for my question and translation from English to Japanese. Would use again in the future if needed

  July 26, 2013   Reviewed by stephanie
Very easy to use and fast service
The website was easy to use and understand. It was very simple to upload and pay for the transcription. Once the files were uploaded the website immediately calculated the cost. I uploaded 8 separate files of over an hour and a half of recordings and had all transcriptions back in less than 24 hours. My recordings were transcribed very well, with no mistakes. I would definitely recommend this service.

  July 26, 2013   Reviewed by Steve B. Miami F.
fast and effortless reliable service
I called many translation services who offered higher prices and even longer wait times. Glad I found REV. Will use them from now on without hesitation. Thanks REV.

  July 26, 2013   Reviewed by George Latamore, Freelance W.
Very useful but imperfect
Having these transcriptions with the fat turn around time and at a price that I as a freelancer can afford is a great advantage. They run about 90%-95% accurate, however, but correcting them against the recording takes a fraction of the time and energy of doing the transcription manually. And it gives me greater familiarity of the material just before I am writing the story. For instance, in the latest transcription "horizontal" became "horse schedule" several times. I see these errors, obviously because this is a machine transcription, commonly. But overall I love the service. It has made a huge difference in my work and is well worth the price. Keep up this good work.

  July 26, 2013   Reviewed by Zachary
An Awesome Experience!
I was a new customer and did not know what to expect. After a couple hours, I was emailed a few follow-up questions regarding my order. After I responded, imagine my surprise when I received a reply only a few minutes later! I was so impressed with the customer service. And my documents were prepared quickly and without errors after a few hours. Thank you!

  July 26, 2013   Reviewed by Tammie
Absolutely Fabulous!!
Rev.com is a great way to quickly transcribe. It was easy to use and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  July 26, 2013   Reviewed by Rodney
No Bad!
Quick service which is pretty good.

  July 26, 2013   Reviewed by Renato V.
Excellent service!!!! Thanks
Great job!!! thanks very much for your help with mi diploma translation.