Customer Reviews

At Rev we believe in truthfulness. We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

4.7
5 star
(1521)
4 star
(176)
3 star
(75)
2 star
(32)
1 star
(23)
Showing 3-star reviews  •  See all reviews
  March 29, 2014   Reviewed by Kyle
The transcription and price for the product were average.
While the company had a great reputation online, I found that I had to do a lot of clean up work after the fact. I was excited that there was even a quality control put into place, but in my opinion, they left a lot to be desired. You get what you pay for.

  March 29, 2014   Reviewed by antony
Expensive !!!
Good job! But too much $ ...

  March 27, 2014   Reviewed by MeiYu
Communication skill needs to be improved (order#TR05737288‚Äč73)
Your company was referred by our loan officer with high regards. I submitted my order and paid accordingly. Later that day, I was informed the cost needed to be higher due to the word count limit (which I didn't see when I submitted the order). I paid that night. And next day, I checked the status, it showed that you were stilling trying to find someone to translate. I sent an email from your website hoping to find out what the actual status was, and got a feedback from Christina Simple saying the documents were blurry and illegal to use. I replied saying the documents are readable to me, but if it's a problem for you to translate, please let me know right away so I can give the job to someone who accepts it since it's a very urgent matter to me. I received no reply for several hours and I had to send another email from your website to get attention. Someone (Brianna) else replied saying it's in process of finding a translator. I replied with the whole story and was told that my documents were put on high priority and would be translated quickly. Next day, I received the translation through an email and was able to download the files. What I want to say is, the translation was done professionally which I appreciate very much. However, your customer service communication is not quite in place which caused some hairs lost and sweats shed. I will refer your company to my friends, but I would really hope to see you improve your communication. Thanks!

  March 17, 2014   Reviewed by Anonymous
Quality of Transcription is Poor
Conversation was recorded in HD quality and I seem to have more "inaudible" listings in places where the words can be clearly made out. On top of this the transcription even came with misspellings, I mean come on that is even worse. So to sum up my disappointment (i) Missing Words, and (ii) Spelling Errors.

  March 11, 2014   Reviewed by Hany
good
I needed help with translate Birth, Marriage and Death Certificates the Service was great and really fast the names all was right as I wanted it to be the only issue was on the foreigners Birth Certificates that I wanted to translate the person name come on the Certificate separate in 2 lines the above line is the person name and the lower is the family name so they didn't write the first name which is really important but I fixed it and I hope it's work out. Other than that everything was great.. Good Job guys

  February 27, 2014   Reviewed by Mohamed
Fast but Hasty
You're very fast even when I sent back so that you can correct the mistake. You even returned my call back within an hour. But come on you attached someone else's translation initially. I hope you didn't attach mine to his. You know because of privacy and whatnot. Besides that the prices are cool

  February 24, 2014   Reviewed by Torri
Not bad, but you missed a few things.
I was very happy with the quick service. My main concern was that quite a few words in the transcription were really off. If I were not so closely involved with the meeting, I would not have understood the transcription. I would like to use this service again for my dissertation, but I will explore other options if the next transcription is this poorly done.

  February 16, 2014   Reviewed by B. P.
Iffy. Sometimes great and sometimes incredibly inaccurate.
The speed of turnaround is great. The first transcript was excellent but the most recent one is full of mistakes. The designated speaker is wrong and this is from a VIDEO so you can see who is speaking. Many of the word are really wrong and I've had to go back and watche the video and correct the whole thing.

  February 15, 2014   Reviewed by Elyse
Not a complete transcript.
I have previously worked as a transcriber for government agencies so I know how important accuracy is. I am 1 minute into the video and I have already had to fill in many gaps in the transcript. I think that those transcribing could have taken a little more time working on this and reviewing the end product. I think overall this is an okay service and I'm hoping that it is better when there is one speaker at a time. This video had groups and was a little loud so it was more difficult to understand.

