Customer Reviews

At Rev we believe in truthfulness. We post all reviews so you see the good and the bad.

4.6
5 star
(1966)
4 star
(252)
3 star
(101)
2 star
(45)
1 star
(33)
  July 23, 2014   Reviewed by Randy
Fast translation for a reasonable price.
Lowest price I found and the translation was accurate and done in a few hours.

  July 23, 2014   Reviewed by Jacquelyn
Accurate and fast
I am very pleased with my transcription service from Rev. It is fairly and competitively priced and the turn-around time was less than anticipated. My transcript was accurate and organized. I will continue to use them for my transcription needs.

  July 23, 2014   Reviewed by Christine
GREAT SERVICE
quick and great service. expedited my translating needs. translation was thorough and accurate. definitely will recommend to peers and colleagues! i can't thank them enough.

  July 22, 2014   Reviewed by Terri
Very good experience
I sent in my document on a Sunday night and found it in my inbox on Monday, already completed! I was very pleased. There were some mistakes but not too many - I had to proof it, but for the most part, it was well done. I will definitely use this company again.

  July 22, 2014   Reviewed by Peter S.
This is probably one of the best electronic, internet based services I have seen in a very long time
I would absolutely have no hesitation to recommend this service to my doctor, lawyer and other friends. The recordings were not taken under the best conditions so the mistakes made were expected. I believe if notes are being recorded by one person electonically for say medical reports, etc., the service should be flawless. As far as quick, you could not ask for better. I had a short legal matter needind transcription which I sent at 4:30 AM and had it back in about 3 hours.

  July 21, 2014   Reviewed by Ayanna
I wish I had known about this service sooner!
I used rev.com to transcribe data I collected for my research project. The service is quick, easy to use, efficient, fairly accurate (only a few small mistakes) and organized well. No tricks or gimmicks! They under promise and over deliver. I would definitely use this service again.

  July 21, 2014   Reviewed by Annette
Unbelievable -- great transcription, quick turnaround, and oh-so inexpensive. Thank you!
Having done the laborius task of transcribing videos in the past, I cannot tell you how much I appreciate this service. It's a great offering.

  July 21, 2014   Reviewed by Sterling
Great Turnaround Time
I just used Rev.com for the first time. They got the files to me in less than two days. They were accurate. The client was impressed with their price. All is good.

  July 21, 2014   Reviewed by Jason
Very fast turnaround and excellent results
This was my first time using the service and I was very impressed. They turned around my very lengthy interview a day faster than I expected, with very high-quality results. I noticed only one error in the nine or 10 pages of transcription. I will definitely use it again.

  July 21, 2014   Reviewed by Marta
Great service
Super fast und professional translation - thank you very much!

  July 21, 2014   Reviewed by PatJ
Bang-up job. Clean, quick, and very reasonable.
I was shocked at how fast I got my transcript back. I was even more shocked to see how clean the transcript was. This was a real life-saver for me; if you are as tired of pecking away at your transcripts as I was, this is the service for you.

  July 20, 2014   Reviewed by Liudmyla
Fast and Accurate
I hired REV to translate a one page government from Ukrainian to English. I could have easily done the translating myself, but US government regulations required a translation by a certified translator. I had the translation back within about 24-26 hours even though there were no guarantees of a 24 hour turnaround when translating Ukrainian. The accuracy was flawless and the finished product included a statement of certification on REV company letterhead.

  July 19, 2014   Reviewed by Ina G.
Accurate transcription in a hurry
This was my first experience with Rev.com, and I was very pleased with the results.

  July 19, 2014   Reviewed by mky
SUPER FAST!!!
I was going through the process of trying to get my citizenship but they required a certified translated birth certificate because mines was in Thai. Confuse as to where to start I went online and found many other website but the prices was significantly expensive and it was going to take 2 or 3 days. I wasn't even sure if it was a legit website so then I found Rev.com. The process was very easy and I ask many question before I begin the process and the payment. The reply to my questions was quick and informative not to mention how fast the translation took. It was done less than 30 mins and i was astonished! I was so happy that it was way cheaper than any other website I found and that they were so quick! My case went through after that and I couldn't thank Rev.com enough! Please don't waste your time and money on other website while you have Rev.com that can give you a better deal and at a fast moving pace!!!

  July 19, 2014   Reviewed by Valerie
Rev is an awesome tool for recording and transcribing interviews for qualitative research.
Rev is a gem! It is so easy to use and very convenient. My transcript was emailed in less than 24 hours. Rev is a great investment and worth every single penny. I am so glad my colleague informed me about the efficiency of Rev.

  July 19, 2014   Reviewed by Donnette
It's their way or the highway
The transcript did not come back in 48 hours and they will tell you at the beginning that they use their format, period. I did send a long project, 3 hrs, 45 min. I spent all day yesterday going over it against audio and only completely the first hour and a half. This does not include the time spent to get it in the format I need. The presentation had multiple accents. They seemed to have more trouble with the Americans than the Middle Easterners. I think they are comparable to voice recognition. If you have the time to reformat and clean it up, they are fine.

  July 18, 2014   Reviewed by Christopher
Excellent Job!
I am truly impressed with the quality of work done by rev. com. One thing that stood out for me is the ability of the transcription to accurately capture my accent which is not common. Obviously that was the type of experience I received from another company which I tried before coming to rev.com. Unlike the other company, rev.com was able to render very legible and accurate representation of my audio-recorded interview. Keep up the great job! Chris

  July 17, 2014   Reviewed by Caroline
Awesome!
I am in a graduate program, and will have to do hundreds of hours of interviews over the course of my degree. The accuracy and turn around time are superb. I got one of my interviews back in less than 8 hours today!!! Well worth the money if you need to free up your time for other tasks.

  July 17, 2014   Reviewed by Chet
Top Notch!
Fast and good (much better than good and fast).

  July 17, 2014   Reviewed by Anna
Not as good as I expected
It was not typed as accurate as I thought it would. Makes the conversation look different than if you listen to the recording. Missing information that transcriptionist couldn't understand.