Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 100,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

Overall Customer Satisfaction
4.7/5
Based on 4,031 reviews
100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers
5 star
(3321)
4 star
(436)
3 star
(142)
2 star
(67)
1 star
(65)
  August 18, 2013   Reviewed by Ophelia
TThey did a much better job than I would have done myself. So worth it!
The transcriptionist did a way better job with my interview than I would have done myself, and they turned it around in half the promised time. It was worth every penny.

  August 18, 2013   Reviewed by Emilie G.
Very reliable service
Very reliable service, good prices, good customer contact - all good except for one glitch: the translator had included in my translation package a document which was not mine. A pretty bad infringement on privacy of a client's documents.

  August 18, 2013   Reviewed by Emily
Prompt, accurate
I turned my 1 hour audio recording in on Thursday morning and received the full transcript by Friday afternoon. It was easily readable and mostly accurate. Will definitely be coming back when I need more audio transcriptions.

  August 18, 2013   Reviewed by Discover
Nervous First Time Customer, Happy with the Outcome.
This was my first time using the transcription service, and I didn't have a colleague who had used your company as a referral, so I was a little nervous. I had originally selected another company as their rates were more compatible with what I had been paying, but they only accepted credit card, not PayPal so I went with your company instead as I trust Pay Pal. Having my first transcript returned in less than the quoted 48 hours and of a high quality, I was extremely happy with the end product. I submitted two more. The rating is a 4 rather than a 5 only because of the price. The service/quality was just fine.

  August 17, 2013   Reviewed by Orasa
fast and accurate
Qualitative translation service, fast and accurate. The price is slightly high for government official documents such as birth and education certificates.

  August 16, 2013   Reviewed by Christian A.
Faster than expected and as precise as expected service.
Faster than expected and as precise as expected service.

  August 16, 2013   Reviewed by Ernesto
Fast and good translation
I sent two birth certificates and one marriage certificate for translation from portuguese to english. They sent me the next day all three documents translated. One of them had a problem due to a difficult to read name, I reported it and the next day I got it corrected. They are fast and the translation was good, not the best but may be due to the terms and language these documents carry in Brazil. It is awful even for me a native brazilian.

  August 16, 2013   Reviewed by jose l.
Excellent and fast service
Very fast and excellent service. I requested a Job and in 2 hours ir was ready

  August 16, 2013   Reviewed by Karen
Quality, price and speed is unreal. Very happy with Rev.
Quality, price and speed is unreal. Very happy with Rev.

  August 16, 2013   Reviewed by Dr. A.
Usually very happy with service - not so this time, just semi-happy
Several things in this transcript had to edit, Not true to audio (Some words not even in the or on the recording)... Will use again - I like the service you offer

  August 16, 2013   Reviewed by Zacarias
Quick and easy
Quick and easy

  August 15, 2013   Reviewed by Gilberto
Thumbs Up
Efficient and quick

  August 15, 2013   Reviewed by Corey
Absolutely perfect and FAST!!
Was totally impressed with not only the quality of the translated documents but the time it took to be completed! Same day?! Absolutely stellar & would recommend to anyone without hesitation.

  August 15, 2013   Reviewed by Valerie
Quick and wonderful!
They did a great job & sent me my document in less than 24 hours!

  August 15, 2013   Reviewed by Steven
No problems. No hassles. No delays.
You can rely on Rev.com. They do what they say they will do. I'm pleased and will use them again.

  August 15, 2013   Reviewed by Eugenio S.
Best service ever!
I received my translation in less than two hours after I sent the original document. I needed it fast but had no idea it was going to be that fast! Thank you very much!

  August 15, 2013   Reviewed by Benedict
Incorrect translations and multiple corrections required
I had the strong impression that the translation was actually an internet translation. In other words, it seemed to be a computer-generated translation. I had to edit the translations multiple times and when a misspelled city was addressed several time, it still wasn't corrected after 3 times. After 3 times I just gave up. I just find it outrageous that I have to go through the translation and make sure it is right before printing it. Lucky thing that I also speak the other language fluently, but somebody who has no clue about the language would get a totally erroneous translation. It is unacceptable. The documents I requested to be translated are for immigration purposes, therefore they need to be 100% accurate. The same problem happened in three different cases. Had I not asked for corrections, I would have had incorrect translations, which defeats the purpose of paying a company to do a translation for you.

  August 15, 2013   Reviewed by JENNIFER
Quick and well done
I used rev to translate about 9 documents for my appointment with the italian consulate for dual citizenship. I received the fully translated documents within a week and was very pleased with the results. Great customer service and very quick to answer any questions I had along the way.

  August 15, 2013   Reviewed by A frequent u.
Excellent job, delivered much earlier than expected (grateful!)
Well done. I use this service to transcribe interviews that I use to write short articles for trade publications. They do a good job. I asked if I could pay extra to expedite this particular interview. They don't offer such service now, but they were aware of my request and turned it around in under 24 hours. Good quality work as well.

  August 14, 2013   Reviewed by Eric
Great price for the service
I needed a certified translation of a brazilian birth certificate for USCIS. I loved the fact that I could just upload a photograph and they would do the rest. Their price was 1/4 of the one I got through another well-known website. I work at a startup as well, so I decided to give Rev.com a shot. Exactly 1 hour and 9 minutes after I place the order, the tranlation was ready!! Very quick! I went through all of the doc just to make sure. They went into high details of the document, including the holographic stamps and all, which was great. Still, they forgot to add some basic information regarding the text itself, not the stamps. I was a little surprised when I found out about that. I mean, considering their level of detail, I wasn't expecting them to miss out those words. Also, this was kind of big: the name was typed wrong. They skipped a letter on the first name, so the whole document was invalid because it was for, let's say, another person. I wrote down all the mistakes and explained everything in detail to them on an e-mail. I called them just to see if they received the e-mail. I spoke with Brianna, who was very kind. She e-mailed me a couple of minutes later with a reply from the team of translators. I got the doc back a couple of hours later. Some of the mistakes consisted in missing lines and missing info. Hence, the second surprise: when they corrected and added the missing lines, the doc lost some of its formatting, since some content from the second page was pushed into a third one. I was hoping they would correct that formatting after fixing the missing lines issue. It's bad when you see someone fix something but break another because of the fix. That shouldn't happen. Still, for the price and the time, they deserve 4 stars.