  February 14, 2014   Reviewed by Roberto L.
I'm glad I know both languages of the translation, or else I would be in trouble.
There were two translation mistakes. The title was wrongly translated as Certificate of Marriage when it should be Certificate of Birth and the time I was born was translated as 6:25 and not 4:25 (16:25). REV did correct the problem promptly, though, but I wonder what could have happened if I didn't speak English!

  February 9, 2014   Reviewed by Zelda
Very fast turn-around time but some inaccuracies.
I was pleased with the quick turn-around time as the woman I had been using was swamped and couldn't do the transcription work. She did, however, create pages of concordance ( an index) from your transcription file which I converted to a .txt file for her. Unfortunately, the conversion wasn't a straightfoward process. She found the .txt file when converted was missing large portions of paragraphs (caused by hidden formatting conflicts). She was able to reconstitute the content of the file with extensive cutting and pasting and then created the concordance. Paragraph indentations definitely cause conversion errors, for one thing. Also, there are some rather glaring mistakes (spelling and context). I'm glad I had her help; due to her experience I was able to have what I needed, the transcript with an index. You're service would be even better if you could provide indexes as an option with the transcript. I can't be the only one that needed this information. Thanks

  February 8, 2014   Reviewed by Lanjing
think twice before you use the translation for your academic credentials.
The price is very good; however, the quality is not that great. First of all, the first translation got the years of my school period wrong which is written clearly right on my high school diploma. I had to email them to require a revision. Secondly, when I brought my translation to the administation office of the college, they told me that I have to get an additinal evaluation done because the translation does not state clearly the information they are looking for. I, personally, am disappointed of their business. what's more, the guarantee 100% refund is only for the deny from the immigrant office.

  February 5, 2014   Reviewed by carlos
found a mistake in translation, called support, still waiting on call back.
Work looks excellent. Found 1 mistake. Called 888 number. No one available. Left message. Please call back ASAP. 9259848242. Any discounts for lost time. Wanted to send translations to customs ASAP.

  February 5, 2014   Reviewed by Weiguo
Fast translation but lack of comunication
Worth the price but lack of personal communication. Some issue can't be solved.

  February 4, 2014   Reviewed by Dennis
Great service so far
Pleased with the service so far, we'll see how it goes.

  February 4, 2014   Reviewed by Shane
Some good, some bad
Last week I submitted 5 interviews for transcription after a long gap from using Rev.com (due to average results) I have checked four of those 5 interviews so far, and for the first three was pleasantly surprised: one was not tooooo bad (about 93%), 2 were pretty good and close to the guaranteed 98% accuracy I was hoping for. One I just did is rubbish. Took me a full hour to correct the transcription of a 16 minute interview - lucky if it's 80% accurate. "Soundwave" does NOT sound like "satellite", not now, not ever.

  January 31, 2014   Reviewed by Susan
First transcript was good. Desperately waiting for second submitted at same time.
Good but inconsistent with two orders.

  January 28, 2014   Reviewed by AmyK
Fast, but not very accurate
Incredibly fast turnaround, cheaper rates, but at a cost. I submitted a 2-person interview file, and the accuracy is not as good as other transcription agencies unfortunately.

  January 27, 2014   Reviewed by David
Call it what?
Have previously written a very positive, 5 star review, but when reviewing the documents today, I realized that there was no consistency in the naming/titles of the transcripts, resulting in significant difficulty on my part ascertaining the contents of multiple files. This process/procedural issue will generate a significant amount of additional work time on my part. Simply sharing in hopes that this detail will be addressed and resolved. Despite this concern, I remain very, very pleased with the overall quality of the transcription service AND am very impressed with the incredible speed with which the job was completed.

  January 19, 2014   Reviewed by Paul
Quick turnaround, but had to do a lot of editing
It appeared no one proofread the work. Had to do extensive editing. Quick turnaround, fair price.