Customer Reviews

At Rev we believe in truthfulness. We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

4.6
5 star
(2158)
4 star
(276)
3 star
(105)
2 star
(48)
1 star
(38)
  May 26, 2015   Reviewed by Steven
Excellent and Accurate Service
I have been using Rev (Formerly Fox) translating services for all of my documentation translating. They are quick and I have never had any issues with the translated version of the documentation provided. I will continue to use Rev for all translation needs.

  May 21, 2015   Reviewed by Shaun
It was cheap and it saved me time, but there were alot of little things missed.
So I submitted 33 minutes of audio between two parties to be transcribed into text. Granted, there were a few places where some of the audio was a little difficult to understand, but there were some 50-60 places where the transcriber could not understand what was being said. In some, they typed the wring thing, and in others, they just stated that it was "inaudible". Interestingly, I went through and was able to clearly understand the speaker and I fixed 90% of the issues myself. Considering I only paid $22 for the transcription, I can't complain. It save me an enormous amount of time doing it myself. But I spent about an extra 90 minutes fixing the parts that were either wrong, or too difficult for the transcriber to understand.

  May 14, 2015   Reviewed by Jonathan
Fantastic and quick
I needed a couple of transcriptions done asap and these guys delivered. I think i had both of my transcriptions (1 1/2 hours) of audio back with me in under 12 hours with only a couple of typos. I could not fault it. Would definitely use them again.

  May 14, 2015   Reviewed by Rohit
Great
Great. Happy with the work.

  May 12, 2015   Reviewed by Jeff
Rev Rocks
Extremely pleased with the promptness and accuracy of a 6-hour transcription. Well done, Rev!

  May 9, 2015   Reviewed by Stephen
Fast transcription of accented original
Continue to be pleased with the speed and accuracy of Rev.com. I used to transcribe my interviews with WWII veterans. Rev has made my research much easier my relieving me of the burden of doing transcriptions myself for a very reasonable price.

  April 30, 2015   Reviewed by Dartanian
Recent of first interviews from Rev.com
The experience has been extremely positive so far. I didn't realize that you had a firm cut off of 59:59 to determine if I would receive a transcript back within 24 hours versus 48 hours. It seems I am taking good audio tapes because I only received a few inaudible comments. Other than that one surprise, I am satisfied with this process.

  April 30, 2015   Reviewed by Kathleen
Amazing quality and speed for an amazing price!
I tested a least one other transcription service. They were twice the price, and I still haven't received their work. Rev has done three interviews in that time for a great price. Also, the quality of the work is great--I don't see any errors! This will be the service I recommend to all of my colleagues especially the graduate students with tight budgets.

  April 30, 2015   Reviewed by paria
Excellent
Best team.. Great job.. Respond quickly ( within 24 hours).

  April 28, 2015   Reviewed by John
Super service!
Fast, efficient, and accurate service!

  April 24, 2015   Reviewed by Robert
Top quality work and very affordable
Transcription was delivered in under 24 hours and the work was of a superb standard. They should be charging more!

  April 23, 2015   Reviewed by Natasha
Awesome!
I got my transcription back the next day and it was written perfectly!

  April 20, 2015   Reviewed by Rochelle
Mostly good
Mostly good. Some wording was confusing, and some sentences were run-on, so, even though I'm the speaker, it took me a while to figure out the meaning.

  April 20, 2015   Reviewed by Charles
Excellent transcription of memoirs
I used rev.com to transcribe my father's memoirs. We had encouraged him to record his stories on an audio recorder, since he is not a fast keyboarder and not so comfortable working with a computer. I uploaded the audio file to rev.com and transcriptionists there returned Word documents that were nearly perfectly transcribed within hours. The results were excellent, the pricing was good, and the turn around times were amazing. I am recommending rev.com to all my colleagues who use transcription services.

  April 19, 2015   Reviewed by Robert
Good job.
Very responsive and good product delivered.

  April 15, 2015   Reviewed by Alison
Great First Experience
The audio I sent for transcribing was back well under 24 hours, and the work was excellent.

  April 7, 2015   Reviewed by Madeline
This website is awesome and saved me immense time
Five stars, saved so much time, no remarkable errors

  April 7, 2015   Reviewed by Jayne
Perfect.
As a freelance journalist/writer, I found Rev sooo easy to use and the transcript was close to perfect. I simply recorded the interview call using Call Recorder, then clicked the button to Transcribe. The first time I had to create an account (simple and I did all from my mobile), paid in advance, and in less than 24 hours I had the transcript, in a Word doc, ready to be edited into the article. Although my interview had some "off the record" comments, REV assures that they have secure storage and I can ask them to delete the transcript at anytime. This service is really, truly a godsend for anyone who needs transcription services from Call Recorder.

  April 7, 2015   Reviewed by Susan
This was amazing!
I have very few changes to make and I am thoroughly satisfied with my final product!

  April 6, 2015   Reviewed by Beis
REv.com transcript service rocks
REv.com transcript service produced quick and accurate transcripts. They dealt with logistic difficulties well.